We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Ranked #190 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable with very friendly staff.
Great location, just 5min drive to dubai mall.
Wifi was fast but abit expensive compared with other hotels.
Money exchange rate is much higher so its better to exchange it somewhere else

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Hasna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Comfortable and spacious two bedroom suite. Well maintained and tidy.

I felt like in an upper home apartment.

Superb location and surroundings.

Outstanding basic services as Front Office, HK and F&B.

Well done team!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinicius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i stayed with my whole family in their 3-bedroom hotel apartment.
its good and spacious. but things mentioned below were a big turn off for me:
1-poor room service.
2-old, used, unhygienic utensils in kitchen.( they didn't keep the decency of putting fresh sterilized utensils back in kitchen closets after use.
3-valets were annoying.
4-staff was not properly trained.
5-hotel's entrance is congested its a small room i can say.
6-upto 40 floor the view id all blocked from surrounding building, we were on 37th floor n hoping a great view of surrounding and sheikh jayed road.
7-AC of your room can suddenly stop working so dont be surprised.

overall it was COSTLY and not SATISFYING experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vautus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments.

It is very disappointing to go through each of the point highlighted in your feedback, however let me thank you for choosing to stay with us along with your family during your visit to Dubai.

We are glad to read at least you were happy with the space of the apartments. Chelsea towers is known for having some of the magnificent views of the city which have been highlighted by many of our guests and also mentioned in our online feedbacks. You can always request for certain views at the time of making your reservation and based on availability we always try our best to accommodate to guest request. Our lobby looks smaller when there are too many guests around at the same time and we have recently added up more seating which is quite sufficient to accommodate our guests. Further we have a fully equipped kitchen with required cutlery and crockery which is cleaned and sterilized during cleaning of the apartment. All our staff are well trained and have a thorough knowledge of their job. We wish to know exactly where did they lack the training or job knowledge, if it was in particular would have definitely taken an action or briefed them. The AC's in all of our apartments are functioning very well and can be adjusted by the guests as per their choice to maintain certain temperature. We have checked our records and did not receive any complaint from your apartment during your stay. At Chelsea we are always happy to assist our guests incase they need to know and understand operating any of the equipment in the apartments.

Look forward to another opportunity to meet up to your expectations on your next visit to our hotel

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Arrived here in a group of 6 having organised two rooms. The front office staff were extremely awkward and made us wait quite a while before getting us to our rooms. The rooms were nice, with great airconditioning and a brilliant view of the Burj Khalifa. There are a variety of shops and restaurants around, some western chains. A train station is also located out the front which is perfect for visiting the sites. This was a good choice for the price and number of people we had, though in a city with that many hotel choices you are probably best seeing what the best offer is for you at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMthetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I would consider this property to be a 3 star. It was a decent place to stay with a large family. My husband and I have four children. We opted to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment in Dubai so that we could be close to the Dubai beaches during Spring Break. Most beaches were fairly close, within a 15-20 minute drive. The hotel itself was nothing to write home about. Rooms and bathrooms could stand to be upgraded. Elevator service really slow(too many guests and too many floors). Carpets in bedrooms didn't look particularly clean. When I arrived I noticed what appeared to be a stain on my bed sheet so I had housekeeping bring me a new sheet and blanket. On the upside the place was very spacious with a fully equipped kitchen that included a washer, dryer, stove, and fridge (perfect for long stays). Just not the place to go if you are looking for luxury, upgrades, modern rooms, or beach access. Perfect if you have a large family and are on a budget, and aren't hard to please.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at our hotel, however we regret to note that you consider our property to be a 3 star whereas most of our guests have rated us above 5 star.

Chelsea Towers is a deluxe hotel apartments specially known for family stays and certainly we are the best choice for families and friends traveling together, to be proud of we are awarded amongst top 10 best family hotels in UAE by Trip advisor guest choice, in spite of being a hotel apartment we provide exquisite facilities that of a 5 star hotel. We have maintained our apartment in very good condition as our last renovation was done 4 years back and we will be starting our renovation in couple of month’s time again to maintain our high standards which we are known for.

It is the fact that our hotel is very well located on the Sheikh Zayed Road; hence it’s very convenient to visit most of the attractions in Dubai. Your highlight on the space of our apartments, fully equipped kitchen and other services is highly appreciated, however regret the inconvenience caused to you due to some reasons.

Your feedback is important to us therefore we hope to have another opportunity to create a magnificent stay and meet up to your expectations on your next visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The staff were so kind and very helpful and the food was wonderfully delicious. It was an awsome experience I really enjoyed my stay there and If were to go back to dubai I would definitely choose Chelsea Towers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sulaiman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for choosing “Chelsea Towers” among so many other options in Dubai and writing such a brief yet wonderful feedback on Trip advisor following your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to host you during your stay with us.

Your kind attention on the warmth and helpful nature of our staff is highly appreciated, we are happy to note that had an awesome experience and overall enjoyed every bit of your stay,most importantly found our food wonderfully delicious which is very rewarding.

Thank you for indicating your return to our hotel, you’re most welcome to come and stay at Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments anytime and we look forward to create another magnificent stay on your next visit to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having great experience of the past, I chose to stay in Chelsea again this time with my family. Though first day I didn't get the room of my choice due to occupancy but hotel accommodated me next day by giving me the best apartment with a super view of Sheikh Zayed Road, Burj Khalifa the tallest building. Master Bed room in the corner have two side views was a treat. Staff always friendly and helpful. I wish they introduce a better layout Buffet Breakfast which will make it even a better choice hotel and at reasonable price.

Room Tip: Corner Apartment with two side views - you can view Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Road and sea view as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshuS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It’s a delight to read your lovely feedback on our hotel website and particularly the caption which says “Chelsea has proved its excellence in service” which is very complimenting.

We are happy to have you as our loyal guest and thank you for choosing to stay with us this time along with your family. It’s nice to note your request of having a higher floor apartment was met with high efficiency by our front office team and glad that you enjoyed the magnificent views from your apartment, some of our apartments also have beautiful views of Burj Al Arab and the Ocean, probably you can experience it on your next stay at our hotel. Please do mention it at the time of booking; we always try our best to accommodate guests requests as much as possible.

Thank you for highlighting on the hospitality of our staff and exquisite facilities provided. Your suggestion for having a better layout for Buffet breakfast is taken into consideration and will definitely look into enhancing the same.

Look forward to have you stay with us every time you visit Dubai along with you family and friends.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
11.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,417 reviews
7.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 556 in Dubai
4,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#109 of 556 in Dubai
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
9.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#160 of 556 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Salam Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#105 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#163 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £101 - £451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning AlSalam Hotel Suites and Apartments is located opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world's tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guests excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side. The metro station is on the doorstep of AlSalam Hotel Suites opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing