We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas holiday 2010”
Review of Dream Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dream Palace Hotel
Ranked #486 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 27 February 2014

this hotel had the best services for the best price, although the internet wasn't complimentary and almost never worked, the other amenities made up for the short coming of the internet. very neat rooms and restaurant on first level was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ekpemi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is in a more locals area and is very reasonably priced. Our room was OK (not very large but well furnished).It was clean. The breakfast was also OK but the main problem was the servicing of the room. Despite requests to service it, the beds were not made, towels, toilet rolls and water were not replaced. In the end we saw the men who serviced the room and collected the missing items from them.
Lifts were to all floors and there was a pleasant lounge area on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was there in sep 2011.
Clean room as you expect of a 3 star one,
food (breakfast,lunch) not satisfied you cause little choose.
but location is so good near public transportation, many rstaurant like syrian we enjoy alot,and...
Staff were good not best , i dont know y smill is hard for some of us?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank behnaz_joza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

room service was very poor and WI-fi was not working.hotel staff was not operative,near by metro station,no balcony, no water supply,internet not available for entire trip/stay at this hotel.very bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I wanted a clean hotel with no added costs for one night in Dubai.
I was very pleased with the hotel - it was clean and basic and did the job very nicely for one night.

I did not have their breakfast because we were flying out the next morning very close to the airport and the old town.

So if you are not looking for luxury this hotel is all you need!

I did not travel with my family but with freinds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissDetox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Dubai
1
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and had very bad experience. Do not go to this hotel as they have very bad rooms, non working electronic appliances, leaking bathrooms.... And room rates are very very expensive compared to conditions of rooms and hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
6  Thank waveszoom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#473 of 561 in Dubai
172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
#461 of 561 in Dubai
85 reviews
1 mi away
White Fort Hotel
White Fort Hotel
#469 of 561 in Dubai
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#467 of 561 in Dubai
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#454 of 561 in Dubai
93 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#479 of 561 in Dubai
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Palace Hotel

Address: Al Muraggabat Road, 5 | Deira, Dubai 82777, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £47 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Palace Dubai
Hotel Dream Palace
Dream Palace Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing