We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel - Consistency is key”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good hotel - Consistency is key”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been staying at the GH Dubai for a few years, and I'm always impressed by the hotel.

The facility is very well maintained, very professional staff, rooms nicely appointed, and the facility has a nice sense of understated luxury.

Very good value for money, and probably the best club lounge in the Middle East bar none.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are glad that you had once again enjoyed your visit to the Grosvenor House.

We are happy to hear that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our team members. It is also nice to read that you were extremely pleased with your experience in our Club Lounge and do appreciate your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,874
    487
    99
    27
    20
See reviews for
879
1,989
213
667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,047)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in Tower 1 in a club level 1 bedroomed apartment with a sea view. Very comfortable room - with more contemporary furnishing than we would like but it was immaculate.

The hotel is outstanding! The decor, atmosphere & staff make it a very nice place to be. We took the full board option and the choice/quality of the food was breathtaking - lunch @ Sloanes (buffet) included freshly prepared Lobster and many more stations preparing food 'by the minute'. The other restaurants were also top class - the Embassy being our favourite.

Club level is definitely worth investing in - great for early evening drinks in a very plush, relaxed environment.

Although not directly on the beach you are able to use the facilities/beach at Le Meridien, their sister hotel (either by shuttle or short walk) We found necessary due to the lack of sun at the Grosvenor pool area for large periods of the day (it was February).

Definitely the place to stay in Dubai - when we return it will be to the Grosvenor House.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the Grosvenor House and glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you were extremely delighted with the service of our team members as well as the hotel facilities, including the pool and beach access to our sister property Le Royal Meridien. Your comments with regards to the restaurants we have on offer are much appreciated, particularly your dining experience at Sloane’s and Embassy.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fazeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here in June for 1 week. We could not fault one thing. The hotel from the service, to the cleaners to the facilities were all impeccable. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Our room was a Deluxe double and wow... it was like a suite! It was always spotlessly cleaned every day.

The staff at the hotel were so friendly, nothing was too much for them. They would help you with luggage, bookings, directions...ANYTHING. It was easy to get a taxi from right outside the hotel, and these are very cheap!

We also went to both sky bars in the hotels, great cocktails. We also went to the Embassy night club on Ladies night, 3 free drinks were a lovely touch!

Perfect location over looking the Marina...stunning at night.

I have already recommended this hotel to so many people back in the UK and will be returning next year!

Room Tip: Higher rooms, better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to have you as our guests at the Grosvenor House and glad that you very much enjoyed your stay with us on your holiday.

We are pleased to hear that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities, the service of our team members as well as the restaurants we have on offer particularly Embassy. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you very much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Grosvenor and couldn't think of staying anywhere else. Service outstanding, staff cannot do enough, attention to detail out of this world. Nothing is too much trouble for the Grosvenor staff, professional and friendly at all times. Used the Meridien for during the day and special mention to Jason (Infinity pool) for his outstanding attention to detail. 6 stays over the last year or so and could not imagine staying anywhere else.
Also thanks to Khaled for making sure our stay was everything we had hoped for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

As our regular guests, we are happy to read from your comments that you had once again enjoyed your holiday at the Grosvenor House.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates particularly those names mentioned are much appreciated, which will be shared with the team. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such praise.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed in tower 2 at the Grosvenor in June. I have to say that this is by far the best hotel in Dubai that I have stayed at by far. Have had stayed in many over the years but they pay extra special attention to the smallest of detail here. The Club level here is the best I have ever experienced and well worth the money. Staff are very helpful and go above and beyond to ensure your very need is catered for. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfortable. The restaurants were fabulous. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Hope to be back.

Room Tip: Book premier room to have access to the club lounge. Excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your holiday at the hotel and glad that you consider the Grosvenor House to be one of the best.

It is nice to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the service of our associates and enjoyed the facilities as well as the restaurants we have on offer. Your kind feedback is much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

As platinum member, this is one of best starwood hotels I have ever visited. great lounge, great suite upgrade, bar 44 and buddha bar good as usual. In a market with great choice, these guys get my nod..

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the Grosvenor House and were extremely pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the restaurants we have on offer particularly Bar 44 and Buddha Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in a Deluxe room and could have easily stayed much longer. The room was huge with amazing amenities, luxurious fittings and a great balcony - although the not best view from our room. The "Palm" was blocked from our view by another high rise which was disappointing but not the hotels fault.

The service was just mind blowing and could not get any better, they treated you like you were the only guest there. I have stayed and many many hotels around the world and I love my food so the buffet breakfast is something I look forward too, it was the best I have EVER experienced. The variety of food was huge and the quality was like a fine dining restaurant.

This would be my first choice for anyone going to Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0lin_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and glad that you consider the Grosvenor House as one of the best.

It is a pleasure to read from your comments that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our team members and very much enjoyed your breakfast experience.

Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Destinology, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing