We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #6 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for a business trip. The hotel is beautiful, the staff and service are friendly and helpful and everything you could want or need to do is within a 10 minute cab ride. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms provide with magnificent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House and glad that you were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,868
    487
    99
    27
    21
See reviews for
877
1,988
213
667
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Amazing hotel, very luxurious and great hospitality. Was very useful having access to the sister hotel also with all of the beach and other pool facilities. Food was very good but as with everything else at the hotel quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to have you as one of our guests at the Grosvenor House and glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you were delighted with the service of our associates, your dining experience as well as the hotel facilities including the pool and beach access to our sister property Le Royal Meridien.

Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We originally visited this hotel December 2012 and was disappointed with the overall experience, however we have visited twice since and boy what a difference! The Grosvenor and it's staff have proven that our first visit was indeed not the usual experience that the Grosvenor is re-known for. They listen to the account and reviews of guests seriously as they are always aiming for nothing but the best!

We are regular travellers to Dubai and often stay at the Burj, but the level of personal service and attention to detail is so much better at the Grosvenor. The Burj in my opinion has lost it's 7 star rating, it's always been inconsistent and most recently the service there was shocking!!

In June we decided to stay at the Grosvenor for 6 nights and the Burj for 3 (see recent review on the Burj). We wished we had remained at the Grosvenor as the service there was so much better than the Burj. We were very tempted to check out after our first night at the burj and return to the Grosvenor. At the Grosvenor we were made to feel more special, the quality of drinks and food were better and the overall experience surpassed the Burj.

I would especially like to thank Raja Zeidan who has gone out of his way each visit to ensure that our stay is one of the best. This level of personal service is what a number of hotels in Dubai are lacking. We appreciate everything.. Thank you.

I would also like to thank Carlton, guest relations manager. He is a true credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble and we look forward to seeing him every time we return.

If you would like that personal level of exceptional service choose the Grosvenor. We can't wait to return again next year.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 99dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us before, we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House on this occasion.

Your kind acknowledgement of the service of our associates is very much appreciated, particularly those names mentioned, which will be shared with the team. We certainly strive to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such compliments and commends.

Thank you for your very thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey U.K
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I reviewed this hotel in November 2013 following less than satisfactory stay with regard to certain aspects in June 2013. I had waited four months in the hope that Guest Services would contact me following my disappointment & complaint. They did not even though I had been assured that they would do so, hence my report.

Within twenty four hours of my report being published, Mr Khaled Ghaleb, the hotel manager contacted me by email to request that he contact me at my convenience. He did so & we discussed the matters in detail, & he apologised that my colleagues & I had been disappointed with certain aspects of our stay.

Compensation was agreed & my colleagues & I returned at the end of June.

Our stay was outstanding from the moment one of the hotel vehicles collected us from the airport with bottles of cold water & cold face towels as we seated ourselves inside, to the assistance given to us when the driver helped us by removing our cases from the vehicle at the airport kerbside, to fly out at the end of our stay.

Upon our arrival after flying in overnight from Europe, we were pleased that we were able to complete the paperwork in our two bedroomed, two & a half bathroom suite.

The corner suite was excellent with full kitchen, sitting room with beautiful views over the marina & enormous wrap around balcony with table & chairs & loungers. The personal note of welcome, complimentary wine, fruit & delicacies were appreciated by all of us. We were relieved that our suite was quiet be it daytime or at night. We appreciated being able to drink in the atmosphere on the balcony at any time.

I was welcomed by name many times upon arriving back at the hotel after being away for the day, at reception whenever I had a query & at Sloane's.

I once again enjoyed excellent treatments at the spa by professional & personable therapists.

We dined at Sloane's as the excellent variety, professionalism & welcome by staff & ambience kept us returning. The outstanding breakfast choice each morning suited us perfectly.

The Bvlgari toiletries were disappointingly absent in our bathrooms, Gilchrist & Soames were in place instead.

It was with regret that I had complained but, when ones does so, what one is really doing is giving a second chance. My colleagues & I were pleased that we did give this hotel a second chance, thanks to the personal intervention of Mr Ghaleb.

Room Tip: Request a room that suits your requirements be it near a lift, away from lifts, lower floor, higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy-Popsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor following your visit to Grosvenor House.

We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and were particularly pleased with the service delivery. Customer Care is indeed amongst one of our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to receive such commends and appreciation, which will be shared with the rest of the team.

I am also happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel facilities and very much enjoyed your breakfast experience at Sloane’s. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Thank you for your positive and encouraging review and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Grosvenor House as our guests again hopefully very soon.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms are very big. every detail is amazing. very clean.
restaurants are very good. Indian restaurant is one of the best in Dubai and the middle east.
room service is good too.
Buddha Bar is less than 30 seconds walk from the hotel main gate.
very near to JBR walk , lots of restaurants and cafes there

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdulrahmanWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to have you as one of our guests at the Grosvenor House and glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is nice to read from your comments that you are delighted with the hotel facilities and very much enjoyed your dining experience in our various restaurants particularly at Indego. Your thoughtful feedback is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

After spending two consecutive Christmas in GH there were most unfortunate hotel policy for upcoming Christmas. There were no possibility for check-out between 27th of December and 1st of January and no exceptions made even after request. We had to shorten our stay and made special arrangements for our flights as direct flights back were not availabe on the 26th of January.

Otherwise, we love the hotel!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the Grosvenor House, having also noted your constructive comments and as we value all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak to you personally. Please may I therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on guestservices.grosvenorhouse@luxurycollection.com.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It might be a little difficult to get to the entrance of Grosvenor if you are not very familiar with the roads, but once you are in there it is a totally different place. I fortunately got accommodated in here as Le Royal Meridien where my booking initially was had been fully booked. And I was glad I got into Grosvenor. A great place to be in Dubai right at the Marina, huge rooms ( I got a 3 bedroom apartment all to myself) so I don't need to tell much. It was excellent.
The breakfast buffet was one of a kind I must admit, it was one of the best I have seen and definitely a place to staying in Dubai.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodiePhili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are really pleased to have you as our guests at the Grosvenor House and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you were delighted with the hotel facilities as well as your breakfast experience and do thank you for your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pam Wilby
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#97 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Property: Grosvenor House Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelbag, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing