We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just returned from a week - staying in room 7066.

It is hard to fault as everything is of the highest standard. Of course, its not the cheapest place in town, but very well worth it.
Courteous and helpful staff - many who remember your name, first class dining in the Sloane resturant(they will cook to order even though a buffet) and on the 5th floor tower 2 for breakfast, everything scrupulously clean and well thought out, good pool areas, gym and spa.
The location is close to the metro and it is a very good location for walking/running around the marina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following you recent visit at the Grosvenor House.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

All your kind comments with regards to your breakfast experience at Sloanes, Level 5 Club Lounge, Gym and Spa are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,342 - 2,348 of 4,890 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Myself and my husband have been to dubai a few times now and have always stayed at good places, but the grosvenor house was THE place to stay and we will be staying here every time we stay in dubai. From the rooms, location, restaurants, to the service of the hotel, it was indescribable. I could go on and on about how amazing this place is but honestly, it's brilliant! The buddah bar along with indigo restaurant was amazing and the service was spot on. We have no complaints, but only positive things to say about this hotel. The breakfast is also amazing, as not many hotels include B&B in their room rates. A MUST!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dubaifanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service of our ambassadors as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Buddha Bar and Indego and that you liked your breakfast experience and found it to be amazing.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

2nd time visiting this hotel. Stayed in Tower 2 which is a little quieter and has access to executive 5th floor for breakfast and pre dinner drinks. Beach access to Royal Meridian so get best of both worlds - city type hotel with beach access.

Staff very welcoming, although pay more attention to men in the party. The barman Bharat in the level one bar was very good, as were the barman on top floor bar. All restaurants are of a high standard, and would advise booking.

Spa is also very good, with accommodating availability and array of treatments. Watch the upsell of 'recommended' products afterwards with a £100+ price tag.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before we are happy to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities we have on offer.

We truly appreciate your kind words of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

amazing stay from the airport pick up to check out,well done to all the staff and management for looking after us as well as you always do,thats why we keep coming back after 13years,several times a year.always goes too fast and never want to leave.counting down the days,to our february visit.
lots of staff have left,which is a shame,but we know people have to move on.we met some lovely new staff.we see the same guests every year, which tells you how good it is.its not too modern or big and facilites at each hotel are great.
wonderful views from our quiet corner room of palm,marina,clean and spacious.
amazing christmas party,great venue and food once again,although seating better the previous year for eating at.looking forward to the 2014 party!
well done to the pool staff,especially amhed,i wish other guests would stop complaining about sunbeds.the hotel as hundreds in storage,the regular guests appreciate their beds in the same place and the staff earn a few extra dirhams,to send back to the families they never see,so whats the problem.
loved gary rhodes,great food and service,on boxing day,will be back again.
enjoyed sloanes buffet too one evening,which had amazing choice.well done anil and his staff for their excellent service both at dinner and breakfast each day.
gym could be bigger,nail salon and hair salon on the 4th floor brilliant,i have used them many times before.
met visiting friends at bar 44 for a drink,be prepared if you go up,expensive drinks!great views though.
walkway great for an evening stroll and car watching.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quiet and have views of palm and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misssparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are delighted to know that you had once again enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

We are happy to hear that you liked the room allocated for you and found it to be spacious, clean and perfectly appointed. It is also nice to note that you were pleased with the facilities available at the hotel as well as some of our F&B outlets.

Thank you once again for being loyal to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment (with an en-suite maids room) in tower 2. The rooms are spacious and all are en-suite. There is a full kitchen with a washing machine/dryer and a dish washer. The hotel was kind enough to give us a microwave when we requested it. The staff bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. Grosvenor is partners with The Royal Meridien which has a private beach and a fantastic kids club. Both hotels have good restaurants and there are many restaurants on the marina walk just outside the hotel. It's about 5 minutes away from Marina mall and there is a supermarket within walking distance. All in all it's the best place I've stayed at in Dubai! For the party lovers there is a night club at the top of Tower 2. You won't regret staying at Grosvenor house.

Room Tip: Book an apartment in tower 2 because they are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uaomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us and were pleased with the apartment you had stayed-in.

All your kind comments with regards to the room, service of our ambassadors and all the facilities we have on offer in both hotels are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I absolutely love the Grosvenor. It is the best place to stay in Dubai and the service is absolutely excellent - the staff are so helpful, polite and will go out of their way to help you.
Make sure you visit the Buddha Bar which is fantastic, such an experience.
The breakfast has just about everything you could possibly imagine.
The spa and pool were great.
I wish I could visit this place more often, not a bad word to say about it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pips_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were truly pleased with the service of our ambassadors.

We are happy to hear that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets, particularly Buddha Bar and Sloanes. It is also nice to note that you found our Spa and pool facilities to be great.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed at the Grosvenor on many occasions in the past 2 years and each time it has been fantastic. The apartment rooms are spacious and well presented,although the sofas are a little uncomfortable and the kitchen equipment is minimal, but housekeeping will always oblige with anything you need. The bedroom is large enough to have a second single bed without feeling cramped. The beds are so comfy I want to get the same make at home! The service is second to none all the staff are friendly and helpful and we know many by name now. The pools are lovely although the sun does move off them during different times if the day so not always good for a day at the pool..
The restaurant serve wonderful food, however some are age restricted so we've not been able to go to them due to a small child.
Having the use of the facilities at the Royal Meridian across the road is great, with a suttlebus to ferry you there if you don't fancy the 5 minute walk!
There's some great restaurants just a few minutes walk in the Marina if you don't fancy the fine dinning in the hotel.
There's a great spa and Haman pools(no children allowed), the Nbar is great to get your nails done ladies!
Overall a wonderful place to be in Dubai, I shall be there again very soon.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us on many occasions, we are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed once again your overall stay with us.

We are happy to note that you liked the apartment allocated for you and found it to be comfortable and spacious. It is also nice to note that you were pleased with the service and restaurants available at the hotel.

Additionally, we are glad to hear that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities of our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 565 in Dubai
3,011 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 565 in Dubai
3,725 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 565 in Dubai
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 565 in Dubai
2,027 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Emreef Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £126 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing