We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grosvenor House Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I really cannot say much more about this hotel that has not already been said.
I spent just a weekend here with my husband for our wedding anniversary and it was just perfect.
The food was outstanding, we ate in the Rhodes restaurant and the Indian Indego, it was hard to choose between the 2 of them, they were both fantastic. Bar 44 and the boys there were brilliant, always remembering your drink and service with a smile, they genuinely seemed to love their work.
One minor irritaion over breakfast was soon sorted out by the very professional food and beverage manager and service throughout the hotel was top notch.

I booked again twice more to go to this fabulour hotel after returning home, cant wait to go again.

You will find little to complain about here

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to be able to look after you and your husband during your wedding anniversary.

We were delighted that you were able to experience a number of our restaurants as well as Bar 44 where the team really looked after you. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

I was sorry to hear that there was a minor irritation over breakfast but was pleased to hear that this was quickly rectified.

We were pleased to hear that you have already made two future reservations and looked forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,766 - 3,772 of 4,774 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

Just returned from a 12 day trip to this hotel and its sister hotel Le Royal Meridien. I have stayed here several times and stayed at Le Royal many times think they are the best hotels in Dubai...i have stayed in every hotel worth trying!
Why? They have the best management and staff that make every guest feel special and individual. Nothing is a problem and every request is fulfilled. The hotels are excellent and the grounds of Le Royal are second to none. I always stay with club facilities and think the extra money you pay up front is worth every penny. Their club facilities are among the best in the world never mind Dubai.
I recommend these hotels to everyone and no one has ever been let down. As my sub line asks...why would you stay anywhere else?
Mark

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2009

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed recent 12 day stay at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to hear that the staff really looked after you all. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Finally, we were happy to hear that you were also able to make use of the facilities at our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa and that you enjoyed the grounds.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We stayed at the Grosvenor House Hotel last November with family and friends to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment which was absolutely fantastic.

we have booked again this November 24th-30th to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and are going with friends and have booked a 2 bed apartment this time. we have also booked a meal at Rhodes Mezzanine to celebrate whilst we are there.

This hotel offers its guest impeccable service, everyone is so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel knew it was our daughter's special birthday and she received a lovely cake, flowers and champagne left in our room. We had a drink in Bar44 and they too celebrated with a cake for her. She had the time of her life and we cant wait to return again next week.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We have been to Dubai 4 times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in

Well done to all the management and staff at this wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

It was a real pleasure for us to be able to share your two special occasions during your time with us.

I was delighted to hear that everyone looked after you all and really made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

This was our second stay this year at the GH , From the start to finish we had an amazing time , I had spoken to the staff at hotel before hand and mentioned that we were returning for my wifes Birthday , they could not do enough to accomodate us , from being collected at the Airport to checking in , and then little gifts to wish my wife a Happy Birthday , it was a perfect stay in every manner , Im already planning another trip , A BIG thank you to mark and his team ,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedhrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to look after you during your wife’s birthday and we are happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay.

We were delighted to learn that you are planning another trip. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

excellent hotel i recommend it for business or leisure trip, they have alot of free program for their guests

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
Thank maimamadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we accommodated your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

This was our third stay at this hotel and once again we could not find fault. Yes they are building close by, but this is Dubai and everywhere you look you will see construction so its not just confined to this hotel.
I emailed the manager, Mark Kirby, about booking our stay and after several kind emails he took over the booking and the airport transfers.He always promptly replied to the emails and gave me all the details that were needed. I know that you read these reviews Mark, so once again a very big thank you. We met Mark one evening and he had remembered that we were celebrating our anniversary and also what restaurants in the hotel we were eating at [not bad considering the hotel was completely booked up]. This makes the service feel very personal as there were probably hundreds of people staying here during Ramadan. Although this was one of their busiest times, the staff always had time for you and nothing was too much trouble.
We ate at Rhodes Mezzanine and Indegos, both fantastic, some say expensive but I dont think the prices are any different to good restaurants in the UK.
The staff here are what makes this hotel what it is, by day two they remember your names and remember what you had ordered in the restaurants.
We chose the club option again. The staff here are absolutely fantastic especially Joan and Theodore.They always remembered our drink choices and Theodore would make up different cocktails to try. They also had a good sense of humour.
The rooms are luxurious and each night when they turn down your bed you are left with a flower, chocolate and a 'thought for the day' written on a bookmark. The rooms were kept immaculate and a little snack was left everyday.
We used Le Meridien pool and beach facilities every day and also the pool at the Grosvenor, once again the staff here cant do enough for you.
You are definately made to feel special here ,so we recommend this hotel and will be back for a fourth visit as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumminsSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor once again.

It was our pleasure to be able to look after both of you during your special occasion and were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed this recent stay at the hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding the Club Lounge and will ensure that your review is shared with all of our team.

Finally, we were happy to hear that you were also able to make use of the facilities at our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We arrived around 5.30am, collected luggage and went to find our driver (part of the hotel package included transfers) out of all the hotels only ours was missing - we located him a few minutes later and where soon on our way....

We were in the hotel 1/2 hour later, it then took an hour to organise our room key, we were asked to take a seat and then a lot of toing and froing took place, between us and the counter (the hotel knew our expected time of arrival several months earlier). They would ask for a credit card, this would then be taken away and then brought back to sign some 10 mins later. After a 9 hour overnight flight from Cape Town a little more efficiency would have been nice.

The first room we were allocated a Club Room on the 39th floor had the most spectacular view of The Palm, what made it unacceptable was the smell of cigarettes, so strong you could taste them - as non smokers this was never going to be acceptable. After explaining this to reception we then waited nearly another hour in this room for them to organise a replacement. The new room was an upgrade to a one bedroom suite and was lovely. Again, efficiency was lacking as it took another 40 minutes and a phone call from my husband to chase our luggage. At this point we'd been in the hotel for 2 1/2 hours. Just as we were getting to sleep we had a phone call to see how the room was..... We gave up and went to the pool....

The good news is from this point everything got better, the hotel is very stylish, the room was great and the service was spot on. The Guest Service desk was helpful and booked a couple of trips for us, both of which we really enjoyed. We ate in 2 restaurants including the Buhda Bar - a real treat.

We had access to the Club Lounge which we used twice for evening drinks, the choice of canapés was good as were the drinks. The service in here was exceptionally good.

A lot is written about the construction work in Dubai and yes it’s all true!!!! That said our room was quiet and we used the beach club in the other hotel so we were not really bothered by it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TTravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorHouseDubai, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of Grosvenor House on Trip Advisor.

We are truly sorry to read that your arrival experience into the hotel was not as seamless as it could have been, and that even though you had advised the hotel in advance of your arrival that it took time to finally settle in your room. Although we aim to provide our guests with an early check in, this is not always possible. The official check in time is 14:00hrs and as you arrived into the hotel around 06:00hrs it was likely that we did not have many rooms to accommodate you at such an early hour.

We are disappointed to hear that your room on the 39th floor smelt of smoke, which required a change. This floor is a smoking floor, however our team should have enquired about your preference prior to allocating the room for you. I am happy to hear however that we were able to resolve your concerns and move you to a one bedroom suite as a gesture of goodwill.

We were pleased to hear that from there on in you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and that you were able to use many of our facilities in including our sister hotel Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort and Spa.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mark K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,887 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,539 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Family Hotel in Dubai
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £177 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 744
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House and its two iconic 45 storey towers, Tower One and Tower Two, redefine the world of luxury. The hotel's glittering twin towers are an instantly recognizable landmark in the Dubai Marina. The hotel features 749 spacious, contemporary guest rooms, suites, and apartments with signature Luxury Collection beds, large windows with spectacular views of the Marina, complimentary Wi-Fi and attentive on-call butler service. The area's first true social destination, the hotel is located just minutes from the beach, golf clubs, malls, Dubai Internet City, Media City and more, offering an exceptional setting for business, leisure and exploration. Welcome to the finer side of sophistication. Step into a world of refined heritage, suave elegance and effortless chic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor House Dubai Hotel Dubai
Le Meridien Dubai
Grosvenor House Hotel Dubai
Grosvenor Hotel Dubai
Dubai Le Meridien
Grosvenor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing