We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #141 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've been staying at this hotel about 2 or 3 times a year for the past 5 years. It has everything...a bar, a pool, a gym, a spa, a salon, 3 restaurants....a tiny bit out of the way, but I've never had a taxi driver that didn't know where it was. Good food, great service from the staff, always polite...room service, baggage porters, doormen. Always available to get you a taxi...and the place is always clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat_Chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for such encouraging comments and look forward to welcome you again and to recieve you personally.


kindest regards


Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,768 - 1,774 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed for two night stop over on the way to Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is in a very convenient spot, directly opposite the Museum, five minutes walk to get an abra, close to hop on tour bus stop and a short walk to Bastakya. I had a room with a view of the museum. The hotel is somewhat dated but was satisfactory for the price. Had a very good, if rather long, massage. Small rooftop swimming pool which was usually very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaydee231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2011

Dear Ms. Zulli,

We feel immense pleasure to recieve such compliments for our hotel experience, which gives us high motivation to serve you even better on your future visits.


Your comments and suggestions are of high value to us

Kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I only have the best to say about this hotel. The rooms are very nice with the Arabian vibe - you don't get that cold hotel like feel, large flat screen TV, large room....the only thing I could think of is that the bathroom is a little small but its not a big deal. The value for money is great. The location is even better. Dubai can be a bit 'dead' at night and with hotel being located next to a busy road with lots of restaurants and so close to the Dubai creek, it's the perfect spot to be. You can walk to the metro in 10 minutes, you can walk to the water taxi in 5 minutes.

The buffet breakfast is good to and the Chinese Restaurant is also a nice place to be.
The hotel is not thaaaat large but big enough to enjoy a swim.

The only thing I could point out that isn't so good is the cost of using the internet (computers). It's a bit much with A$5 if you can have it for AU$0.80 only 2 minutes away.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the free shuttle bus to the beach and the airport is a real plus. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and come back any time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zullli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Unparralled hospitality in entire Dubai. this is a gem in Bur Dubai area. loved everything in this hotel - room, restaurants, pool & location. breakfast was included with room and was better than paid breakfast in a 5 star hotel. Doorman, bellboys, front desk are very friendly, smiling and always looking out to help. The hotel is very convenient and 10-15 min taxi ride to Dubai sky-scrappers. This was no big hassle considering that taxi fare was less than $10 anywhere. The only downside was concierge desk which you can avoid if you do research on your own. Concierge desk lady will rip you off and gave us the shock of our life when she told us that tickets to Burj Al khalifa were sold out. We went directly to the towers and were able to buy tickets there much cheaper than the price she was quoting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Clean room and prompt room service makes it best. Being in center of Bur Dubai and near by abra (boat station to Deira) location is quite convenient. Not to forget choice of meals as it has chinese, indian , pizzas & more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nileprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We are a family of four and we stayed for two nights during the Eid holidays. We are originally from Abu Dhabi (90 minutes from Dubai). It was recommended to us by a couple so we thought to give it a go :)

PROS:
- Great ambience throughout the hotel. Clean and lovely docorated lobby area.
- Room was large and spacious with a wonderful arabic theme throughout. Has all the features you need including safe, iron & board, TV, little table with extra chairs, desk, extra pillows etc We got a family room which came with a king size bed (comfy too!) in its separate room and a sofa bed in the lounge area which the kids were happy to share.
- Staff were generally pretty friendly and attentive.
- Complimentary fruit bowl upon arrival.
- Free buffet breakfast every morning of our stay. Food was not particular wow'ish but it was sufficient.
- The hotel is in a good area, in the Old Dubai area of the city. Across the street (literally) from the Dubai Musuem and about 10 minute walk to the creek. Lots of little shops around, little cafes. Do not expect the 'new' Dubai style here, lots of oldish buildings but we liked it coz it had a lot of character :)
- The gym was good (says hubby who used it one morning). Didnt have a chance to try the pool though.
- Room service was prompt and delicious with some good choices. The lemon cheesecake was to die for!! hehe We almost ordered another one haha
- Check out is at 12pm.
- Our family room had a little microwave and kitchen sink which was handy :)

CONS:
- Although it states on the reservation confirmation letter that ID would have to be shown upon check-in, one would assume that it only meant the person who's name the reservation was under - right?? There was no mention whatsoever that EVERY SINGLE PERSON who was sleeping that room would have to show photo ID, including my 3 and 5 year old sons! By the sheer Grace of God I happen to have their health insurance cards with me AND my drivers license (I normally leave them in my purse and I ALMOST didnt bring it with me on our holiday) but I would have hated to think what would have happened if neither my kids and I didnt have any photo ID on us. Anyways because of this it meant a small delay in check in because I had left my ID in the car and the valet attendent had to go get it again, which took about 10 minutes. They wouldnt let us check in until we could produce ID for everybody @_@
- There was no valet parking attended when we first rocked up. My husband had to literally get out of the car and find him first.
- Although there is ample hot water in the mornings, after 8pm the hot water starts to die down and you only get warm water. Thus when we ran a bath for the children before bedtime it was only warm'ish water and it got cold very very quickly.
- There was no room service menu in our room. We had to ask them to go get us one.
- We found the airconditioning very cold at times. Although there was an option to turn it off, sometme in the middle of the night, it switches itself back on again. At one point I woke up to find it was 18C in the room! My poor son developed a cold and cough because of this.
- Bellhop took over 35 minutes to come up and fetch our bags. @_@

But despite the flaws it was an overall good experience and we would probably stay again. Just take note of the cons mentioned above. Hopefully they'll improve on some of those things :)

Room Tip: Ask them for a room with a view of the musuem. We had a terrible room view of dirty old rooftops. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rinnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here during a 24 hour stop over in Dubai en route to Europe.

We had pre arranged a hotel transfer to the hotel from the airport. The driver was waiting when we arrived and we were promptly taken to the hotel (approx 20 min away)

Upon arrival we attempted a (pre arranged) early checkin at approx 6.30am but were unable to get our room until about 8am. At 7am the executive club opened so we waited upstairs and had breakfast, while organizing our day with the free wifi available in the club area.

ROOM:
Clean large and spacious, decorated with Arabic art and rugs. all the usual amenities included (ironing, tea coffee making facilities, bathroom products) LCD tv contained many English and Arabic channels.

STAFF: excellent, friendly and spoke fluent English. Requests were followed up quickly.


LOCATION: located in the dubai town centre directly opposite the museum and a 'hop on hop off'' stop. (if only visiting a few stops taxis will be much cheaper and more efficient than waiting for the hop on hop off bus) Taxi to Burj-al-Arab is approximately 45 Dirham. Airport is approximately 15 minutes away.


PRO'S:
Clean large rooms
Friendly staff
Free shuttle to airport
Free wifi and drinks with access to executive club

CONS:
None really

OVERALL
Excellent hotel for a visit to Dubai, would definitely stay again if staying in the town centre. However it is worth weighing up whether or not you'd prefer to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
13 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £59 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing