We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #140 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel.Once again the service was superb.Only one minor issue on the first night when the room we booked wasnt available perhaps the management should offer a round of drinks for the inconvienience.
This said the Hotel is always clean and the staff are very polite and accomodating.Its in a greaat place in old Dubal.
we are going agai in May 2012

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments which gives us the opportunity to serve you even better on your future visits.

Please do keep on measuring our services so that we know where we stand to make our valued guests happy and satisfied.

kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Good service and pleasant helpful staff. Old style, good sized room with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. The a/c was quite and effective. Concierge arranged a private tour in a 4X4 for same (negotiated) price as the hop on hop of bus - this was much more flexible. The extra for the "Executive" floor was definitely worth while as it gives to the lounge on that floor with its continental breakfast, tea and coffe, happy hour (3 alcoholic drinks) and free Wi-Fi. Only problem we had was a "screaming" fan in the middle of the night which was promptly attended too. The airport shuttle is only at specific times in the morning and evening.

Room Tip: Go for the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments which gives us the opportunity to serve you even better on your future visits.

Please do keep on measuring our services so that we know where we stand to make our valued guests happy and satisfied.

kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If you are going to Dubai, we highly recommend that you stay in the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. My partner and I stayed in the hotel for around 5 nights in November and we both were incredibly impressed. We would stay there again easily.

So why is it so good? For us it was about 4 things:

Style: The décor, furnishings, a design of the hotel is Arabian themed. We loved the atmosphere it created! (even the staff were dressed up... good fun and not tacky at all).

Location: The hotel is across the road from the Dubai Museum, and minutes away from the Bastikya quarter, the Souks, and the Creek. It’s incredibly central to all the key parts of Dubai. The view from our room moreover (5th floor) across the museum courtyard and roof tops towards the Creek was inspirational to say the least. One of the most romantic picturesque scenes from our window.

Service: All the staff couldn’t do enough for us. We had a few minor problems (Tour Manager disappeared just when we needed her!!!) however overall the service was excellent.

Facilities: All the amenities you require are there…. A number of restaurants, day spa, and pool etc. The Thai restaurant didn’t produce the best meal we have ever had but didn’t matter that much in the end. My partner tells me the Room Service curry is sensational ;>

So, in my opinion don’t stay in a sterile, boring, and snooty hotel away from the action in Dubai, stay right amongst all the key cultural highlights in a fun and romantic Arabian inspired hotel.

Room Tip: For goodness sake book a room with a view over the courtyard..... well worth it!! Also, find a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valued comments, which even give us the opportunity to serve you even better on your future visits.

Please do keep on measuring our services to keep us on the right track.

Kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. I loved the decor and the service was super awesome. The staff was so helpful. We only encountered two negatives: Internet accessibility and water temperature. We had the executive upgrade and I thought we'd have Internet in the room. Turns out we had access to a computer with Internet. If you ask for the wireless password, they'll give it to you, but write it down or memorize it because you need to reenter your info each time you restart the computer. Secondly, the water temperature fluctuated in the shower, from hot to super hot and then cool.

Given these negatives, we would still stay there again. It is walking distance from the fabric distric/souk and the Abrah water taxis. The water taxi will take you across the creek to the spice and gold souks. The Dubai Museum was also really interesting. The hotel restaurants were good, and had a wide variety of foods. The coffee shop in the lobby brewed Starbucks coffee and it was aaaahmazing. We also used the spa and received a couples massage that was really great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blujewel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

we stay there for 4 nights , they give us museusm facing room as our request, enjoy brekfast with indian variety, visited there restourant Silk Rout , also had great piza, ( got discount coupons from voucher code Dubai ) , very close to all types of Indian restourants including Maharshtrian varieties, Temples, will recommend to my friends

Room Tip: rooms on museum side and at higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravinjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My first stay at this hotel, so not sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised, reception was well organised and friendly, my room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. It was on the "Executive" floor so gave me access to the lounge on that floor with its continental breakfast, happy hour and Wi-Fi, all complimentary. Free Wi-Fi!! listen up other hotels Free Wi-Fi!! What a difference this makes to overall cost of a stay when on a business trip. restaurants were good and bar was lively if a tad noisy.
Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient and the Wi-Fi was free, did I say that before??
As Arnie once said, "I'll be back"

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leshaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank for your precious time in writing an encouraging comments which really boost our moral and motivation to serve you even better in your future visits.

Please do keep on measuring us and letting us know our level of service


Kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Clean rooms with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. The a/c was quite and effective. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Good decor with a local theme. Friendly desk clerks and early check in was no problem. Good location across the street from the Dubai Museum which is also a great place to catch the hop on hop off tour bus. From here you can also walk ( if you can stand the heat) to the old town, the canal and thru local shopping stands as well as an ATM.
Really I found nothing to complain about. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuhammadZeeshan, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments which really motivated us to serve you even better in your future visits.

Please do keep on measuring our performance and writing comments which are of high value to us.

kindest regards

Wilson Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 561 in Dubai
1,589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
13 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#182 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#122 of 561 in Dubai
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £56 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing