We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun course”

The Emirates Golf Club
Ranked #43 of 405 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emirates Golf Club, host of the European Tour Omega Dubai Desert Classic and Omega Dubai Ladies Masters, was the first all grass championship golf course in the Middle East when it opened in 1988. Taking pride in its 36 holes of world-class golf, the club sports two of the city’s finest must-play courses, the Majlis and the Faldo Course, which is also the only 18 hole course in the region to offer night golf. Both courses combine the natural rolling desert terrain for a serious golfing test, while the signature clubhouse, remains the most eye-catching in the region. The Majlis Course has been presented with numerous accolades over its 25 year history, the most recent of which were its 2012 ranking by Golf World magazine as one of the ‘Top 100 Golf Courses in the World’ and its award for ‘Best Course Middle East’ in the Asian Golf Monthly Awards 2010 .
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun course”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Played 18 holes. It's a nice challenging course, long and narrow. We donated several balls! The vistas from the course are incredible, surrounded by sky rises. Golf rentals were top quality.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank shariluxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai_Golf, Marketing Executive at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Skappy, Thank you for visiting Emirates Golf Course and for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your round and the facilities at Emirates Golf Club. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    105
    20
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice venue...”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

i don;t play golf but my flatmate does. We actually went here, aside from watching him putt and did one birdie, is to watch the match between Germany and France. There was both indoor and outdoor viewing so you can get inside whenever you can't stand the humidity like our friend Marcus lol. The Filipina waitresses did a great job in selling their menu. This place is perfect for any kind of outdoor event or gathering. We surely enjoyed our whole day experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dubaidiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai_Golf, Marketing Executive at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear dubaidiner, Thank you for your positive feedback and for visiting us at Emirates Golf Club. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience watching the football match in Football Central and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Did not play golf but watched some night time golf. Had dinner with some friends ,outdoors. Food was really good and portions large!! Staff was friendly, patient and had a great sense of humour!! Front desk staff was very polite as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iyabo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai_Golf, Marketing Executive at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Iyabo A, Thank you for visitng Emirates Golf Club and for your great feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your dinner and were happy with the food and service provided by our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Visit to EGC”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Did not play golf but enjoyed seeing the course and buildings. The buffet lunch was very good and well worth the price.
Pity we did not have our clubs but very warm so play would have had to be very early.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai_Golf, Marketing Executive at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Ted R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for visiting us at Emirates Golf Club. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your lunch and we hope to welcome you back again in the future for a round of golf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband played here, the course was amazing and the service outstanding! We paid arounf £77 for the round and the club house was brilliant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai_Golf, Marketintg Executive at The Emirates Golf Club, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Kelly S, Thank you for visitng Emirates Golf Club and for your great review! We are so pleased to hear that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your round of golf and were happy with the course and the service provided by our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Emirates Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Emirates Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing