We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great choice for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a short trip, our first and chose this hotel as wanted to get the local feel. It was very well placed to explore all that Dubai offers and we were very impressed with the service,locality and activities we selected. It was opposite the wonderful Dubai museum and closet to the markets and creek. Such fun. The hotel is dated but very clean and staff were very helpful all round. We were opposite the mosque but although the call to prayers could be heard it did not impact on sleep quality. We would choose this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mml46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 2,760 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Rooms are big. Bathrooms are tiny, really tiny. If you get floor 1, you'll not sleep because of the road noise, the late night noise from the bar directly below you, which in the morning is the breakfast area. This starts at 6:30am, but obviously the noise starts earlier, because of setting up.

We asked to change rooms. The front desk manager smiled and said he would ensure we were in a new, quiet room by 12:00 the next day. We packed and were ready and waiting. I went to reception and the lady on the desk said she new nothing about us moving, but promised we would have a new room by 4. Needless to say, at 4pm, nothing happened. I went back to reception and spoke to another person who said there were no rooms, but they would 'try' and get us a new room that day or tomorrow. I started shouting and suddenly, a room was given to us. We ended up in room 404. It was the same as previously mentioned, but quiet.

The guy that ran breakfast tried to sit us down on dirty tables, (previous occupants had left and their plates, cups, cutlery and crumbs/spillages were still there. He was outstandingly arrogant.

Overall, it's a busy, very old and tired hotel that needs refurbishment. The senior staff, (front desk and breakfast managers), were either rude, arrogant, liars or a combination there of.

Would I return? Not a chance.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Stegabyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We are very sorry that your short stay with us was unpleasant and you had an ill experience. Generally, our associates both at the Front Desk as well as in the Restaurants are very accommodative and courteous. We often received great reviews specifically on staff friendliness. On this occasion, we obviously failed to meet up to your expectations.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, however it was an isolated incident. Alas, how we wish to make it up to you, perhaps during your next trip. Meantime, I reckon words used to describe and characterize our associates are very harsh. They deserve better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel for two nights, on 23rd/24th March 2014, prior to boarding a cruise. The hotel is in a good position just opposite the excellent Dubai Museum and near The Creek and the Old Souk. Although this is not the most salubrious part of the city and doesn't compare with the situation of other hotels we have used, it is well placed as a base for sightseeing. The hotel is designed in the Arabian style and has a certain charm......if you like that sort of thing. Personally - and this is merely personal choice - I prefer sleek modern lines but the rooms are certainly spacious, the beds comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. The food in the various eating places in the hotel is excellent as are the waiting staff.
We had two complaints during our stay. The wait for a room was a bit of a nightmare. Admittedly, we had arrived from the airport early - exhausted after a long night flight - and our room was not ready. What we were told at one point would be a 10 minute wait turned out to be 90 minutes. I would have accepted the delay, given our early arrival, had we been better informed about the likely length of our wait....and perhaps offered a coffee as a good customer relations gesture to make things more tolerable, as has happened in other hotels in a similar situation.
Secondly, our room was situated on the second floor above an outdoor function area. On our first night, when we really needed to sleep, the noise coming from a party there was intolerable. When we contacted reception to ask when this function was scheduled to end, they couldn't tell us! As with most travel problems, it isn't the actual situation that causes frustration but the lack of information. A little attention to this sort of detail by reception staff would have avoided the start of our holiday being slightly soured.
All in all, although I wouldn't suggest a complete avoidance of this hotel I, from this personal experience, would not make it a first choice if again visiting Dubai.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the area used for outdoor functions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HabibKhan, General Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We value your concern in taking the time to post your feedback during your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for your good comments in our location, restaurants, rooms and on the themed of the hotel. However, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused for waiting the room and the un-presented service provided at the Front Desk, which painted a negative picture of our hospitality and failed to meet up to your expectation. We have also noted your remark on the noise disturbance and have addressed it to the concerned department to take corrective measures to avoid such occurrences in the future.

I hope this isolated experience will not completely hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward for an opportunity to regain your trust and change your opinion about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is pretty central and is well maintained although it is a bit old, but that said, it is clean, staff is excellent, rooms are spacious, breakfast is very good. What else do you need.

Receptionist Marvelous is really marvelous, professional, sweet, patient, knowledgeable and friendly.

Not so good: poor internet.

Other good points: walk to Al Fahidi metro station, buy a card and top it up for 40-50 dirhams. This will be very handy for Dubai Mall, Burj Al Khalifa, even to Altantis ( you have to then take a taxi, 20. Dhs to Altantis). Once done or when leaving Dubai, encase any balance amount minus 5 dirhams for processing fee. They also keep your card and recycle it which is a good thing.

Right in front of the hotel is Dubai museum.

Walk to ferries ( water taxis) from hotel, pay one Dihram one way and you are in old spice market and gold souk.

Note: from airport it should cost you about 35 dhs otherwise the taxi driver is taking you for a ride.
We were, until upon return it costed us only 35 dhs with about 10 min waiting and we had taken the taxi from Water taxi area and then took him to the hotel on way to airport.

Overall good value for money.

Recommend : definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade. Some loose change will make the staff happier and you even more (optional).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finalboardingcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from this hotel and have only one quibble.the rooms are fine.the breakfast very good.the downstairs 24hr snack bar served luvly ceaser salads and other snacks.the Chinese n Indian restaurants are among the best i have every had.the staff very attentive.swimming pool small but nice to have a relax for a couple of hours on a city break.the only downside for us was, we had room 102 that was noisy from the disco round the corner from the hotel,so we didn't really sleep that well.should have asked to change , but apart from that a great stay.deffo go back but not that side of the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delegatelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I cannot rave enough about the beautiful room and flawless service at this hotel for such good prices. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Food is great. Location is really good if you want to be in Bur Dubai, but you probably will be woken by the call to prayer. That didn't bother me, and I will definitely stay at this hotel if in Dubai again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyDiamond85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we were dropped at the airport the service was without fault. The Executive room was spacious and had all the facilities we needed. We arrived early in the morning, and were given somewhere to change and then store our bags until checkin time.

We were able to walk to all of 'Old Dubai' and along the creek, using the ferries to get across to the Spice Souk and Gold Souk. The hotel itself is next to the south Asian shops of the Meena Bazaar and the hard sell of the tourist shops in the Old Souk.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the fort to watch the world go by. Executive rooms include breakfast and some com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#64 of 556 in Dubai
1,493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 556 in Dubai
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#118 of 556 in Dubai
2,189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#172 of 556 in Dubai
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#87 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £68 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing