We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service, nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great service, nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Overall a really nice lodging experience, nice rooms, different fresh fruit every night which is a nice touch. Breakfast buffet service could be better - specially if you ask for something different like an espresso coffee or orange juice, you have to ask often before you get it

Room Tip: My room was above the main entrance, event though it was very high up you could hear the supercars d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lpgariepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and were pleased with the facilities we have on offer.

We have noted your comment with regards to the service at breakfast and please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the concerned manager to ensure that necessary re-training on the service will be conducted to avoid any such re-occurrences in the future.

Thank you once again and we do hope that we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,825
    479
    97
    27
    20
See reviews for
868
1,958
211
661
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,032)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

What can I say? This is a beautiful hotel with first class service. I stayed there with my partner for one week in mid-december. We were absolutely delighted when after arriving in the early morning after a night flight, they upgraded us to a 1-bedroom apartment. The apartment was so comfortable and spacious. The restaurants and bars in both tower 1 and 2 were more than ample and varied, and the service - outstanding. I liked the fact that you could catch a shuttle every 15minutes down to the Le Meridian beach (the sun is much better and consistent there) and due to location and abundance of amenities/restaurants/cafes/bars in hotel it felt like a little mini world of it's own, to have everything you need close to your fingertips in comfort and luxury. The staff, comprising of mostly Sri Lankan and Philipino workers were so laid-back, friendly, accommodating and helpful. A couple of minor points of note: due to poor connectivity/signal, u cannot get wifi down in the pool area or the beach area of the le meridian, which is a a bit of a pain, because sometimes it's nice to do things on the internet and phone, connect to others, search stuff, do business etc. whilst sunbathing for long hours at a time. Secondly, and this is even more minor, it was hard to find any entertaining English speaking channels on the t.v. It would be nice to have a few more things in English to watch. I want to say a special thanks to Khalid, the duty manager and the other duty manager for being so helpful to me with a harrowing personal situation. Also, thanks to one of the concierge staff who kindly lent me his charger for my stay when my own broke. It is these little touches that make one's stay exceptional and I will never forget the kindness of these gestures and how much they improved my overrall stay. Yes, I would highly recommend this gorgeous, luxurious hotel and I definitely hope to be back there one day - except with better company than previously! ;) lol

Room Tip: Take the one-bedroom apartment. Particularly if you're travelling with a grumpy partner like I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotting_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that we are able to provide you an upgrade on this occasion and found the room to be spacious and comfortable. We are also glad to know that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Additionally, we have noted down your comments with regards to the Wifi connectivity and more english channels. Please be assured that your feedback is of immense value to us and had been shared to the concerned managers and the team accordingly for review.

Thank you once again for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had a small problem with this place, where I gave the hotel notice I was arriving early 9am they wasn't ready, which I suspected. The problem came about was when I was informed that the room would be ready in an hour. So I hung about. They gave me complimentary breakfast which was great, but the problem came that 10am came and the room was not ready, 11am, and still not. I felt I wasting the morning, so left for the day. Got back in the evening and found the room was ready a little after midday. It's a disconnect with the front of desk estimates and housekeeping actual, but to be fair the duty manager called. The Duty Manage was very sorry and sent a bottle of wine and a note, which I did not expect at all. It's a refreshing change when staff accepts their mistake and try to make amends. I be very much booking here again, and would recommend staying here to anyone (which I have already done).
Location wise, it's great, next to a few restaurants and the water front. Staff service was amazing, and the room was great. The gym is accessible 24 hours, and everyone always says hello to you when you are walking about, which gives a feeling that they care. Staff seems to be always on hand to help you. If you are looking for top class service, then this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had encountered on arrival, however happy to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that once you had settled in your room, our team really looked after you throughout the stay. Your kind comments, both positive and constructive, are truly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Loved the rooms - we stayed in a suite and it was luxurious and spacious with modern and classy finishing - nice restaurants in hotel also. Friendly and helpful staff - check out though was rather slow ! overall loved it and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get a suite if you can get one -breakfast is amazing here and dining is pricey but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wakoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you had enjoyed your overall experience and were pleased with the service and facilities of the hotel, albeit the inconvenience encountered on check out for which we sincerely apologize.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again at the Grosvenor House soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epping, essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After returning to GH for about the sixth time...it did not disappoint. The hotel,the staff,the services simply second to none. I find it amazing that so many of the staff know you by name - it is a most welcoming touch. The breakfast is amazing and the spa in tower two...the best in Dubai. We have stayed at several hotels hotels I dubai over the past 10 years...but GH remains our favourite. We have recommended many friends, and two other families joined us this year ....all agree that this hotel is superb. The restaurants are all wonderful...but budda bar is very special,wonderful food,great music and in the most wonderful decor. Our compliments to all the staff that served us this year...we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Both towers are great....tower one host breakfast,tower two has the nice spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holly1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are happy to know that you and your family had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

All your kind comments with regards to your breakfast experience and your dining experience at Buddha Bar are truly appreciated. It is indeed our pleasure to always have you as our guest.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sep'13 and I wished I had stayed longer. Our room was upgraded and it was very very spacious. Was very pleased to see bvlgari products in the room.Very comfortable stay with great service. The hotel itself is very luxurious.

The breakfast spread was good too but the most i liked was their lounge for platinum members.

Would love to come back !!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidhi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the room allocated for you, amenities, breakfast experience as well as well as the service provided to you by our ambassadors.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in a not distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
320 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The reputation of Grosvenor House made me expect something really upscale and lavish.

We had a 3 bedroom suite and it was nothing special as such. The sink in the toilette was plugged and the promised butler didn't know which wine to recommend.

The value for money was a complete mismatch but apparently its popular amongst the super rich looking at the cars parked in the front parking

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it is a pleasure to have you as our guest, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience encountered during your stay at the hotel with regards to the toilet sink and Butler’s knowledge with wines. Please be assured that all your comments have been shared with the concerned managers and teams accordingly for any necessary and corrective action to be taken.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that your recent experience does not detain you to revisit us once again.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Destinology, Ebookers, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing