We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
faz s

Very good experience

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Feb 2013via mobile
Very food hotel right at the heart of Dubai.
Opposite Dubai museum. Very polite and helpful staff. Spa service available but expensive.Very Clean and big Room with indoor swimming pool make it even better.
Overall had a very pleasent 5 days stay in June.
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
PALACE DOWNTOWN
£274
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £274
  • Vio.com
    £226
  • Hotels.com
    £274
5.0 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
£112
  • Priceline
    £112
  • Vio.com
    £104
  • Expedia.com
    £112
5.9 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Room service
£30
  • Priceline
    £32
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • StayForLong
    £34
3.5 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£81
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    £74
  • Priceline
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £74
4.3 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £119
  • Official Hotel
    £108
  • Agoda.com
    £119
14.4 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
£108
  • Sofitel
    £108
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
    £108
16.6 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe King
£53
  • Vio.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £63
6.1 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£80
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Expedia.com
    £102
12.2 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
Fully refundable
  • StayForLong
    £73
  • Algotels
    £168
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
17.0 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£375
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £303
  • Expedia.com
    £344
  • Vio.com
    £739
14.5 miles from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Dubai
Reviews (3,351)
Filter reviews
3,351 results
Traveller rating
1,580
1,293
304
93
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,580
1,293
304
93
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai museum sherlock holmes pub bur dubai dubai creek indian restaurant meena bazaar executive floor stayed here for nights buffet breakfast early check long flight metro station souks mumtaz arabian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,960 - 1,965 of 3,351 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Again this hotel remains our favourite now, we stayed on our way to India , staff were excellent, always willing to help and advise, superb breakfast, and good choice of food. I booked via the hotel direct, worked out to be cheaper and was given a greater number options re the room.
The location is brilliant as all tourist sites are easy to access. Will be returning again soon

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TDKToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We are travelers all over the world. We also visited so many hotels but non of these will compare ARABIAN COURTYARD HOTEL. We booked the hotel last January 3, 2013 and stayed for 2 nights. Its a very interesting place with a very cozy and nice ambiance, very relaxing and comfortable big room With very friendly, approachable and helpful staff, especially the FRONT DESK and CONCIERGE who assisted us whenever we are in need. And also HOUSEKEEPING STAFF who always make our room tidy. Upon arrival in this hotel, we had a very warm welcome and a very sweet smile of the receptionist (Pinky) and the Manager (Mr. Mohamad) which makes us feel as if we already visited the hotel so many times. She gave us the room with a very nice view overlooking the famous museum on the Executive Floor and It was really fantastic. We never felt tired that time even if we traveled for 10 hours. The Concierge man (my apology I forgot the name-the slim one) helped us in our big luggage s until we reach the room. The following day, my husband and I planned to visit the tallest building but we doesn't have the idea on how we will get there! Good thing is that we were directed at the Concierge and they were the one who arranged everything for us. At night, we visited Sherlock Holmes, had some drink and enjoyed the band. A very good performers (they're from Asia, right?) We really enjoy this place. Everything was gone smoothly from the time we arrived until the time of check out. Pinky and Mr. Mohamad arranged everything (wake up call, early breakfast,including our transport to the airport) it was all in order. Thank you for the one who dropped us to the airport. We thank you for taking cared of us during our stay. Good job guys!!! You deserve a round of applause. Keep it up.
I recommended this hotel to my relatives and friends who also loves to travel. This is a must seen and must experience hotel in your journey.

Room tip: Ask for the room facing the museum it is really nice.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JeMo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Once I turned the corner, I found the Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa. I was met instantly by a porter dressed in the traditional Arabian costume who took my luggage and ushered me into the reception area.

This is quite a place - I was attending the Arab Health 2013 Exhibition at the Dubai Convention Center and was booked here - great location and convenient to many places in what is considered the old part of Dubai - hotel is located across from the Dubai Museum. The room is quaint with ornate furnishings and all the comforts of home.

There are several restaurants in the hotel - Chinese and Indian - I had the pleasure of trying their Chinese restaurant and was pleasantly surprised with the decor and the food - definitely first class and it was a relief to finally taste authentic Chinese cuisine in the Middle East. I had the pleasure of eating breakfast on the Mezzanine - great view of the Dubai Museum. Great assortment of breakfast items - Continental - buffet - and eggs made to order to include pancakes and waffles.

The hotel is located only a few blocks from the the Metro and there are numerous shops and markets nearby. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the beach that includes a bag with towels. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available - 2 hours only but you can get more by paying for it on pre-paid cards. Only setback is that internet is tightly controlled by the government and you cannot Skype in Dubai.

The staff are very helpful, knowledgeable and cordial - including housekeeping. Other services include the gym and spa with indoor swimming pool.

I would definitely recommend this place - off the beaten track but worth staying for a few days.

Room tip: While I saw the reviews about staying on the side away from the main road and mosques, there is no escaping the early morning prayer - you can request a city or canal view - it matters not - the rooms are exceptional no matter where in the hotel you may be...
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank craines
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Just got back yesterday. The hotel is good for the money. A great location if you like city breaks ( it is in old Dubai) plenty of shops but not a great many places outside the hotel to eat if you want if you want to eat European it is mostly Indian and local food.In the hotel itself the restaurants are good Sherlock Holmes which is English food,a Thai restaurant,an Indian restaurant and a pizza place. We tried the English,Thai and the pizza place which were all good. We had a room on the 2nd floor facing the museum (3 dirhams entry) and the Mosque . The call to prayers is at 6 am but it did not bother us you can hear it but it was not that loud. There is a small pool on the 1st floor with sun loungers nice to sit there in the afternoon. The hotel needs a bit of TLC but the staff could not do enough for you. We have stayed in many hotels all over the place but not many that the staff come to your door in the evening to enquire if you have enough fresh towels,shampoo,coffee,tea etc. The taxis are cheap we also had a try of the metro which was good very clean modern transport. The reason we went there was to go to the Burj Al Arab I have wanted to see it for many years we went for lunch it is AMAZING, The hotel runs a shuttle but to the Beach each day which is about 15 mins away (3 dirhams entry) it is a lovely beach and the hotel give you a beach pack containing a beach mat and a towel( great idea) You are near the creek which is a five minute walk away,great for a stroll in the evening and you can get a dhow across for 1 dirham (about 20 pence) The gold and spice souks are over there well worth seeing. Jumeirah beach area is a lot more modern with the mall of the emirates,Burj Khalifa, the Palm and many other great buildings. All in all it was a great holiday if we were to go back I would probably go to Jumeirah beach area. Hope this gives anyone going a bit of an idea what it is like. I can only say again the hotel staff were great they could not do enough for you. We also got 2 hours of free wifi per day. Taxis at the airport were aplenty and cheap.

Room tip: Rooms facing the museum are a nice view onto the main street you do hear some noise but it was not enough to bother us.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our family regularly visits Dubai and after a wonderful stay at the Arabian Courtyard, in April 2012, we decided to return to the hotel in December 2012. We booked the hotel from the 28 December 2012 to the 1 January 2013. We paid for the day before arrival, so that our rooms would be ready and available when we arrived at 6am on the 29 December 2012. On arrival at the Arabian Courtyard, after a long 8 hour flight from South Africa, Lucy at the front desk was unable to find our reservation, even after we produced our Thompson hotel vouchers. We had to wait approximately 1 hour before we were allocated rooms. Prior to departing, we had requested our travel agent to book us 2 inter-leading non-smoking rooms above the 5th floor and far from the elevator. Our travel agent assured us that she had made these arrangements with the hotel. On receiving the keys to the room we discovered that the rooms were on the 2nd floor in the smoking section. We then went back to Lucy to request that she change the rooms since these were not what we had requested. We then had to wait another 45 minutes for her to see if she could find other rooms for us. She kept telling us the hotel was fully booked and that she could not meet our requirements. We finally called the manager, who was disinterested, refused to meet with us and did nothing to help the situation. After almost 2 hours we were finally given rooms on the 5th floor and told that the next day we would receive inter-leading rooms. This never materialized. As we had paid for the day before, we were entitled to breakfast. Again, Lucy made us wait, and was not willing to allow us to have breakfast, until we insisted. Our advice is: don’t bother paying for the night before, as you will have to wait anyway. The hotel desk staff cannot read English (she was Russian or Polish, and could not recognize that the surname was the same, because the names were written in 2 different fonts). It is amazing that the service has deteriorated so much since our last visit in April 2012. We will never stay at this hotel ever again and will never recommend it to any of our friends and family, since the service is extremely poor, the staff at the front desk are unhelpful, and the manager is unwilling to involve himself to help solve problems.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hooda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2013

First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apology and deeply regret that you and your family had to go through the unpleasant experiences on this trip.

We value your concern in taking the time to post your feedback regarding the short comings. We noted the disappointing episodes with Lucy - our Guest Service Agent, however, not only her; we also collectively failed to meet up to your expectation. We have taken your comments objectively and took notes of each events & lapses in our service and have adopted appropriate measures to avoid such occurrences in future. Customer’s satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we generally go extra mile to meet and exceed the expectations, alas it wasn’t the case on this trip.

While on the subject, we would like to point-out that unfortunately your requests for 2 inter-connecting, non-smoking rooms above the 5th floor and far from the elevator wasn’t received through your booking agent. Never the less, we take full responsibility as we believe it could have been resolved more effectively.

Once again, thank you for bringing the matter to our notice which will surely help us to further improve our quality and standard of services.

Please rest assured that we value our customers comfort, and safety, given an opportunity we will definitely provide you better services on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews