We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Salam Hotel Suites
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
389
399
112
22
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
399
112
22
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschelsea towerbedroom apartmentmetro stationburj khalifadubai mallfinancial centersheikh zayed roadwashing machine and dryerfree wifigreat apartmentfully equipped kitchencentral locationdining tablesuperb locationsofa bedhigher floorhouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights, its a great location next to the subway 1 stop away from Dubai Mall. There are eating places surrounding the hotel. Its situated next to the main street but we couldnt hear any noise from the constant traffic day and night. We were on the first floor and had a view of the Burj Kahlifa wish was fantastic as well as the subway and main road.
The room was big with 2 toilets the bath was old though. There is a full kitchen but we had problems with our clothes washer/dryer not working but they came up and replaced it for us.
The tv had a few decent channels on it which was good at night after a days sight seeing. The staff all spoke good english. Only complaint would be no free wi fi!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jada_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chelsea Tower during your recent visit to Dubai and for taking the time to write your valued feedback on our hotel website. It was a delight to have you stay with us.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with the location of our hotel and found it convenient to visit most of the beautiful places. Indeed our hotel is very well located on the Sheikh Zayed Road with Financial Metro stop right next to its doorstep and a lot of restaurants, cafés, groceries and pharmacies around. In fact the space and layout of all the apartments is designed to meet the needs and comfort of our guests, glad you liked it.

Thank you once again for highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, we look forward to see you soon on your return to Chelsea Towers.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

To be honest, there were some stuff that i didn't like from this hotel:
1- only 3 people can use the internet

2- old furniture, no windows to open & small balcony where we felt like we're in a jail. We wete first put in a room with no balcony, then it took us a while to change our room where they made us wait for an hour or so

3- elevators take a long time to reach where you are

4- the hotel is at the back of the road ( not facing the road like other hotels )
5- the pool is very crowdy at 11 and afterwards

What I liked is that everything was next to us such as pharmacy,baqala and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShahadAlJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was our first visit to Dubai with the 5 of us. We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments for 2 nights. Unlikely the other reviewers we thought the apartment was very clean, quiet, and a great location overall. We came not knowing that it was during Ramadan but the meals that we experienced in the evening was amazing! This cost of the place very reasonable and we would definitely come back and stay here with the 5 of us. My only complaint was the high cost of the Wifi and the price of their car service going from and to the airport. Overall we enjoyed the stay!

Room Tip: Upper level corner room if possible
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelvinc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in a 3 bedroom aparment for 10 nights during the July 2014. I didn't find apartment very comfortable. First of all it was an average aparment with quite old furniture and very used things. Second it was not possible to open balconey door or bedroom windows. they were locked, so air quailty was very bad and humid in the apatment. When I asked why it is so humid in the apatment, I got answer, because it is very humid outside.
Location is good, recepation area is very ordinary. I had to pay AED 330 for wifi but we all five could not login at the same time. so only three could loginin at same time and others two have to wait, even we paid extra for that service.
Gym personnel were very unprofesional, they behaved like they were doing a very big favor to us for let us use the gym. I would give only two star to this property and would try to find another property to stay in Dubai in future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaleemTar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It was nice to host you along with your family on your recent visit to our hotel; however it’s very demoralizing to go through your feedback following your stay with us.

First of all we regret to note that you couldn’t enjoy the exquisite facilities provided, particularly the comfort and space of the apartments. We are currently renovating our apartments and the same will be completed in a couple of months. Please be informed that we do provide balcony keys on guest requests as its risky for family with children to keep the balcony doors unlocked. The AC temperature in the apartment is maintained as per standards but it can be adjusted through the control panel which is located in the apartment as per your own requirements

Your highlight on our location is appreciated; it is the fact that our hotel is located amidst most of the attractions in Dubai with financial metro station right at its door step. Let me assure that our hotel Wi-Fi is very reasonably priced with a very good speed of 100 mbps.

We would have been pleased to assist you following your complaint on our gym staff if the same was reported during your stay but we certainly have some norms to follow in terms of usage of pool and gym which are displayed in the area. Look forward to see you again.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great location next to a metro station. The apartment was clean and well equipped. However the apartments were noisy- I was awoken by a child crying at 1am in and could hear general noise such as doors being open/closed and chairs scraping on floors.
I was offered an alternative apartment but I declined and bought ear plugs instead.
Wifi was very expensive so we didn't use it.
Our room had a view of the Burj Khalifa, but only from one room. The restaurant was good and we had food delivered to our apartment several times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimd186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahzadbutt, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments!

It’s a pleasure to go through your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us among so many other options in Dubai.

We regret the inconvenience and disturbance caused to you from the neighboring apartments and would like to apologize as you were awakened by the noise from adjacent apartment. We try to control these things by informing other guests not to create disturbance and always offer some alternatives to our guest incase of disturbance to make their stay as comfortable as possible

Let us assure that Wi-Fi at Chelsea Towers is reasonably priced and is very compatible to hotels on the Sheikh Zayed Road. Our apartments do have stunning view of Burj Al Arab, Burj Khalifa, Sheikh Zayed Road and the Sea from our higher floors. Glad to note you liked our restaurant and enjoyed the food delivered in your apartment.

Kind regards,

Shahzad Butt | General Manager | Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments
Sheikh Zayed Road | PO Box 118049 | Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +9714-3434347 |F: +971-4-4051147

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews