We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM HAS DAMP AND SMELT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ROOM HAS DAMP AND SMELT!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I complained several times that the room smelt of damp - evidenced by the damp patch in the bathroom - I asked to move room as the stench was uncomfortable, however, I was only offered air fresher - A disgrace!

The staff do not seem to have the responsibility to deal with problem situations and although they are generally very polite - they are ineffective. Your told someone (in charge) will call you back - still waiting!

Due to working patterns I ate at the hotel for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - out of 9 or so meals - 4 were late, 3 were cold and 3 had the wrong dishes.

I even asked that Pam Wilby (GM) call me - still waiting!

On check out the bill was incorrect and when flagged to the front desk - this seemed to cause mild panic as no one could manage the system to deliver the bill in the format I needed (accommodation on one bill and sundries on another - this was promised when I checked in - would be in place and I would not have thought too difficult to achieve.

This hotel is smoke and mirrors and suggest avoiding if you expect a 5 Star hotel experience and services!


THIS HOTEL IS SMOKE AND MIRRORS AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED UNTIL THEY GET THEIR ACT TOGETHER.

Room Tip: Choose a 'proper' 5 Star Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JONATHON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

First and foremost, please do accept our sincere apologies for giving you cause to express your disappointment following your recent stay at the Grosvenor House Dubai.

I am extremely concerned to read your comments with regard to your overall experience at the hotel and also very sorry to hear that these shortfalls which you have mentioned was not resolved whilst you were still in-house with us.

Please may I assure you that this is not at all reflective of our usual service standards and the experience of a guest staying at the Grosvenor House, as it is always of utmost important to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel satisfied at all times.

I would like to reassure you that we take such matters extremely seriously and would greatly appreciate it if you could contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@starwoodhotels.com, allowing us the opportunity to speak to you personally.

Once again, I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment caused and look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,938
    493
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
891
2,025
215
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Grosvenor House in Dubai is definitely an excellent experience. Customer service is outstanding. Rooms and amenities are exceptional. If you have the opportunity and the budget to stay here, don't even think about it and go for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and well pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I think I'm at 13 stays so far since tower 2 opened, and after a negative experience a few months ago I think the GH is back on top where it belongs, we just completed a stay here with 2 rooms and I cannot fault it, the rooms are absolutely beautiful and modern without being to over the top. The staff is just amazing, always making sure to take care of us and I have to say that Asumpta in tower 2 is an absolute star at this hotel, one of the friendliest and caring staff members I have ever seen, she strives to make everything about your stay perfect. Level 5 is also great with one of the nicest buffets i've seen in any hotel! All of that being said, there are some things that I think could be improved, the biggest for me personally is the lack of a sound system in a room, I might be nitpicking but in this caliber of hotel I would expect a little BOSE sound-dock or something similar, they do have an ipod dock in the room, but this plays through the tv at a pretty low volume, and the speaker in the bathroom rarely works. The other thing that was a bit of a turn-off for me was one afternoon sitting in Level 5 I noticed the GM sitting for tea and wanted to pop by and give my compliments after so many stays, the staff saw me heading in that direction and stopped me and told me that the GM should not be spoken to, It was a bit of a shock to me, but I glanced in that general direction and left at that point. All of that being said however, it is still my go-to hotel for Dubai and will continue to be for a long time!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank tninos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following you recent stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experience on this occasion and were also pleased with the overall service and facilities at the hotel.

I am however extremely sorry that you were not able to speak to me personally whilst at the Level Five Lounge and do hope to meet you during your next visit.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Beautiful rooms, can't complement enough! The staff were lovely, always helping you out- but I guess that's what you pay for. Don't judge by the website, intact it's Tripadvisor that made me stay here, the website was quite off putting. If staying during Ramadan, it's wise to get club access with complementary food, in a private area. This is because its disrespectful to eat when others are fasting- it is also hard to find food before Iftar! Enjoyable stay, thank you. And to those celebrating, Ramadan Karrem.

Room Tip: 2nd tower is better i think
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELIBREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the helpful service provided by our ambassadors and the club lounge facilities.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What more can I say apart from what an unbelievable stay, from start to finish we were blown away. This place really has the wow factor and our room over looked the 'palm'. This was a great base for our Dubai trip :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and that our team really looked after you throughout the entire stay.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel in November/December 2012 - one of the best places I have ever stayed. The room was perfect, incredibly clean and the staff were extremely friendly and polite - nothing was too much trouble. I had an amazing time in Dubai as a whole - the hotel only added to this and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Breakfasts were incredible, loads of choice and the friendly chefs added to the overall experience. The Sidarta Lounge was the perfect setting to have a few drinks before heading to dinner - all in all a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as the service provided by our ambassadors.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been staying at Grosvenor House since February, in one of their serviced apts. it is a beautiful hotel, all staff are incredibly friendly and polite and very well trained in their roles. It is a true 5star experience, even for someone who has been there a while! The choice of restaurants, gyms, spas, bars, pools are amazing. It's location is great, close to Le Meridian, where youhave the use of beach & it's facilities and is right beside JBR and the Marina. Would definitely recommend GH to anyone for long or short stays. It caters for business, couples, families, groups of friends etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the high level of service provided by our ambassadors and the facilities we have on offer at the hotel as well as at our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we hope that we will have the opportunity once again to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,350 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,538 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 546 in Dubai
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing