We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night!!”
Review of Arabian Adventures

Arabian Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.34*
and up
Sundowner Dune Dinner Safari with Soft Drinks in the Dubai Desert Conservation...
More Info
US$102.74*
and up
All-Inclusive Dune Dinner Safari in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve
More Info
US$78.08*
and up
All-inclusive Morning Dune Drive in the Dubai Desert Conservation Reserve
Ranked #6 of 438 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover Dubai and the UAE with Arabian Adventures' exciting range of tours, safaris and activities. Cruise aboard a traditional dhow or dine among the dunes - the choice is yours. Take a city tour, explore the Wadi, go desert driving, sandboarding or camel riding. We'll even tailor-make a package just for you. So what kind of adventure will you have today?
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had previously had a dismal desert safari with another company so did some research - Arabian Adventures came out top so booked with them. Great service, friendly driver, well informed and entertaining. We were taken to a stunning part of the desert which is also a nature reserve, then onto the camp for food and drinks after dark. Great food, and great selection. All in all, the whole thing was difficult to fault. Arabian Adventures are part of Emirates Group (ie same as the airline) so you know you're onto a good thing on that basis. Highly recommended!

1  Thank jrg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi jrg70

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, it is most appreciated.

Best regards
Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,897 - 1,901 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Arranged airport transfers and went on several tours with this company. If you have your airport transfers with them then you don't need to confirm pick-up times for your other tours as they give you a confirmation list on arrival. They also have a tour desk in the airport, but they do meet you as you come out of customs. The best tour was the evening desert safari: dune ride, falcon show, camels, belly dancing, henna tattooing, dinner. The guides were amazing! Spoke about everything and had a good sense of humour. Also did the city tour with a guide nicknamed cubbie, that was the best laugh I had had in a long time, he, like all the guides are very good at their jobs.

2  Thank RellieRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi RellieRabbit

Thank you for your kind feedback, we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Our team have fantastic local knowledge and are very motivated - and we are really proud of them!

We hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards
Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Arabian Adventures tour came highly recommended. The visit to the desert at sunset is quite special and worth seeing. Personally didn't enjoy the dune driving - was like a roller coaster ride with a guy driving as fast as he could in to make it as scary as possible (which my daughter loved). Unfortunately my seat belt didn't work and the vehicle was full, and so I had to hang on the whole time. Frankly it was quite dangerous (although the driver wasn't concerned), and when we got back onto the main road there was a four wheel drive on it's (squashed in) roof with injured tourists lying on the ground. The dinner was OK but limited entertainment on the night we were there, and it didn't feel very authentic.

Thank SusieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jumana, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear SusieJK

I thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am pleased to learn that overall you and your daughter enjoyed the sundowner experience, I also take the opportunity to reassure you that the dune drive on the sundowner excursion is indeed a safe activity that takes place in a controlled environment of the enclosed desert conservation area. The routes on this location have been earmarked to ensure safe driving on the undulating dunes and the vehicles are not allowed to go off the track. The drive takes place in convoys led by experienced safari guides.

Moreover, each client is presented with a safety cards that provide a safety briefing, which also includes instructions to wear seatbelts at all times. We have rechecked our fleet of vehicles and do not find malfunctions in any of the seatbelts; I am therefore not sure what went wrong with the seatbelt in your vehicle. However had this been brought to the attention of our safari guide or field supervisor, the issue would have been rectified immediately or we would have arranged for you to be transferred to another vehicle. I also confirm that we have no records of any of our vehicles being involved in an accident or injuries to clients. It is possible that the effected vehicle you have seen may have belonged to another tour company or a private vehicle in the vicinity of the exit gate.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family on our tours again, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We used this company for our airport transfers and took the opportunity to go on a private desert dune drive, falcon show and dinner in a bedouin style tent. Well from the start our guide and driver was totally professional, the dune drive was exciting identifying a number of desert animals and the sunset was brilliant. To get to out tent we took a camel ride and on going over a dune there it was out own private oasis - tent. The food and drinks were very good, but it was the location and company which made the night. You will not regret spending the money or the time, simply fantastic, something l will never ever forget.

2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Daniel C

Thank you for the review of the Sundowner desert dinner and for sharing the great photos. We look forward to welcoming you back to the UAE again.

Best Regards
Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a great time we had - my girls and I (ages 13 and 14) had a blast.
You are picked up by a driver in a brand new 4x4 (the same you will later tool around the dunes in ) and whisked off to the desert about 40 mins away.

There is a short falcon show, exhilarating dune driving (if you get motion sick this might be tough) with great photo ops along the way, camel rides and a really cool buffet dinner with good food all out under the stars. I honestly can't think of taking a trip here without doing it.

There is an extra surcharge if you don't want to have other people in the car with you but it was nice to meet other people and I don't think it would have been worth it.

2  Thank Annie10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucDelcom, General Manager at Arabian Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Annie10023


Thank you for your review of the Sundowner desert dinner and it is great to hear that your children enjoyed it as well!

Best Regards
Luc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arabian Adventures also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Arabian Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing