We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in the old town of Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #141 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel goes out of their way to look after their guests. Stay for 3 nights on our way home to Australia and were well looked after. Slept soundly as the hotel is very quiet and the thick curtains keep all the light out. Breakfast is awesome with chefs cooking eggs to your liking and the many other options available. There is various restaurants within the hotel to choose from. The hotel is very close to some quality museums in which you gain a great insight into the history of Dubai. A 30min train ride to the hustle and bustle of modern day Dubai. However if you like markets the hotel is close to the Gold & Spice souqs. If I have stay in Dubai again....I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room with a view over the museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,078 - 1,084 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

We loved our recent stay at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel. We were seeking a place to stay that wasn't a generic, characterless chain, but rather, full of the character/romance of it's location: the Arabian Peninsula! This hotel did not disappoint - the rooms are fantastic with lots of local touches, but my favourite feature is the way that light filters through the Arabian cut wood window panelling into the room.
The location of the hotel is great - especially if you are interested in exploring the historical sections of the city. The Dubai Museum is across the road, the Bastakia quarter and the Bur Dubai Souq are 2 minutes walk away. The nearest metro station is only about a ten minute walk too, so getting to the rest of the city is very easy and quick.
Staff are helpful and efficient. There are services in place to help you organise your stay. Breakfast is AMAZING - one of the best hotel spreads I've experienced, plus the possibility of having some things (waffles, omelettes etc.) cooked up for you while you wait.

Overall, this place is a great place to spend your Dubai days. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view over the Dubai Museum and fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mathew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is in an older, interesting section of Dubai which gives you more of an Arabian experience than some of the newer hotels. The service is friendly and efficient. There are a variety of good restaurants in the hotel. I would recommend any of them for a good reasonably priced meal. The hotel is clean and well staffed. We would definitely stay there again.
The area around the hotel is great for shopping and site seeing. You can't miss the Dubai museum which is across the street. Its a five minute walk to the Creek which is great for an evening stroll or a ride on one of the many dhows. Taxis are plentiful and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the VIP floors, facing the Creek if you can. There is a complementary lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a great location in the old city. A Walk of about 400 to metro will take you to all you need. I bought a day pass for 16 drm
The hotel will pick up from the airport for 100 drm and there is a complimentary shuttle for drop off. Every day there is a shuttle to the beach, we took the shuttle to the beach and then a taxi to wild wadi.
Hotel is very clean and food is very good. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollieNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are a first-time visitor to Dubai or want to be close to all that the 'old' part of Dubai offers (the souks, Dubai Museum, Creek dhow and abra rides, Bastakiya art galleries, bus tours) the Arabian Courtyard is an excellent value and safe hotel to consider -- especially if you have a late/midnight flight out as we did. They kindly store your bags and enable you to take a shower in the pool changing rooms. Plus, if your flight schedule aligns, there a complimentary shuttle to the airport.

The rooms are spacious, yet the bathrooms are tiny. Everything was quite clean with furnishings done in an arabian style. We requested a room with a view and enjoyed the view of the mosque and Dubai Museum. Our king bed was not the most comfortable as it seems the 2 mattresses were pushed together horizontally, rather than vertically. The staff aims to please and is thoughtful, friendly, and efficient. We didn't have time to use the pool or spa, but is nice to have available, as is the complimentary shuttle to the beach. WiFi is free but slow and cumbersome to use with the password.

We did go to 2 of the hotel's multiple restaurants:
1) The Mumtaz Mahal Indian restaurant which had lively music and dance, yet we felt that the food was mediocre.
2) Kan Zaman restaurant, which they provide a complimentary shuttle to; it was an enjoyable walk home along the Creek and through the textile souk. As we had just arrived after nearly 24 hours of travel, this was a nice introduction to old Dubai situated as it is along the Creek and in a traditional arab-style villa. Middle Eastern food, including camel meat, is well-prepared and presented if not extraordinary.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms overlooking the mosque and Dubai Museum. Request the 1st floor (above Ground or Lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank activechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First time in Dubai and am so pleased with the location of this hotel. The service has been excellent, staff are very friendly, and the quality of food in both the restaurants I've tried has been great (Bastakiya for breakfasts and Sherlock Homes hotel for dinner). Despite the hot weather it has been an easy 3 min walk to the sheikh Mohammed centre for cultural understanding. Right opposite is the Dubai Museum, and just a 5 min walk away you can catch a water taxi to the souks on the opposite side of the creek. They have a very helpful concierge and tour booking service too. Didn't use the pool but it looks like a pleasant area if you need some down time. Also have an open air Chinese/Thai restaurant that looks like it would be a great place to wind down after a long hot day out!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Not swanky or huge or glitzy or built to wow you like the rest of Dubai. This is hotel for location to Creek, water taxi's and every and all traditional souks is #1.
50dirham taxi cost to/from airport, 5 minute walk to large traditional souk Creek, easy water crossing to get you to Gold, Perfume, Spice souks.
There were three of us, we chose the Family room and it was a great choice. Very large, private bedroom for 2, comfy sofa couch for 1.
Breakfast was quite substantial. Pool is suitable to wet down, do a few laps, nothing elaborate, but it cools you off. Free shuttle to public beach.
I've been to Dubai 3 times now, and would stay at this hotel again, as we prefer Old Dubai.

Room Tip: Higher floors will be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
13 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £59 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing