We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
US$897
US$727
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$625
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$193
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
717
487
188
78
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
487
188
78
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflavours restaurantplaza levelchannaone bedroom suitebeach towelshotel entranceexcellent locationconcierge teamrestaurants and shopssea viewstayed here for nightshouse keepingenjoyed my stayhotel staffspecial thanksvery nice hotelan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,012 - 1,017 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

No alcohol served here and no club ! Even though advertised on booking.com, disappointing. Beautiful trendy rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai.

Please be informed that Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is an alcohol free hotel and we apologize if your expectations are not met. But we would like to assure you that this situation does not reflect the standards, the procedures nor the spirit we conduct our business.

On the positive note, I am pleased to read with regards to your feedback about our rooms and we are happy that you like it.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,

Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in a weekend getaway in Dubai, this hotel is in Jumeirah, few meters from the beach, location wise in a pretty good location, close to the Dubai Marina, major restaurants, and the Metro. The ambiance was good, the breakfast buffet amazing, the swimming pool was quiet and calm as there was not a lot of guests. The SPA is good, tried the Jaccuzzi and spend most of my time there, great relaxation time.
I would go back and stay there anytime, easy to grab a taxi anywhere, make sure you do take a taxi at the airport and you will pay much less that the hotel was requesting for a pick up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelGaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you are sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR. Your compliments for the breakfast buffet, the ambiance of the hotel and your overall impression are noted.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.



Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during a short break.
The suites were clean, well kept, extremely spacious with a balcony and 2 wide screen TVs.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a one bed apartment and also given a map of the area and a wi-fi code.
The rooms were great with a small kitchen area which had enough utensils for you to use. The living area, dinning table and balcony made you feel like you were right at home.
Location wise, it's a 3 minute walk to JBR and the beach. There's a lot of coffee shops and food places within walking distance - including a pharmacy.
The train station is about a ten minute walk and very cheap to get to in a taxi.
The hotel also has good spa, swimming pool and gym facilities.
Reception staff were very polite and helpful and always catered to our every need which included bringing us an iron at 3am.
Great place, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR.

It was a pleasure reading your detailed feedback for highlighting wonderful characteristics about our hotel so that other prospective guests can learn about the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Your comments on the comfort of the rooms and the efficiency of our colleagues were also noted and appreciated.

We certainly wish to welcome you again very soon.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews