We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just come back from a six night stay in this hotel. My partner and I absolutely loved it. The customer service from all staff was second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. The little touches to the service made all the difference. It was our first time in Dubai and we highly recommend Grosvenor House. We had breakfast in Sloanes everyday. The choice was very good and the buffet times were long, which meant we could lie in after a late night. Hotel robes were lovely, toiletries were of a high standard. Fresh fruit in our room every day was a nice touch. We spent part of each day at the pool in Tower 1. I cant remember the managers name around the pool, but I think it was Kelson. He was very friendly and professional. He was very attentive, an asset to Grosvenor House. The complimentary cold towels, fruit smoothies, fresh fruit and water were all a bonus, considering the price we paid. We did lose the sun around 2pm but that suited us as we would go out of hotel at this time. We visited the beach at its sister hotel which was nice. You would get sun all day here.

We visited The Buddha Bar, but didn't get enough time for The Embassy Club.

I have stayed in many five star hotels and this was definitely worthy of that rating. The rooms were lovely and the hotel building was amazing. But it's the staff that make the difference. Absolute Class. I will be returning to Dubai and will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaikaWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors as well as the facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Sloanes and Buddha Bar. We are also glad that you made use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 4,726 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

My seventh or eight stay at GH, on a short business trip this month.

The courtesies extended to all guests - first timers or repeat visitors - is beyond comparison. All staff conduct themselves with absolute professionalism, efficiency and a genuine desire to achieve excellence in all they do.

Wonderful hotel - my thanks and congratulations to Pam Wilby and her colleagues for consistently making visits to GH such an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGSreject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to read from your review that you had an enjoyable experience with us at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our ambassadors.

We always strive hard to deliver the best service experience to all our valuable guests at all times and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you once again for your continued support to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay in this hotel and already cannot wait to go back!
We arrived early in the morning and were aware that our room may not be ready as check in time is 2pm. Not only was the room ready but we were upgraded to an amazing 2 bedroom apartment! The apartment had everything we could want with complimentary bottled water, fruit, biscuits, tea etc and the beds and pillows were just so comfortable. Even the hairdryers provided in the rooms were really good salon quality ones that you don't usually get in a hotel and is often my bug bear.

The hotel itself is really luxurious and the lobby area is huge with lovely fresh flowers and candle displays adding to the ambiance. The staff cannot do enough for you but are not overbearing. The pool area was not huge but there were enough beds and the staff bring you water and fruit as soon as you sit down and cold towels during the day which is very welcome in the heat.

There are so many restaurants to choose from which are all top quality and the Buddha Bar is a must! We also tried the Indian restaurant which was amazing. The restaurants and bars are pricey and the alcohol is very expensive but that is to be expected in Dubai and you cannot fault the quality or service.

I would not say this is a child friendly hotel just in terms of the general layout but you have use of the Royal Meridian hotel which is just across the road or you can hop on the free shuttle which runs back and forth all day every 15 minutes. We went there twice during the day and the beach was lovely and the hotel has a huge outside area with pools, gardens and children's facilities. We ate at the beach bar and the food was lovely. We also visited the Italian restaurant in this hotel one night where the food was amazing and our waitress was so lovely she really deserves a mention (did not get her name unfortunately!).

I could go on and on but the bottom line is that we could not find fault with this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoopyPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that we are able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and liked the room we had allocated for you. We are also glad to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Buddha Bar as well as the Indego by Vineet and were able to make use of the facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

All your kind comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have travelled worldwide & stayed in some 'top' hotels & resorts BUT we always come back to the Grosvenor in Dubai. We are always in the position of comparing other hotels but nothing comes close !!
The staff are fantastic, the service is 'second to none' the hotel itself is comtemporary & very stylish, the choice & quality of restaurants & cuisine CANNOT be beaten!!
Anybody that moans about this hotel will either be 'one of lifes permanent negative moaners' or have mental health issues, or maybe both !! (Joke)
Admitedly there are prettier places in the world but for guaranteed sunshine, service & quality you will not beat the Grosvenor!!
Keep up the good work guys!! see you in a few weeks!!

Room Tip: Couples only will enjoy all standard rooms or mini suites. The apartments in GH Tower2 for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpellerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us so many times, we are truly delighted to know that you always had a wonderful and enjoyable experience.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors and consider it to be second to none. Please may I mention that Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with husband, the hotel is lovely and our room was gorgeous, the bed was vast and probably the comfiest ever!
This was just a short visit en-route to Mauritius so we didnt venture too far.
We ate in the buffet restaurant once and there was a really large choice of foods which was nice. We spent an evening in tower 2 at the nightclub which was quite good fun, and then ate in the Buddha bar the second evening, this restaurant is stunningly decorated and the food was okay but nothing startling.
The staff are lovely and nothing is too much trouble.
We had to contact reception on the 2nd night as some hardcore partiers were still screaming at 5am in the room next door, reception dealt with this straight away and were also brilliant when our flight was slightly delayed, they rang the airport and organised everything for us while we slept.
Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda6685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst you and your husband had enjoyed your short stay with us, we are sorry to hear that you had encountered some inconveniences with regards to the noise, however we are happy to hear that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

It is nice to note that you liked the room allocated for you and found the bed to be very comfortable. We are also glad that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Sloanes, Buddha Bar and Embassy.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thanks to TA reviews and pics, I chose Grosvenor Hotel for my first Dubai trip. I love hotels and GH is one of the best in the world. The lobby looks grand with fresh flowers and Swarovski bird.
Sharmae (front desk) welcome us with a beautiful smile and was able to provide us with a really early check in. Our butler escorted us to our room and told us he was available 24/7 if needed. Our hotel room was clean, modern and very well equipped, including free wifi, daily fruits, coffee, newspapers and a lot of bottled water. I love the huge bath with tub, shower stall and plenty of towels. The king bed was extremely comfortable.

Embassy Club: We were there Tues/Wed nights and the friendly security told us about ladies night. I got 3 free cocktails each night plus free cupcakes and appetizers.
Siddharta Lounge: We were there for all 3 nights. Our servers Bras and Si Thu treated us like royals (better than bottle service in Vegas). Bras remember what cocktails I had the night before when I cannot decide which to choose from. Our bar snacks was always refilled without even having to ask. Our shisha charcoal was constantly replaced. Excellent lounge and service.
Buddha Bar: I love the décor.
Lobby Café: Food was delicious. Best club sandwich ever!

We came back one afternoon and our room was not cleaned because my friend left the safe box open. Housekeeper told us after we check and lock the safe he will come back and clean. All our valuables and cash was UNtouched. Housekeeper does a very good job of keeping the rooms in tip top condition.

Concierge was very helpful and would check up on us when we came back the end of the day. We plan to cab to Mall of Emirates, but staff told us there was a free shuttle in 30 minutes and if we prefer to wait inside the hotel, he would come get us. We took the taxi to Abu Dhabi and the staff would give us card with directions back to the hotel and wrote the driver's ID if we had any problems. Little details like that makes you feel like they care about their guests.

Sharmae check us out and ask if everything was ok with the open safe. Overall, this hotel is outstanding with attention to detail. I enjoyed Dubai because of GH. Excellent staffs comes from great management team. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnlv2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is nice to note that we were able to accommodate you immediately on arrival and found the room allocated for you to be comfortable. We are also glad to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Embassy, Buddha Bar, Siddharta Lounge and Lobby Lounge.

All your kind words of appreciation are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I have just returned after spending 4 nights at the Grosvenor House Hotel. This was our 5th trip to Dubai but the first time in this hotel. It is simply outstanding! The hotel is tremendous and it's biggest asset is the staff. They are so attentive and eager to please but are not over the top.
The breakfasts have a large choice and the quality is second to none. The bars are brilliant and the Buddha Bar is a must.
Simply put, this is the best hotel I have stayed in in Dubai and that includes Atlantis and Burj Al Arab.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hichamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

We are happy to know that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets particularly Sloanes and Buddha Bar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 556 in Dubai
3,545 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#3 of 556 in Dubai
2,832 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#111 of 556 in Dubai
17,401 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 556 in Dubai
1,924 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £185 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing