We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #140 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good and horrible”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is everything you know you expect from the UAE. Large rooms, carved wooden furniture, arabian highlights, marble, inner wind shafts/courtyard. And the location is superb. Opposite the maritime museum and a stones throw from the Old Souk and the creek. On the downside the pillows and cushions on our bed had smears of makeup and other dubious marks and there were dark hairs on all the bed linen. We requested new but it was 2 am and accepted pillow slips which we changed ourselves. We both had violent gastric within half an hour of our first breakfast. As we'd only had two items the same (juice and eggs) we were very wary of returning and went without our paid for breakfast for the next two days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the museum.....and clean bed linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juzcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    1,140
    254
    74
    47
See reviews for
512
1,313
259
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 485 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying to Kenya where we enjoyed a great safari. We arrived at 2 am in the morning and check-in went very fast. We received an executive room at 7th floor which was a much appreciated upgrade, being very clean and decorated in the same old Arabic style like the hotel itself. The room with the view over Dubai museum, had a very comfy bed, A/C was properly working while hotel was very quiet. Next morning we had a good breakfast (not great) with eggs, bacon, cheese, sausages and beans. We had a reservation for Burj Al Khalifa before arriving in Dubai so after breakfast we took a taxi and for 30 AED we were driven to Dubai Mall in less than 20 minutes. The views from The Top should not be missed if you visit Dubai. We had a very short stay but quite enjoyable for a long layover.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room. Very large, comfy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikiduta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is worth staying i would suggest my all friends and family members to stay in there i hv suggested my uncle who is going to stay there in june. The breakfast was to good. Staff was very helpful. If i visit again to dubai i would definetly stay here. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhimant goragandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on a stopover to Africa arriving at the hotel very early in the morning. When I arrived they did not have a room ready for me but quickly found another room which was a a much bigger room, a family suite. They gave me an upgrade just like that. The room was massive, with a separate lounge area and a very comfy king size bed. The decor and theme is Arabic which I really loved. Across the hotel is Dubai Museum and it's also close to the spice market, gold souk and Meena bazaar which unfortunately did not have the chance to visit. Down side? It's quiet a way out of town where Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall are. So if you are tight for time and only want to see the new Dubai I would consider staying elsewhere. Hotel provides free bus transfer to Jumeirah beach, wi-fi and breakfast. And I have to commend the staff they are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank L0stInWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

perfect place , nice big room
centrally located , in city centre market.
nice breakfast , need to inform prior for pure veg meals.

all staff are very helpful,

metro station is nearby

opp. Dubai museum.

definitely will visit again.
all veg restaurant in waling distance.

puranmal just below the hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, prefer for higher floor with Dubai museum view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Loved the hospitality, Sherlock Holmes Bar is great and the indian food is the best. Great value for money and the staff are welcoming. Only criticism, its in Old Dubai and quite a way out of town, although close to the Dubai river

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketlist14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just had a week at this hotel June 2014 with a friend .. It's located in the old part but the hotel was spot on .. The staff were all very friendly and polite nothing was a problem . We used the Sherlock Holmes Pub and the Bastakia restaurant which was really good value .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELVISENGLANDUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#43 of 550 in Dubai
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 550 in Dubai
2,149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#82 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#126 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing