We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
828
333
79
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
333
79
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treebedroom suiteprivate beachjumeirah beachtram and metropool barbuilding workrestaurants and shopssea viewconstruction siterestaurant staffwashing machinesun loungerspool sidespecial thanksfantastic stayhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this new property in JBR and I was amazed with what I experienced. The suite room is very spacious and nice. The infinity pool looks amazing as well as the beach area. This is a place that you should not miss. I only had 1 night booking but had a very relaxing stay. Excellent hotel..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
12  Thank Mac Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aret B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Mr. Mac Jeffrey M

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your holiday on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to read that you had a great experience during your short and relaxing stay at our property.

The entire team is also very happy that your enjoyed the hotel facilities and liked the infinity pool overlooking the sea. The hotel pool is also a unique place to contemplate the sunsets.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel for a longer stay.

Kind regards,

Hassan El Wahidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The manager of the hotel is very rude and aggressive talking about regulations regarding visitors in guests rooms which are not even mentioned in the policy of the hotel prior to payment. Friends were visiting fm the states staying at the hotel and we were paying them a visit. The Manager literally invaded the elevator requesting us to come out and completely in shock when we asked the reason he said very rude " because I say so!!!" He never asked about our emirates id's and by the way we are UAE Residents. Our friends came down to the Lobby to see what was the whole argument about. The manager said that hotel policy doesn't allow any visitors to guests room while previous day they had visitors. Our friends insisted on having that in written he was not accepting and then he changed it by saying "ladies are not allowed". He was very inpolite, rude and aggressive. Needless to say that our friends requested for an immediate check out as they were paying a respectable amount of money to accept any type of insult from someone who was acting more like an underground club bouncer rather than a professional 5 star hotel Manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
13  Thank JGH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aret B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your visit on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you in the hotel.

I am very sorry to read what happened and I would like to apologize for the convenience. It is correct that as per the local regulations, the front desk team needs to check the ID of the visitors and I can read that you were not happy with the way the situation was handled. All the comments we receive about the hotel are very valuable as they help us to keep a very high level of service and exceed the expectations of our guests. I will definitely use your feedback to reinforce training of the team.

Please rest assured that the situation described in your feedback is an isolated incident and does not reflect the general satisfaction of our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Hassan El Wahidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel we were advised they had only opened 5 days ago. We stayed in a lovely suite on the 19th floor. All staff, obviously in their new jobs, very professional and couldn't do enough for us. During the day we spent our time between the large infinity pool and private beach, all very deluxe. Breakfast every morning was first class and everything made to order. The very charming Steve (from Mombassa) with his personality should go far in the service industry.

Book this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aret B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Jo W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel facilities and the service provided by the team members.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach.

Kind regards,

Hassan El Wahidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Didn't stay (yet) in this hotel but strolled around JBR and popped into their pool and beach side. Immaculate (since brand new) pool and beach area. Most tranquil. Beautiful wooden, high quality furniture outside. Ate at the pool side. Fantastic seafood soup and beet goat cheese salad with very attentive service. Will definitely be back once more outlets are open.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank likestotrave2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aret B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience in our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your meal at the beach club Areia and it’s true that the hotel enjoys a fantastic location and nice private beach.

I shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Sincerely,

Hassan El Wahidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews