We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First time in Dubai and highly impressed by the hotel friendly staff and fantastic service.Upgraded to a 3 bed apartment we enjoyed comfortable beds beautiful bathrooms and quick wifi. The staff in every part of the hotel are super friendly and attentive.Food in all the restuarants is very good and the bar service is excellent.Only 5 minutes to the beach on the shuttle bus although it was always a bit longer getting back - the pools at the sister hotel are lovely with plenty of loungers and lovely staff. Beach is nice and water clean and warm
highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with our ambassadors high level of service.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, cuisine we have on offer at the restaurants, and the use of the pool and beach in our sister property Le Royal Meridien, are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,251 - 2,257 of 4,684 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is simply the best hotel in Dubai, and travelling extensively in Europe, USA & Asia I would suggest some of the top hotels in these parts could learn a few things from the Grosvenor. The staff are so customer focused it guarantees a perfect stay from the moment you arrive. the thanks are endless, the friendly and efficient door men, the housekeeping, the dining and bar staff - ensure your stay is absolutely memorable. The rooms are beautiful, we had the most amazing view over the beach, and it was so chilling sitting on your terrace enjoying a fabulous sunset, glass of complimentary bubbly in hand - thank you. The bed, is so comfortable with pillows that guarantee the perfect sleep. You can then wander into the large bathroom and indulge yourself with all the luxurious products.......Then meander down to enjoy the most fabulous breakfast - freshly made products in abundance, egg station (omelettes cooked to perfection). Guest services always on hand making sure everything is fine, and proactively asking if they can assist. The list is endless - it is simply customer service at its very best!

The shuttle to the sister hotel the Meridian is regular, and well worth the short hop - their swimming pools are spacious and not overly busy. There is also regular shuttle buses to the Mall - again allowing for a BIG experience. The hotel at night is buzzing, the bars serving fantastic cocktails, and again staff ensuring your every need is met.

The Marina itself is a lovely place to have a wander round, with lots of great restaurants, and coffee shops.

We tend to travel round Asia, and come to this hotel on our last leg before heading home. I have to say this is always the perfect end to our journey and one which we very much look forward to - it ends our trip on the perfect high note. The hotel is faultless, and the evidence is we are a return customer having completed our 3rd stay here - this is simply the best testimony I can leave. Thank you to all once again........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprincess27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. All your kind comments with regards to the service, room, F&B outlets, and facilities available are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for being loyal to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Grosvenor House on the last leg of our honeymoon. We were treated so well by staff, and were given a lovely room as it was our honeymoon. The Dubai Marina is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from dubai mall, the burj and what seems like the centre of the city, but there is plenty in the marina area also, and we found taxis incredibly quick and convenient.

We spent most of our time out exploring Dubai so probably didnt take advantage of the hotel as much as we should have, but our room was very well appointed, the bed incredibly comfortable, and all of the amenities were lovely. Having a paper delivered daily, fresh fruit delivered to our room (right after we'd just finished eating the fruit that was there on arrival and commenting how nice it was, within one minute a man was at our door asking if we would like fresh fruit - it was uncanny!), and chocolates on the pillows were all nice touches that really made you feel like you were in the lap of luxury.

We also had excellent help from the guest services desk, who were able to book a tour for us, help us with power adaptors, and change our dinner reservation, they were happy to help us with anything we asked! All of the staff were helpful, and we wouldnt hesitate to come back next time we are in Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen Grosvenor House to celebrate your honeymoon and you were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors, particularly the Guest Services team.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be comfortable and perfectly appointed. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we greatly appreciate your kind comments.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Once again, we had a memorable stay at Grosvenor House Dubai. We had a large 2 bedroom apartment in Tower One. Comfortable beds, excellent housekeeping, being made to feel special and nothing being too much trouble are things that will make us keep returning.
Thank you to all the staff and management for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monettebenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that once again you had a memorable stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the room allocated for you as well as the service rendered to you by the Housekeeping team.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Grosvenor for 4 nights and was the final leg of our honeymoon.

This place really topped our trip off and we could not have been happier with our choice of hotel.

The place oozes quality and service. Check in was perfect and we felt like royalty as soon as we stepped through the door.

The manager had put us in a lovely room (4003) up on the 40th floor with jaw dropping views of the beach and the marina. They had also added lovely little extras as it was our honeymoon.

We only had breakfast one day in the hotel but it was 5 star and the selection was plentiful.

We did encounter a problem with noisy neighbours but Danielle on the front desk was very quick to resolve (thank you).

Overall very happy and would definitely return.

Room Tip: go high as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeNSazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen Grosvenor House to be your final destination on your honeymoon holiday and our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

We are sorry to know that you had encountered some inconveniences with regards to the noise, however we are happy to hear that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

All your kind comments with regards to the arrival experience, the room we had allocated for you and your breakfast experience are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

They say God is in the details. I am writing this review while on my on going stay here at this amazing hotel. This hotel is an absolute value for money. The location is excellent. The staff and service is excellent. Every night we have patchi chocolates on our pillows. The toiletries are by bulgari. They have a shuttle bus to the beach as well as to the mall.The breakfast is very lavish. While using the pool we were given complimentary water and fruit. The concierge are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel. And every time I visit dubai this will be my hotel. Thank you GH.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stirfried24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your positive review on Trip Advisor and glad to know that you are extremely pleased with your overall experience at the hotel.

All your kind words of appreciation to our property, facilities and ambassadors are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Reception was great, very helpful and friendly. But it took 20 minutes for my bags to make it to the room. Apartment room was big, nicely furnished and felt luxurious. However my room was above the kitchen ventilation units so I got a strong cooking smell and a lot of noise and lots of condensation on the outside of the windows meant I could not see anything. Room had not been cleaned by the time I came back at 3pm. But breakfast has to be one of the best in the world with an amzaing choice. So overall just average considering how expensive it is.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the kitchen ventilation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your kind feedback, we are sorry to note your other various comments with regards to the kitchen ventilation and shortfalls in service standard. As we take all our guest comments and feedback to be of utmost importance to us, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@starwoodhotels.com.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,493 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,743 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 556 in Dubai
17,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
594 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £183 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing