We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Ranked #152 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect in Everything!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I went to Dubai with both business and entertainment scopes, and I selected this new hotel after a lot of investigations, and now I can say I am totally satisfied with my choice:

LOCATION: it is located near Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall, next to Metro station (Financial Center station), besides Dubai main highway (Sheikh Zaayed); and easy access to all places in Dubai. It is also almost near the beach.
If you want to be in old and traditional zone of Dubai (Deireh, Riqqa, Rashidieh); I do not recommend this hotel; but if you want to be in modern zone of Dubai and at almost center of the city with short distance to business offices and also easy access to everywhere; it is in good location.
Another good point is It was also close to the international exhibition center (5 min by metro: just 2 stations far), so I could go there easily without time loss.

BUILDING: it is a 47 floors building, nice decorated, beautiful design of lobby and public areas. Of course it has small lobby. Besides, this hotel does not have any gardens or green areas.

STAFF: warm tempered and well behaved; always have smell in their faces and want to have short chat with you to find you are satisfied or not. They also guided me a lot to reach my destinations.

ROOM: big in size, modern decorated, convenient bed, and also clean. Actually I could not find any shortage in the room and its facilities was full. My room had very nice view to Khalifa sky-scraper.

BREAKFAST: good quality and tasty, with acceptable diversity. But the only point is it was fixed and without daily change in items.

FACILITIES: We just tried its swimming pool, it is on the top of the building and although it was so small in size but clean and cozy; you can see whole city from roof of a 47 floor building; nice experience!

PRICE: I just can say we experienced an equivalent 5 star hotel in a good location but with price of a 4 star hotel in worse place of Dubai!!

CONCLUSION: I travel regularly and have experienced many 4 & 5 stars hotels in different countries; but frankly this one was really nice and if I wanna travel to Dubai again, this hotel is top-ranked for my decision making.

Room Tip: I recommend to select rooms in higher floors to have better view of the city. Fortunately our room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alborz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    380
    110
    31
    36
See reviews for
269
209
77
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My parents stayed here while visiting in Dubai and really enjoyed their stay. The staff are fantastic, they were very friendly and professional. Jan at the front desk was very welcoming and personable. The hotel is very clean and very new, and the location couldn't be better, very central, and right beside a metro stop. The coffee in the Cafe is very nice, the staff behind the counter definitely know how to make a nice latte/cappuccino. Will definitely recommend the Warwick to friends and family. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have had a lovely experience at this hotel...staff give 150%...if one can be over helpful ...then the staff at this hotel are...it's brand new, near a Metro and near some amazing attractions...i.e. Burj Khalifa and big Malls.Water Fountain..beautiful rooms and restaurants great...would recommend it to anyone...who wants a good deal...with luxury..maybe needs a bigger sign outside as had to describe it to taxi drivers as ' next the the Grand Emirates....because it's new...hopefully word will get around...great place to stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44Fenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for a short business trip, my room and bed was relatively big. Sleep quality was perfect amenities were basic but good quality. Located 2 min walk to the train station. Just two station to the fair ground. Breakfast was also in a good quality, I enjoyed the freshly made cookies and sweets. Will go there again,

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Morteza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is recently open only before 3 weeks I was the first one stay in the Suit room as I told, I stay in this hotel for one night with my wife and 5yrs daughter, my room was not ready when I arrived at 15:00 which was little bet disappointed but they upgrade our room to suit which it was not ready also and we should wait for 1 hour more, the suit was one bedroom and sprat living room with free WIFI, the living room was big enough for my daughter to play around and the soundproof was good, you will get 2 bottle of complementary water mini bar (no alcoholic drinks) you will be charge for any item from the mini bar, electric cattle with tea and coffee bags complementary, desk and chair and 2 sofa chairs in living room, king size bed in bed room but if you are travel with kid you need to order additional bed or you can use the sofa in living room, also be aware there is not kitchen in the living room for food preparation.

at the morning we decide to order Arabic oriental breakfast but it was not testy some foods was spicy and was missing Humos, falafel and vine leave which are the major Arabic oriental could Maza.

the normal check out was at 11:00am I called the reception and they made it late checkout until 14:00 without any extra charge.

because it was recently open the staff was little bit lost and no communication between the staff sometimes.

I find it its good hotel for couples and family it was nice stay its need a little bit improvement in food quality and communication but in average it was nice stay we enjoy our time recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: if you are traveling couples the deluxe room will be perfect but if you are with kids go for the sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked this hotel last minute and did not realise until we got there that it had only been open a matter of weeks. Both check in and check out were smooth and hassle free, the staff could not have been more helpful. As you would expect with a new property every thing was spotless and new, tastefully decorated and very calming. It's perfect for getting around Dubai as it's right next to a metro stop. We booked an executive suite which was very large with a huge bed ! The Buffett breakfast was very good with a varied choice of both cold, hot and made to order choices. Staff were very attentive and efficient. By Dubai standards a very good hotel which we will be looking to book again for our next visit.

Room Tip: Go for a Club room if your budget will stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
173 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed for one night in a two bed executive room.

Check in was pretty smooth, lots of staff on duty which was encouraging and all very welcoming. Turns out the hotel was only open for 19 days but if they can continue with the level of service we experienced they will become an established destination to stay in Dubai

The room was excellent, a decent living space, study and two double bedrooms one of which was ensuite.

Roof top with a lifeguard, not guaranteed in some hotels, was very clean and with great views.

Finally the breakfast buffet although small in comparison to some Dubai hotels had an excellent selection, the food itself was fresh and of a good standard.

Wish we could have stayed longer, would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a "city" hotel stay. Great location, great rooms and long may the great service continue.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing the Burj for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Exiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#226 of 545 in Dubai
792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.1 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#287 of 545 in Dubai
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 545 in Dubai
2,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#71 of 545 in Dubai
2,003 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 545 in Dubai
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Downtown Hotel

Property: Carlton Downtown Hotel
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Warwick Dubai)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlton Downtown is home to 357 rooms and suites, seven dining and lifestyle venues, O2 Spa, fitness centre, tennis court, swimming pool and ten fully-equipped meeting rooms for conferences and events. This upscale hotel offers a range of entertainment options including a Pan-Asian restaurant, Zenses; Jimmy Wickets Sports Bar & Lounge; and Zephyr, the highest al fresco rooftop lounge in Dubai. Carlton Downtown is situated on Sheikh Zayed Road, only two minutes' walk from the metro station and in close proximity to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and other tourist and business destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Carlton Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing