We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
400
406
112
23
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
406
112
23
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschelsea towerbedroom apartmentmetro stationburj khalifadubai mallfinancial centersheikh zayed roadwashing machine and dryerfree wifigreat apartmentfully equipped kitchencentral locationexcellent locationdining tablehigher floorhouse keepingswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2010

A great place to stay when you are a group, family or looking for space and apartment qualities.

I'm late to put up this review. For this American in the Middle East who loves to travel to Asia I really would recommend this place for all. I actually have sent friends to see for themselves.

I traveled with my husband and 12, 8 and 4 month old. It was easy to get to on Sheikh Zayed Road. We had Applebee's next door and Nando's close by. A grocery store behind us. The malls weren't too far. It was a great location. We had a car of our own but the metro was down stairs.

The 2 bedroom was spacious and well kept. The housekeeping, who were men (I've only seen this in the mid east) did a good job and were nice about leaving extra towels. The kitchen had a washer/dry, dish washer, stove/oven and a full fridge. The dish were was complete and well taken care of. Toaster, Electric water kettle, microwave. We had a nice view of Sheikh Zayed which kept the kids busy watching the monorail and cars. LOL!

The couch in the living room pulled out into a bed. So we had alot of space. It was quite nice. The beds were clean and crisp.

Only complaints, in the bedroom the air vent faced the head of the bed which made me stuffy. The pool was a walk to get to and dh and dd didn't like that. Otherwise, a great experience for this growing family.

Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IluvMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We travelled to Dubai for a period of 10 days with our 6 and 8 year olds plus 2 friends. The hotel was in a great location with many of the popular attractions being only a short taxi journey. It was well equipped, reasonably clean (I am a little on the OCD side!) and was plenty big enough to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. The pool was a good size, very clean and amused the children for hours on end.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingbunch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Located on Sheik Zayed Road. Staff were really helpful, we were able to check in 6 hours early, as I flight landed during the night, we got to the Apartments at 4am in the morning and they let us check-in at 6am - that was really great of them. Apartments are based near lots of eating places within walking distance and there is also a supermarket nearby which you can walk to as well. There is a swimming pool and steam rooms, lifeguard on duty at swimming pool at all times. The pool closed at 10pm which we thought was too early really, as when you are on holiday you want to have access to the pool at all times. We found all the staff really friendly and very helpful and room service was very good as well. You can use the hotel taxis (these are more expensive) or just walk to the road and taxis are plentiful and cheap. We got taxis everywhere we went. The price for these apartments is quite steep tho. Good location everything was just a short taxi drive away. Would definitely stay there again, if I got a special deal with them.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeHappy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Just got back and booking again for April. Further to my previous review just wanted to add that now there is a free 3 times daily bus service to Dubai Mall (only 1 mile away). Also metro station is right on the doorstep, literally 50m from hotel door. Excellent location. Also discovered they have free valet parking, if you hire a care. We were in a party of 6 which meant having to have a large taxi. The hotel has its own 6-seaters on the doorstep for only AED 5 extra which was great. The driver also came back for us wherever we were which meant we didnt have to wait about for a 6-seater. Phone battery was dead, they changed it in 5 mins. Slight problem with dishwasher, fixed properly, again only waited 5 minutes for attention. They have great service here. The heated pool was welcome this time as the weather wasnt that warm. Pool was heated to 30C which was great. Bedding changed daily, fresh towels daily, soaps etc. Cant find anything wrong with this place. There are probably cheaper in Dubai but for cleanliness SPACE and location this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie1962Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews