We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

From the moment you land at the airport, the Grosvenor House experience begins. We paid for the Premium room, and included in that rate are your airport transfers. Met at the airport, you are whisked away in a new 7 series BMW direct to the hotel.

On arriving at the hotel, no queuing at check-in, in fact, no standing at check-in......whisked straight to our room, and then the paperwork sorted in the comfort of your room. A delightful touch.

We had been upgraded to a Junior suite (I think because of SPG membership), which was a great room. However, I had requested a king-size bed in my reservation which I mentioned to the staff member on arriving at the room, more in jest as apart from that the room was literally flawless...... he could not have apologised more for the error, made a quick phone call, disappeared for a minute or two, and then returned to take us to another room with the King bed requested. However, not sure whether this was due to availability or out of goodwill for the error, but he escorted us to the next room which was an Executive Suite (the one up from the Junior Suite)......we had arrived in heaven. A beautifully crisp and clean suite, with lounge and dining area, kitchen area, large bedroom, and enormous bathroom (double sinks, large bath, large shower room with great rainfall shower, dressing table etc etc). Could not have wished for more.

TIP: Paying the extra for a Premium room is a no-brainer......not only do you get the airport transfers included, but you also get access to the Level 5 area where you get breakfast included (and a really good selection, with great service), and also get evening drinks (anything you want) & canapes included..... it more than pays for itself. If you both have a couple of drinks on the evening (given the price of alcohol in Dubai), it pays for itself multiple times. Really professional and friendly team service Level 5, also providing concierge services, and cannot do enough to help you with whatever you need....brilliant team. Also a good place to sip a glass of wine and watch the variety of supercars pass through the hotel.

The GHH has a great selection of restaurants and bars - we stumbled across one of the bars in Tower 2, on the first floor, which has a great quality pool table, and makes great cocktails - after enjoying Level 5 for a bit, no better next stage than a couple of frames of pool and a cocktail or two before dinner. Even convinced the barman to a game - i'm sure it was only out of courtesy that he let me win! ; ) The food was great - pricey, but worth it. We ate in Ottomans, sitting outside overlooking the Marina - very enjoyable.

GHH overlooks the Marina, but if it's the beach that you are after then it has Le Meridien as sister hotel - a couple of minutes on the courtesy bus and you are there. Have full access to these facilities, bars and restaurants too. Lovely pool area, which then leads down to the immaculate beach.

Everywhere you turn you can guarantee there will be a member of the team on hand - they aren't always on your shoulder, but have a knack of being where you need them to be. Always courteous, always willing to go that extra mile - brilliant.

GHH also has the Buddha Bar onsite - great atmosphere in this bar, and serves a mean cocktail. There was a queue of people to enter, but it seemed to be that by showing your hotel key you were able to go straight in....always pleasing.

There was literally nothing that I could fault about this hotel, it could very easily have been too starchy but it wasn't - it was "professionally relaxed"

Everyone involved in that hotel should be very proud to be part of the team - i struggle to see how any other establishment could better this. Will definitely be suggesting this place to others, and will definitely be returning back ourselves....... I just need to have a kind word to see if they would honour a similar upgrade when we arrive the next time! : )

Room Tip: Premier room is worth the extra pennies, over the Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LittleRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,016 - 3,022 of 4,687 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in tower 1 of the GHH for three nights during May/June 2012. Before leaving for Dubai we had already been contacted with welcome emails and tips for making the most of our stay so we were expecting great things. We were not disappointed.
On arrival our room was not ready. The staff could not have been more apologetic, but with our bags already taken care of and a complimentary lunch offered, it was actually a very relaxing check-in. Once we had finished eating we were shown to our room which was fabulous. The personal touches were never-ending (fruit, cold water, newspapers, Wi-Fi etc...), the room was tastefully decorated and spacious, and the view was stunning. Our balcony wrapped round two sides of our room giving lots of outdoor space and the opportunity to sit in the sun in the evenings.
We made good use of the butler service, the spa and pool and we found all of them to live up to our expectations.
The staff were exceptional; they greeted us personally, using our names, and could not do enough for us. They were smartly dressed, attentive, thorough and pleasant to chat to. They remember your preferences in the room, and stick to them without being asked.
The meals we had and the bars we visited were varied, but outstanding (with the notable exception of Indego which we found to be mediocre at best). Each venue had its own theme and atmosphere, making each a memorable experience.
Taxis and the courtesy bus stopped right outside and were clean and comfortable. Drivers were friendly and drove safely.
All in all we couldn’t fault the hotel
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Grosvenor House and would make this our first choice when visiting Dubai again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swalejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Everything was beautiful. Rooms. Service. staff. Quiet in
the rooms. I would like to tell you some new information as
well. There is a daily schedule from the hotel to the Mall of
the Emirates 3 times at 11 am and 3 pm and 7 pm and also
there is a return to the hotel from there by adding half an
hour for the previous dates. Staff are most helpful and very
sharp in the 8 pm one of them comes from housekeeping to the
room and asks if you need anything.

Rooms very nice and wide. Free Internet. Swimming pool in the first tower of the largest swimming pool in the second tower. At night you can get your drink at bar 44 in tower one or Embassy at tower two. Check in and check out very quick, nice, and easy. I will back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben-3eed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I'm fortunate enough to stay in many excellent hotels and Grosvenor House is certainly one of the best yet.

The decor of the hotel is pitch perfect; dark wood, sumptuous deep reds, classic lines, fresh flowers everywhere you look; from the moment you walk into the lobby of Tower 2 (I can't comment on Tower 1, which is the older part of the hotel) you know you're in for a treat.

I stayed in a Club Room, with lovely views over the Marina from the balcony. The room was an excellent size, with a sofa area and good sized desk if you're unlucky enough to have to do some work while you're here.

The marble bathroom was a great size; wonderful rain-head power shower; Bulgari toiletries; good lighting.

It was the bed that really sticks in my mind about this room. Thick mattresses with thick mattress covers, covered with incredibly soft linens and a beautiful duvet. I really didn't want to get out of the bed either morning. The stuff that dreams are made of.

Paying for the Club Room means you get access to the Club Lounge on the 5th Floor. This is, without doubt, excellent value for money. Breakfast is plentiful and served until midday (assuming you can finally drag yourself out of that bed); there is afternoon tea served and then a light bites buffet from 6pm to 8pm, together with drinks (including alcohol). All of this is included in the rate of the Club Room. Superb value for money. Only slight criticism is that this information is not available in the rooms - the porter who brings you to the room will of course tell you, but if like me you arrive on a red-eye and are only part functioning, you won't remember the details. To have this information also placed somewhere in the room would be very helpful to those of us with goldfish memories.

I used the free shuttle to the beach at Le Meridien (a little over 5 minutes away) and spent a pleasant afternoon relaxing on very comfortable loungers. I didn't use the pool here but it looked great - with a very good sized swim-up bar and numerous loungers available.

The second day I used the pool at Grosvenor House (Tower 2). Previous reviewers had said that the sun disappears behind the buildings around 2.30pm and that's exactly right. It is so hot in Dubai though that if you have a morning of sun, you really couldn't bear to stay out in it much longer (unless blistering skin is the souvenir you were thinking of taking home with you). There was a good menu available poolside, and the service was excellent.

That brings me to my final comment, which is that the service at Grosvenor House is exceptional. Truly, the service from each staff member with whom I interacted was simply a cut-above that of any other hotel I have ever stayed in. From the room service people, to the pool guys, to the Club Room staff, to the Doormen, to the reception staff, the bell-boy and the Concierge - everyone was smiling, courteous and clearly very, very proud to be working at such a seminal hotel. The reception staff and the bell-boy (on my exit, having only met me once on arrival two days previously) addressed me by name, despite the fact I was there for only two days and this is not a small hotel. To say that I felt genuinely sad to leave would be an understatement.

Without doubt, I will return to Dubai again this year; and, also without doubt, I will stay in a Club Room, Tower 2, Grosvenor House. Out of this world.

Room Tip: Club Room - amazing value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KarenLN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House.

We are truly happy to know that you had chosen to spend your holiday with us and having stayed in one of our Premier rooms, it is nice to hear that you were able to enjoy the benefits that came as part of reserving this higher category, which you found to be good value for your money.

Your kind comments with regards to our Ambassadors high level of service, facilities, hotel décor etc are truly appreciated.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was our 8th time in Grosvenor House and it still is the best. We stayed for 15 nights this time as we love it so much. The staff are so courteous and friendly.We really do feel part of the Grosvenor family. The new tower was fantastic. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was massive and beautifully appointed. Rhodes in Residence was fantastic for breakfast, and Indego, the Indian restaurant, was still as good as ever. Sunbathing was a joy in GH2 we were looked after by Bernardo who spoiled us by bringing us water and ice every 15 minutes.The other members of staff we would like to mention are Khalid he is amazing, Carlton for entertaining us, and all the staff on level 5 - all too many to mention , and our housekeeper Hazel on Level 8. She was so pleasant and friendly, and kept our room immaculate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank squashhead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being one of our regular and loyal guest, we are truly delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our Ambassadors. We appreciate you pointing out the excellent service provided to you by Bernardo, Khalid and Hazel and would like to assure that this will be shared with the team accordingly.

Additionally, we are also glad that you liked room we had allocated you and found it to be massive and beautifully appointed as well as the food we have on offer in both Rhodes in Residence and Indego to be fantastic.

Thank you for your continued patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stay exclusively at Starwood Hotels around the world as a very happy Plat SPG member this has to be one of the best in the world. The service is fantastic (and they don't expect Tips for it) extremely friendly and considerate. I met with the Guest Services manager who went out of his way to make sure I was having a great time. The rooms and facilities are amazing esp the Level 5 lounge! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on trip Advisor.

Being one of our a valued SPG member, we are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were extremely pleased with facilities available at the hotel as wells as with the high level of service our Ambassadors had provided you.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Stayed here for ten days still here until Saturday been to Dubai four times this has been the best stay the exec club fantastic as are the staff bhudda bar brilliant embassy club amazing had two top Djs on tonight wow if you want the best stay here thank you to all your amazing staff see you in November

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,500 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,750 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
599 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £187 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing