We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful course in Dubai”

The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course
Ranked #86 of 417 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An idyllic golf retreat The Address Montgomerie Dubai accomplishes perfect harmony by combining premium golf in sublime surroundings with that of an exclusive retreat where one can attend to the essentials of living. The Address Montgomerie Dubai offers one of the most luxurious golf resort experiences in the Middle East. The golf course at this retreat is another world class development managed by the world's foremost luxury golf brand, Troon Golf. Its Championship Golf Course was officially opened in October 2002.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Most beautiful course in Dubai”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This course is simply stunning. It is very lush and green (not an easy feat in the desert) and offers amazing views as you go through the course. I cant speak for the difficulty as my skills are not great but it will be a very pleasant day even if you dont play.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephanieKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and I’m glad you enjoyed your day with us. We agree that the scenery around the course is quite lovely with the back drop of the cityscape and lush greenery makes for a great day on the course.

Once again we appreciate your positive feedback, and we hope to see you at The Address Montgomerie Dubai again soon.

Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    38
    10
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First time to play, enjoyed every minute”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Played here just recently on the 19th of January. The course is really in great condition first of all. All the staff were friendly as ever and we teed off at 7 AM so there was noone ahead of us which is the best for the game. Somehow I expected this course to be more challenging. Some holes were definately (18th OMG!) but I feel the bunkers never really troubled me and fairways are quite wide, with few trees which will trouble you. it's still a great course though with lots of water features and undulations. If you only have a few days to play in Dubai, make this one of the courses.

Only didn't give it 5 because some of the other course in Dubai are a bit more high tech, and the locker rooms facilities are a tad nicer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ertan Y, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your day with us. We agree the 18th is one of the most exciting holes in the UAE, and can be an interesting end to any round. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest services and facilities, and we hope to make your next visit even more special.

Once again we appreciate your positive feedback, and we hope to see you at The Address Montgomerie Dubai again soon.

Ertan Yetisener, Group General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Track”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

After spending a few days in the UAE last year I decided to go back and for 2 weeks of golf and to play a few different courses. The Monty was fantastic, some holes were very challenging and others very open, a great combination if you ask me. The condition was fantastic and the staff were always on hand to help you when needed. The price was very reasonable, I booked the morning of playing and got a discounted rate which was great but would have no issues about paying full price in the future. Worth a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank darcdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on our Course. It is great to hear that the investment and focus on the conditioning that has been made is making an appreciable difference, and we thank you for this recognition. Your feedback on the challenge aspect is also extremely fair - the course can be made difficult through playing from the back tees, but overall provides an enjoyable and fair test that rewards good shots and ensures a variety of clubs and shots are required.

We look forward to many more visits in the future, and thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Kids Half Term Dubai Break”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A very manicured entrance and warm welcome from the staff. You really get the feeling that your about to play a top class championship course. The pro shop and club house all very high class and on a par with say Wentworth in the UK.

The first thing you notice in the club house if you grab a coffee is the TV. The owners could have put any TV of any size on show, but they chose to use a B & O TV. Little displays of class and no Dubai bling.

The “buggy” and “starter” staff very warm and friendly and you’re left in no doubt as you get on the t-box, you’re here to enjoy the day.

The course itself had some great holes with plenty of water and sand strategically placed to make you think about every shot from T to green. The greens were slower than expected but again in good condition. The course was not as manicured as I would have expected some untidy fairways and some greens were pock marked. We had a 7:20 AM T and went off from the 10th, so could not blame “traffic”. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a great course, but it’s not world class. Funny thing is, it could be better with a little more detail.

One of our party noted that the “Emirates” IS the golf course to play in Dubai, but nothing wrong with the Montgomery. In fact the man himself “Colin Montgomery” was at the club, so shows that he is not just putting his name to the venue.

Great day out with some spectacular views of the skyline. Would jump at the chance to play it again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and comprehensive review. Your comments on both the service and course are appreciated and valued, and we are delighted that your experience was such that you wish to return again. As a destination, Dubai has a great golf offering and a variety of entertainment and activities that set it apart, and The Monty sits very proudly as one of the leading and pioneering facilities within this. It was great that you got to see Colin Montgomerie himself while you were here - Colin is our most frequent 'Resident', and is rightly proud of what has been created, and of the venue bearing his name. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent challenge for all abilities”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I played this course early in the morning which was great as it was to hot to start with ie about 27 on the range which is excellent with various pins and ranges to work out with a spectacular backdrop of the modern Dubai landscape... Playing in a group with a mixture of handicaps ranging from 2 - 18, we chose to play off the blues (whites in old money).. The buggies are brilliant as they include a tablet style course planner to plot your way round..
The course starts off with a deceptive par 4 with a undulating green, which sets you up for the round.. The course was in great condition and we had alot of fun with both birdies and bogeys flying all over the course.. You could see everything of the course with no hidden surprises, and all of our group thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Mr Montgomerie obviously showed a darker side of his sense of humor with the par 5 9th and 18th (glad I parred both) which leaves me in no doubt has wrecked some scorecards and gave many golfers nightmares.. After the golf we enjoyed the shower and changing facilities and a drink and food in the spectacular clubhouse. We watched some golfers play or struggle down the 18th which was good entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GavL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMcInally, General Manager at The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your positive review, and congratulations on parring both 9 & 18! Your review title of the course as being an excellent challenge for all abilities is a great description given the variety in length of tees and angles of play that can be chosen. While the course has bo blind shots or hidden tricks, merely changing the pin position can alter the strategy and makes 'The Monty' worth playing again & again. We look forward to your next visit, and appreciate the time taken to share your views.

Kind regards

Iain McInally
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Address Montgomerie Dubai Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing