We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ali Baba and all I need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #132 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rosebud, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ali Baba and all I need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Located opposite the Dubai Museum,very nice hotel with super helpful staff. Free Wi-Fi Chinese Thai restaurant has great food. The Buffet Breakfast was included it was fresh and hot, eggs are to order. Our room was massive and because we flew Emirates we had priority check in woo hoo. The pool area is clean and well looked after. We did not use the spa but we did sneak a look,looks great. The hotel offers a free beach transfer leaving the hotel at 9-45 and picking up from the beach at 1-45 giving you plenty of time to explore. The hop on hop off bus leaves from across the road. We met friends for a few drinks in the English Style pub The Sherlock Holmes. The only downside is that the locals smoke in the pub but the smoke everywhere so this is not a reflection of the hotel. Great hotel,great staff,great location.

Room Tip: We heard no noise and stayed in August and September on 2 different floors.We were upgraded because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateandthepensioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    1,119
    249
    74
    44
See reviews for
503
1,287
253
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Another excellent visit to Arabian Courtyard Hotel. We return each time we travel overseas - best location - great service - value for money - what more could you want?? We highly recommend this hotel as a place to stopover and have a look around. The Indian Restaurant in the hotel is the best I have ever experienced. Very welcoming, comfortable place to stay while in Dubai.

Room Tip: Non smoking - room at front with view of Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oysterheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights at the end of a trip to India, it was a great place to chill out and feel relaxed.
Service was excellent and all staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the museum and mosque. The bottles of complimentary water each day was a nice touch. A good choice of food at breakfast and we were kept well topped up with tea and coffee. We dined at three of the on site restaurants which all provide good tasty food and were value for money. The Mumtaz Mahal had live singers and dancers which added to the atmosphere.
Good location if you want to experience a bit of character and old Dubai, the water taxis are fun and the free hotel shuttle to the beach is well worth doing. The pool is a bit on the small side but adequate just to cool off in.
Would definitely return to this hotel if we visited Dubai again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip and Gitex 2013 exhibition.check in was quick and effecient.Gym and massage facilities are good.breakfast very good with variety.remembered my birthday with cake and gift and being away from home tfefinetly higly recommended.his was really appreciated. j

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I was in Dubai for a few days on business to attend Gitex at the WTC. From the very moment I arrived staff at the Arabian Courtyard were friendly & welcoming which put a smile on my face immediately. I worked long days at Gitex therefore lost the will quite quickly to explore Dubai...this did not prove to be problematic as everything you need in order to relax & revive is on your doorstep at this hotel! The food & overall customer service is of a very high standard...worthy of particular note is the Spa (massage & facial... great!), breakfast buffet and Silk Route in the evening...the meal I ate on my last night outside on the pretty terrace was delicious - compliments to the chef! I also wanted to make a special mention and say thank-you to the lovely ladies at reception...professional service with a smile is a fond memory I take away with me. I will be sure to come back here in the future...thanks to all at the Arabian Courtyard! Miss (Liz) Carter from London, UK

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights as a stop over. Good & central to everything. Reception Staff not overly friendly or helpful but other staff were. When we arrived after a 14 hour flight we excepted a double room as booked by travel agent but told we had single beds but had an up graded room. We asked for double room &were given a smokers room which was horrible. So back to a room with single beds. Next morning we were woken at 5 am by phone a early morning wake up call but we didn't order this then a knock on the door at 6 am for our luggage. We weren't going anywhere. However the Indian & Thai restaurants were excellent to eat at. Overall not a great experience of this hotel. Consider before choosing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

One of the best reason I really enjoyed Dubai was because of this hotel. The hotel is in Bur Dubai, away from the downtown area of where the new developments are, but this is close to everything else. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Al Fahidi Metro Station and about a 10 minute walk to the old souk. The hotel is right in the back of the Dubai Museum, about a 2 minute walk. It is not far to get to the new developments (burj Khalifa, dubai mall, etc). It is about a 15-20 ride from the Al Fahidi Station.

The breakfast is awesome, you get buffet style breakfast that includes, fruits, different types of breads, juices, cereals, hot food like french toast, eggs, potatoes, indian/pakistani type breakfasts, ALOT of choices. The cooks can cook your eggs however you would like also. This is what I had enjoyed waking up to, so if you are planning to stay at this hotel, make sure you get the breakfast package because it is worth it.

The hotel has free wifi which is a plus to get in touch with friends/family back home, free beach drop off and pick up (need to check which beach and pick up timings at the front desk), and airport pick up and transfers at a nominal charge.

ALL staff are super helpful and always smiling. Most are cross trained and able to answer any of your questions. They are so pleasant,

The restaurants we tried in the hotel is the Silk Route (chinese and Thai) & had great food and service. There is also a pizza joint in the hotel...just some choices after you get cravings other than indian/paskistani food.

The hotel is near alot of restaurants (like a mom/pop restaurants) and alot of little shops (clothing, shoes, watches, purses, etc). The hotel is also near the amaya store (about a 2 minute walk), which is a 24 hour convenient store to buy food, toiletries, shampoo, soap, etc.

I really love this hotel and will stay here when I come back to Dubai!!!! It is more than a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor which is non smoking. The view is not bad, you will see the buildings and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyhighpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#79 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing