We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2007

we have just returned from dubai,staying at the arabian courtyard.We arrived at 12 lunchtime,room wasnt yet ready so went to eat in sherlock holmes all i can say about the food in there is that it was dire.The chinese was nice and service good.The evening we went into the indian they had a live indian band nut it was so noisy,you couldnt hear what the waiter was saying,other than that the food was good.We went for a massage while there,we had the one that lasts for 2hours and 10 minutes,foot scrub,facial and body massage that was worth every penny.We also enjoyed the free 10 minute massage you get.The rooms were good and housekeeping brilliant.The pool area was a bit of a dissappointment but we managed to get a sunbed every day.The pool guy was a bit funny when we asked for 2 towels each but at every hotel weve stayed in theyve always put 2 on for you.Didnt think much of the pool menu either,you couldnt have cranberry juice but if you went into sherlocks you could.Anyway mixed reviews on this hotel but we would stay again for the location,much better than the other side of the creek.also before we left uk i emailed them and asked if they could lay a suprise on for our sons 30th,he recieved a beautiful cake nicely decorated and a bottle of wine.Breakfast staff also brilliant

4  Thank roadtrippersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,325 - 2,331 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2007

Grat Hotel close to the Old Town and right next door to the Museum we were well looked after . Away from the building and beach area but easy to get everywhere close to the Canal very safe .

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank DeniseHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2007

Just back from a fantastic 6 day break to Dubai, was a little unsure at first when booking hotel as it was away from beaches etc but location was actually superb. Located in the Bur Dubai (Old Dubai) area with a short boat ride for the Gold and Spice Souks (boat cost 15p a trip and was really great way to travel).

The staff were great we arranged a pick up from the Airport costing 60D's and were met by a respresentative from the hotel and transported in their luxury car. Room free on arrival and again staff very friendly and courterous.

There is a free daily transport to the beach leaving at 9.45 and returning 1.45 which is enough time to enjoy the beach and also have time in the afternoon for sight seeing. The hotel also provides a beach pack so no sandy towels.

Breakfast was good and restaurants were pleasent esp the Thai restaurant out on the terrace. Only minor niggle was the pool was small and a little cold.

All in all a great location at aresonable price for Dubai!!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dewy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

Although situated in a busy area, the Arabian Courtyard is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. The staff couldnt do enough for you, food was excellent and hotel facilities were great.

I would definitely stay there again, as its location is quite good due to its proxinity to Dubai Creek. And they run a shuttle bus to Jumeriah beach each morn which is very handy.

Go raibh maith agat!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Frankie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

We stayed at this hotel on the first 3 nights of our stay in Dubai, and we were pleasantly surprised.
It is located in the Bur Dubai area of the city, and convenient for exploring the "real Dubai", very close to the abras etc.
The one thing that stood out about this hotel was the friendliness and efficiency of the staff - everyone we encountered from the accommodation assistants, to the front desk, to the concierge had top class customer service - it was clear that they have all be extremely well trained.
The room was really nice, alot nicer than we expected. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small, but that didn't affect our stay.
The only other thing I would say that lets this hotel down was its pool area - not great at all, very small and shaded. This didn't matter too much to us as we were moving to a beach resort for the next few nights, but if this is important to you, it is something to consider.
Overall lovely hotel with great staff and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Cas120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

My wife and I arrived at the hotel at 1am. Our suitcases were taken by the bell boy and we were taken to the reception. Had booked a standard room with kingsize bed, all standard rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floor, however no kingsize bed were available on these floors, so we were given a kingsize bed on the 4th floor. Taxis ride from the airport costs about 50 Dirhams and takes about 20mins. The room was spacious and looked exactly like the photos posted by other reviewers. Bathroom was clean and at high standard. The hotel is very close to meena bazaar area. Hotel provide a free bus service to jumeriah beach, sets off at 9.45am and pick up is at 1.45pm. There is a tour representative available at the hotel. We did the sun down dessrt safari (200AED) and the hop-on-hop-off bus tour (185AED). The bus tours provides a free river cruise ride and free entry into the dubai museum. The water taxis (Abra) is only 5 min away near the textile souks and takes you near to hitachi building across the creek. Costs 1 dirham each way. The emirates mall is approx 30min in the taxi and costs about 50 dirhams. Jumeriah beach is about 30min away from the hotel, probably better if you take the bus tour and hop off. Some of the hotel resturarants are closed during ramadan and ie better to buy your own food and eat in your room.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Gandy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

I stayed at this hotel on my last day in Dubai due to its proximity to several places I wished to visit. My bags were taken from the taxi upon arrival and I was directed to reception where I was given a seat and a refreshing fruit juice. My room was not ready (check-in is 3, it was 1), but this was not a problem for me since I wanted to grab lunch and head for the museum.

Check-in was a bit slowish, but to be fair to the hotel, I find that to be the case in the majority of hotels in Dubai. I headed to Sherlock Holmes where I had the place to myself, plenty of newspapers to choose from and ordered lunch which was freshly prepared, plentiful, tasty and good value. When I finished up, I headed down to the lobby and was going to leave when I was stopped and informed that my room was ready. The girl behind the counter apologized for the delay (she had nothing to apologize for since I was the one who was early), and told me that she had upgraded me.

I popped up to the room which was nice and clean. It was also overlooking the museum. Yes, as others have stated, the bathroom is a bit on the small side, but that is a very powerful shower - so no complaints from me. The TV seems to cater more towards Euro (more French programs than US/British), but sufficient for my length of stay. Beds are clean and comfortable. I think the closets are a bit narrow, but since I had little to hang, it was not a bother to me. The electric kettle was another life-saver and one which I made good use of.

The spa, which I used later in the evening, has one of the most extensive opening hours which I have ever encountered. Try out the massage chairs in the waiting room! I had a facial, which while the girl was really lovely, I would not recommend it. Not one of the best facials in the world - but to me - that is more to do with lack of training and technique. All in all, the spa is a nice place, and I believe that it is more geared towards massages.

The gym is well equipped and the roof deck area is adequate with a good amount of loungers. The pool is small, but seems fine to me as it is in a city location.

When I got up to leave in the morning, I could clearly hear the call to prayers from the mosque beyond the museum - but that added to the experience to me. I don't know if you would be woken up from it if you were a light sleeper. On check-out (this was about 5:15 a.m.), a bill was not ready for me to review. I told the man that I had charged my lunch and the spa to the room. It was not on the bill. I figure I will see that on my statement on Monday.

All in all, to me, it was a good location, with good value, adequate comfort, helpful staff.

Stayed: September 2007
4  Thank Maryannoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#63 of 556 in Dubai
1,495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 556 in Dubai
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#117 of 556 in Dubai
2,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#173 of 556 in Dubai
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing