We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Ranked #146 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here for the 3rd time in April and it never fails to disappoint!! Clean, spacious and great location.
Only slightly disappointed they couldn't offer early check in. Arrived at 9am and couldn't check in until 2pm. Understand that 2pm is the check in time but we did email our request in advance and were willing to pay.
Pool staff are great and keep a really watchful eye on the pools. We witnessed one young girl being rescued from drowning as her mother wasn't watching! They are very considerate to the younger children and ensured that older children didn't splash them or go in the baby pool. Staff at the pool are do friendly and helpful too.
Our tip is not to go to the beach on the weekend (Friday and Saturday) you will queue for ages to get in and struggle for a taxi home. We much preferred al mamza beach. Is a slightly longer taxi ride but much prettier.
Can't really fault this place. Just great as a base for a family holiday without the Dubai hotel prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank family g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

We are gratified to note your loyalty towards our hotel and thank your for sharing that staying at Chelsea has never been a disappointment to you and your family.

We always try our best to accommodate requests for early check in but unfortunately we were not able to do it this time for you since our hotel was full and did not have an early departure in order to offer you a room earlier. It is our generous effort to make sure all our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay and we appreciate your highlight on the alertness and efficiency of our pool staff in rescuing a child from the pool. We do have taxi service at the hotel in case you need to be picked up from certain place at particular time to avoid the taxi queues with slightly different charges.

Our hotel is been awarded among the top 10 best family hotels in UAE hence we glad to read that you found it as a great base for your family as well and hopefully see you soon during your 4th visit at Chelsea Tower, so that we get an opportunity to create another memorable stay for you.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    371
    103
    18
    24
See reviews for
440
54
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is my second stay at Chelsea tower, but I think I enjoyed my first stay better. The location is fantastic, rooms are very clean, unfortunately this time I did not get a good view. They only had one person at the reception, maybe because of the time I arrived 2.30am, but at that time you just want your room and your bed. Check in took almost 45mins, extremely slow.
The food was lovely ate a few times in the hotel, more of dinner. We found it very difficult to have a good nite sleep, it was very noisy as the hotel was full. I guess it has to do with the time we were there as it was the April holiday season. I did notice the staff have been changed and not as friendly as the other staff I met on my first visit.
All said and done, I still love this hotel and would recommend it to anybody, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a good view, so you do not end up facing the building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonkiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It’s a delight to note that you are our priviledge repeat guest and thank you for choosing us for the second time.

We regret you couldn’t enjoy the view from your apartment, however you can always request us for the higher floor or view of your choice at the time of booking which we always try and accommodate at our best. You can also request for a better view in case you don’t like it during your stay and based on availability we can accommodate your request. We will make sure you get an apartment with the best view of the city on your third visit to our hotel. Your highlight on our clean apartments and fantastic location is highly appreciated as well as thank you for indicating your return to our and recommending our property to all the travelers across the world.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Chelsea Tower in early April 2014 for four nights as a family unit of six people. The 3BR apartment was very spacious, and we had wonderful city views from our 46th floor vantage point. The location was very convenient (the Metro was right in front of us, although we mostly used taxis) and close to a number of attractions including the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We had some concerns about Wifi access, but in the end this worked out fine.

We also used the gym and pool and found them fit-for-purpose.

The only minor downside is the entrance to the hotel and the lobby area which is rather small and can appear crowded at times.

Room Tip: Higher floors would usually offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed there during the lights festival and the view from our 36th floor apartment on illuminated Burj Khalifa was absolutely magnificent. The staff is really friendly and helpful, spacious apartments and the nice pool. The location is really good as well - close to Dubai Mall and not far from all the other Dubai attractions either. The Metro station is virtually across the street and there are always plenty of taxis as well. Within walking distance there are dozens of places to eat and one big supermarket as well if you fancy cooking. The only downside for us there that the breakfast was good but a bit basis and the soundproofing could be a bit better. Other than that it was nearly perfect for us.

Room Tip: Some rooms (on the side facing Burj Khalifa) don't have balconies, so keep this in mind if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrfamily1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and the rooms aren't bad although the hotel needs updating as the room decor and furniture seems like it's from the 1970's. The rooms are adequate in size and the air conditioning is great. I have stayed at newer 4 and 5 star hotels that were less expensive so the price really needs a review by management. The swimming pool is excellent and clean, the spa is good too. It's just a short taxi ride away from Dubai Mall (£2) the hotels own car service costs £5 so ask them to order you a taxi. The lobby is very small and doesn't seem to suit this hotel as it looks like it's from a 2 star hotel. One thing that really annoyed me is the huge £27 odd for wifi for the 6 days we stayed, especially when I found out the UAE has barred Internet calls including FaceTime and Skype! Wifi SHOULD be free in every decent hotel, most good hotels provide it free. And why not provide free airport shuttle for the guests that spend all that money? There was no restaurant in this hotel either, if you want food they get it from across the road at a restaurant and charge you for the pleasure. Also the rooms are barely sound proofed and you can hear your neighbours' flushing toilets and banging doors!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raja A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for taking the time to write a valued feedback following your stay with us at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments.

We have taken your feedback on a positive note and will definitely work towards improving on certain points; it is with your support that we seek for constant improvement. However we are pleased to note some of the positive aspects of your stay. We would like to highlight that the last major and overall renovation of the hotel was done in 2009 and now we are heading towards our next renovation which is starting soon. Our WI-FI charges are far less than compared to all the hotels in the vicinity. We have a very popular restaurant in our hotel, Chelsea Garden café which is located on ground floor and open from 6.30am to 3.00 am and have 24 hours room service. It has one of the biggest outside area where you can enjoy the meal with a nice view. We also serve food and beverages at our pool side.

Hope to have another opportunity to meet up to your expectation in the future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious, with great facilities. Staff were excellent, with cleaning and towels changed regularly. The location is fantastic, with only a short journey to the main attractions in Dubai. The taxis are very cheap so it is easy to get around. We didn't eat here so I cant comment, however, we had a friend visit us one evening and he had to show his passport, so they can be very strict.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotch211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It's nice to go through such a fantastic review from you on our hotel website and thank you for making us a part of your visit to Dubai.

At Chelsea we strive towards guest satisfaction and it’s our pleasure to note that you were satisfied with cleanliness and space of the apartment, facilities provided and the fantastic location of our Hotel. As you have stated, our hotel on the Sheikh Zayed Road next to Financial Metro station is ideally located that makes it so convenient to visit most of the attractions in Dubai. We have a restaurant on ground floor serving all International, Arabic, Asian and Continental food which hopefully you will try on your next visit.

Look forward to have another opportunity to serve once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family of three adults spent three nights in a two bed apartment. We found the apartment on the 30th level to be extremely spacious. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms each with a toilet plus another separate toilet and handbasin near the living area, a generous lounge dining area plus a large kitchen. Windows were big with terrific views and let in loads of light. The sofa's in the lounge were very comfortable and the big TV was great.

The bed, however I did find hard and uncomfortable and we had to request another blanket as the ones provided were inadequate. The kitchen appliances all worked well once we had figured them out as there were no instruction books for them and the oven had two dials with absolutely no indication of what they were for. (A bit difficult if you need a specific temperature to cook anything)

The whole apartment was extremely clean and well presented and it was serviced daily in a very efficient manner. We were unable to get the safe to lock properly but as we always seemed to be in a rush we never got around to asking for it to be fixed.

The pool area was fabulous, very large pool and spa set in a pleasant area with comfortable loungers and nice amount of plants and greenery. All the staff we met were most helpful and friendly and both check-In and check-out were easy.

We often had to wait quite a while for a lift and sometimes it appeared as if there was only one lift working. Unfortunately the corridors and lift lobby on our level were often littered with dirty dishes and smelled of cigarette smoke.

One of the best things about Chelsea Towers and apartments is the fact that the train stop is right outside the building. Be careful about using the private taxi's outside the door as they work out more expensive than the average Dubai taxi's. However if you have a bigger group of people, extra luggage or just want to travel in a more spacious vehicle they are ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumblebums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It is nice to read such a detailed review following your stay at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for indicating that you were happy with the space of the apartment and found it comfortable. All of our apartments are fully equipped and the instruction book is provided in each apartment with detail usage of all the equipments, however we regret it was not available in your apartment. The safe deposit box is very easy to operate and we are always happy to assist our guests in case they are not able to operate the same.

We are gratified to note the positive aspects of your stay with us, particularly the cleanliness in the apartments, our swimming pool which is one of the largest among other hotels on Sheikh Zayed Road, the ambience of our spa and most importantly the service rendered by our wonderful staff. As you have rightly mentioned the best thing about our hotel is its location which is right next to the Financial Metro Station. We have a limousine service available for our guest's if they wish to travel in bigger and better cars otherwise we always assist our guests to arrange a Dubai Taxi. But being Hotel close to Financial metro station our guests always prefer to travel in metro.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#287 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#143 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#232 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Salam Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Property: Al Salam Hotel Suites
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world's tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guests excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side. The metro station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing