We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service, service, service...excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

No doubt we all have our idea of what is stylish, what is beautiful, chick, in....etc.
The Grosvenor House is stylish, modern, cool, young and luxurious at the same time. It is a distinctly modern looking hotel. Service I the hotel and all it's restaurants and outlets is outstanding. For that reason I keep returning. Over and over, I find service to be so much better than in so many hotels. It has become a benchmark for all the hotels I visit. The rooms still have divine beds, pillows and linen. Bathrooms are well equipped with 1st class amenities. Cleanliness is a priority. Staff is friendly. Not one thing to moan or winge about. Great place.

Room Tip: Both hotels have marina or sea views...take your pick...both choices are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotraveldubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Being a regular guest of the hotel, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

Your kind comments with regards to the room, F&B outlets and service available are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,189 - 2,195 of 4,687 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Excellent in all aspects, food, service, location, restaurants, overall standards. The staff in particular were efficient, polite,well trained and friendly. Highly recommended. We shall definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank CheshireDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

As an editor specialising in luxury lifestyle, I don't often write travel/hotel reviews when not on the job, but am happy to make an exception for Grosvenor House as I had a wonderful stay there last year. My other half was on a business trip and I was expecting us to stay somewhere rather staid and corporate, quite the opposite to the elegant reality that greeted us!

Ideally situated in Dubai Marina, Grosvenor House was a stone's throw from everywhere we needed to be. Truth be told, we barely ventured out as the hotel was practically self-sufficient with several dining, shopping, leisure options. They even allow access to facilities at their beachfront sister hotel, Le Royal Meridien.

Since we were short on time, we stayed mostly within the hotel premises and far from being bored, we had a wonderful and relaxing stay, making the most of the hotel's dining and beauty/spa facilities. Due to the nature of my work, I usually prefer staying in luxury boutique properties but despite its imposing facade, Grosvenor House has an intimate feel due largely to its personalised service.

A hotel can be beautifully constructed and presented, but it is service that really distinguishes it from its counterparts and in this case, Grosvenor House stands heads and shoulders above many in the luxury sector. When we checked into our Tower 1 suite, it was tasteful and spacious, but struck me as rather dark due to the earthy and maroon colour palette. However, what bothered us was a damp smell (I have allergies) and sediment in the toilet that would not flush away.

The cleanliness of a hotel is paramount in my book and when faced with criticism, it is always interesting to see how the management reacts. This is where Grosvenor House impressed me and set the correct tone for the rest of the weekend.

Instead of sending housekeeping when we called the front desk to complain, the unfailingly polite and professional Assistant Guest Services Manager, Jose Santos, promptly turned up. After understanding the issue, he offered his apologies and gave us a few options, whereupon we chose to move to the newer Tower 2. We were generously upgraded to a beautiful suite, impeccably decorated in calming lavender and cream tones. In my line of work, it's the little touches that we notice most and in this case, and suite amenities were highly intuitive. The Bvlgari toiletries were lovely, especially the travel size Rose Essentielle perfume they placed on my pillow during turndown service, but the fact that there was a hair-straigthener and curler was really impressive!

After this initial hiccup, the staff went out of their way to make sure the rest of our trip was flawless. Mr. Santos also checked in at least twice to see that everything was settled and we really appreciated his sincerity and consideration.

Given that Dubai is known for it's over-the-top luxury properties, I would generally choose a different experience upon a return visit. I rarely look forward to visiting the same hotel but Grosvenor House is an exception, not only because of its luxurious and comfortable air of understated sophistication, but the impeccable service we received from the management and service staff, who were gracious and smiling at every turn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst you had enjoyed your overall stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you had encountered some inconveniences with regards to your room, however we are happy to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you were extremely pleased with the service of our ambassadors and the team really looked after you throughout the stay. Please may I mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive such praise.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Visited and attended two days business conference in this hotel in February 2013. The venue and conference room was quite huge, well maintained and clean with all the required amenities. The conference main stage was good enough to have panel discussions with 6 participants. The breakfast, lunch and snacks offered was really good. Would recommend business travellers and conference organisers it as a best place to have in Dubai. It's well connected with all parts of Dubai; and one can find taxis outside anytime in the day to go anywhere from there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with your business conference experience at the Grosvenor House.

It is nice to note that you liked the venue and found it to be spacious and well equipped as well as the food that we have on offer.

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a 2bed apartment on our family break and we will be back again, great hotel and even better staff. Would be better if it was on the beach but it still gets a 9/10 from us. Thanks for a great holiday GH staff!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and truly appreciate your positive feedback to our property and ambassadors.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the Grosvenor House soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stay here in November for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

This is an amazing hotel, a must in Dubai.

Although this hotel is not on the beach, you are able to use the facilitates at their sister hotel. Either a short walk or their is a courtesy bus which runs very frequently. I visited during Oct, school holidays. Pool was very busy, no problem getting a sun lounger but umbrellas were in demand.

Back to the Grosvenor.

Nothing but praise from rooms to restaurants to staff. PERFECT.

In a great location to walk around the marina with it a great place during the evening for a meal and to watch the world go buy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0774caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and all your kind comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Grosvenor House hotel.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at the apartments of this hotel, they are spacious, immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The staff is properly groomed, the most impressive groomed department are the bell boys who meet you in front of the main door, they smile and welcome you in a professional and hospitable manner. The signage around the hotel caught my attention management have used gold plated signs to ensure guest safety during cleaning works time. The breakfast is rich we loved the buttery croissant. Additionally, The Grovesnor House has the best restaraunts in Dubai Torah Torah has a lovely Friday Brunch.

The hotel is close to Le Meridien Hotel in which a dedicated shuttle bus drops guests to the beach. during your your stay you will enjoy the city life tower stunning Dubai views and buzzing night life where city guests show up with the trendiest fashion outfits, and the taste of the beach resort style vacation.
All the best for the management and staff of this hotel we shall certainly come back.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Zeena-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be spacious, clean and well furnished. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets as well as the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,501 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 556 in Dubai
2,750 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
599 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 556 in Dubai
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £187 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing