We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as our previous stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
chapman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as our previous stays”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Not sure whether it was due to the new staff,but lots of niggles which disappointed us on this stay,which should not happen for the price and for long standing repeat guests.it should be spot on every visit.we hope that they were a one off,and it's back to its usual high standards,so our next stay at Christmas is more enjoyable.
The staff are all helpful and friendly,rooms are clean,ours had great views of the marina.beds are so comfortable,it's hard to get up each day.
Great choice at breakfast and service.
Ate in sloanes,which has an amazing choice,to suit all tastes,also indigo has excellent food and service.
Pool area is lovely as are the beach and pools at le royal meridien,which is a short walk away.
Would recommend the hotel as the long term staff make it special,they remember you and it makes you feel welcome and glad to be back.
Have stayed elsewhere many years ago,but found hotel too big and impersonable in comparison.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chapmanchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you back as our guest and we appreciate your kind feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your overall experience on this occasion with regards to the service. Please be assured that we take all our guest comments and feedback to be of extreme importance to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. Therefore, may I kindly request you to contact us directly on Guestservices.Grosvenorhouse@starwoodhotels.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,911
    490
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
886
2,012
214
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,051)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

After much deliberation and careful consideration of all the hotel options in Dubai we chose the Grosvenor House for a number of reasons (location, spa, restaurants and bar in hotel, use of the sister hotel) and we were not disappointed. We were 4 friends travelling from the UK and Australia to meet up for a reunion 6 day holiday and the hotel exceeded all our expectations (we are not always easily pleased!) As we all have small children who we were leaving behind we definitely didn't want a hotel over run with children, and I would say the hotel is much more suited to hose without travel.
We had requested 2 twin rooms next to each other but when we arrived and checked in we had been put on a smoking floor and the rooms stank. We immediately complained and the staff could not have been more helpful or understanding. (it hadnlt occurred to us to book a non smoking room as didn't think they even existed!). We were then upgraded to a 3 bedroom 5 bathroom suite which was pure luxury (at no extra cost).
We had requested delux rooms with ;level 5' access and this was definitely a great idea - breakfast served from 6-12, afternoon tea from 1-4 and cocktails and canapes from 6-8 meant we never went hungry and saved on cost of eating out.
the spa and pool area as well as the gym all excellent.
restaurants and bars in the hotel also great and the concierge very helpful. Great location for wondering around the marina and a shuttle bus to go to the sister hotel (much more of a family hotel) where we could use the pools and beach access.
all in all one of my best hotel experiences ever, and between us we have stayed in many hotels worldwide. Would not hesitate to recommend (though not for famiies with young children - go to the meridien instead).

Room Tip: rooms with level 5 access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the Grosvenor House.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had encountered on arrival with regards to your room preferences, however glad to know that it was resolved to your satisfaction.

All your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities we have on offer are greatly appreciated. It is also nice to note that you were able to make us of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Grosvenor House.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Enjoyed 5 nights luxurious stay in Premier Executive Suite 8th floor of Tower 2. Excellent rooms, spacious enough for 3 of us. Superb facilities throughout both Tower 1 & 2 and added bonus of Le Royal Meridien pool & beach access & shuttle service. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our time in Level 5 Lounge, plenty of choice of freshly prepared dishes. Sloanes in Tower 1 also a good breakfast choice with nice outside balcony. The hotel is in a great location right next to Dubai Marina, with views out over The Palm. Plenty of choices for eating and drinking thoughtout the Grosvenors and Meridien, Siddarta Lounge attractive.
Would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Recommend Staying in Tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service of our associates.

Your kind feedback with regards to the facilities we have on offer in both hotels, Grosvenor House and Le Royal Meridien are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Located in the heart of Jumeira on the Marina, the hotel is perfectly located and can boast one the finest hotel services. The staff is extremely attentive, smiling, helpful and the rooms are large and spotless clean. The buffet breakfast has the right combination of food and the Club room offers a great evening assortment of snacks. I would have said perfect in every way except for a small detail. Quality of fresh fruits is not always at the top. we made the comment. The manager was attentive and promised to correct this, but I share the frustration when you have a stock load of fruits which are simply not ripe, But throughout four days? But other than that, perfect in every way.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms with a view on the Marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loverly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service of our associates as well as facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

We have however noted your comments with regards to the quality of fresh fruits and would like to assure you that your feedback is of immense value to us and will be shared with the concerned managers and the team accordingly so that we can continually review and improve our products offering.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hotel, beautiful interiors; the staff were absolutely world class.
Beautiful big room with salon and gigantic dressing and bath room. Nice balcony with view on the marina and tower 2.
Breakfast was either in the lounge (limited acces) or in the cafe in the tower across.
Great shuttle service to the beach and the sister hotel Le Meridien and also to the airport and the Mall of the Emirates.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel, particularly with the room you had stayed in and found it to be spacious and perfectly appointed.

It is also nice to note that you were able to make use of the pool and beach facilities in our sister property, Le Royal Meridien as well as the shuttle service we have on offer.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We booked at short notice on the advice of a friend and are glad we did. The hotel is immaculate and staff could not do enough for us. Upgrade to premier room in tower 2 is worth every penny. Full use of facilities at the Royal Meridian is an added bonus and it's only across the road. Airport transfer is included in the upgrade package and the Dubai Marina Metro station is a 10 minute walk. Excellent room with excellent facilities. We talked to several couples who have stayed there time and time again and it's easy to understand why. Despite the construction work going on near by, there is absolutely no noise in the rooms. Cannot find fault in any way, already considering return trip later in the year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and were pleased with the overall experience.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Checked in for 3 days was very very nice. Staff are fast and friendly, Room is very good and a great bathroom. Very clean. I dont really have any issues other than the room smelt of damp smoke as i had a smoking room so it could have been aired better before arrival.
9/10

Room Tip: As for tower 2 as this is newly built
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our ambassadors.

Whilst you found the room to be very good and clean, we are sorry to hear about the smoke smell in the room. Please be assured that we value your feedback and has been shared to the concerned managers and the team accordingly for corrective measures to avoid any similar reoccurrence.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,477 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 545 in Dubai
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing