We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Ranked #148 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spend a week end with my family. The attention and service given made us feel at home. Excellent location with lots of options to pass your time and all within walking distance.
The beach, restaurants, shopping, or watch a movie.

Room Tip: If you are looking to a nice sunset take the rooms on the upper floors overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgnelloDias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that you had a great experience with us and the services of our staff met your expectations.

I will personally convey your gratitude to our team which I am sure they will be grateful to hear that their hard work and enthusiasm has been commended.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    411
    165
    67
    48
See reviews for
421
334
72
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Hawthorn Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Dubai is conveniently located in the Dubai Marina area. It is steps from the beach and near several restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel is attentive and thoughtful. I arrived many hours before check-in, but within 30 minutes I had an upgraded room. Also, anytime I had questions about places to visit, the staff proved quite knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a one bedroom suite. It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai.

We are delighted to read your review and it gives us pleasure to know that you had a great visit with us. Thank you for highlighting the location, sights and service provided during your stay.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Over all very good and worth the money judging by Dubai standards one expect more as there is soo much options.
My room was not cleaned on the first day even when i ask them to do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nana Yaw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that the hotel met your standards.

We have noted your feedback regarding the cleaning services and after investigating this matter, we had found out that your room is DND the time you have requested. However, please do accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations. We have arranged for the required retraining and actions to be taken to prevent reoccurrences. I have personally convey to the concern department to look into this matter and to act upon your comment accordingly.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assuring you of our best services and prompt attention at all times.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Last minute stay here as we was moving apartments. Very clean, got a free upgrade to a 1 bed suite. Very modern, clean and pleasant. Breakfast included buffet style, basic but OK. Don't eat outside unless you mind sharing with the birds in the garden!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael E, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read your comments and I am happy that the services of our staff met your expectations.

With regards to the birds to the garden, I have personally convey to the concern department to look into this matter to ensure that we are meeting the guests’ expectation.

Once again we would like to thank you for supporting us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

For your future reservations, you may contact us via our website for direct booking at the best available rates.


Sincerely yours,


Wael El Behi
General Manager
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham JBR Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 546 in Dubai
728 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#102 of 546 in Dubai
2,685 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Address: Shams Cluster 3 The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 120253, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located at the heart of The Walk, a popular leisure destination in Dubai's Jumeira Beach Residence, which features a variety of family entertainment and leisure activities. This 188-key property features spacious Studio Suites, One- and Two-Bedroom Suites, and a Penthouse with panoramic views of the sea and Dubai Marina. The property provides the finest hospitality experience to both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort, convenience and ambiance of a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing