We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make up for an otherwise average old hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff here are wonderful and go out of their way to be helpful. Its a 20 year old hotel that really has had little real updating. Only half the glass elevators worked during our stay which was a major hassle. The air-conditioning in our room had leak evidence and the entire room was very musty. The bathroom was very small and the hot water never hot. The curtains has holes in them - it is definitely old. Others have commented about the location and it is in the old part of Dubai among poorer areas. If you are looking for a luxury stay then this may not be the place. However if you need something value for money in a fairly good location that is not isolated then this may be for you. Its often less than $100 a night and not everybody wants to spend $400 a night on a hotel. In summary and average hotel, with good staff but you pay a premium for the location based on standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisbaneNewDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 2,832 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, great hotel near the Old Dubai area. Affordable price for a stopover on the way to Maldives. The restaurants had a good selection especially the breakfast. The staff were really helpful and could not fault the service. I would definetely recommend the hotel for a stopover visit and if you wish to stay in the heart of the Dubai culture. Also a short distance from the Soukhs and lots of shops nearby. It was right opposite the Dubai Museum which is convenient. The metro was about 10minutes walk. Overall great stay at Arabian Courtyard.

Room Tip: Good hotel if want to stay near the Dubai old town area and near the Soukhs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davina84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As an older couple we didn't want to fly straight through from Australia to Europe. We did a non stop flight to Dubai and decided to overnight at this hotel. We had been advised by a friend it was clean and comfortable and handy to the 'old' Dubai. It was even better than we had hoped. The double glazing and air conditioning protected us from the outside hubbub - the temp was very hot in mid summer. We had a view of and visited the Dubai Museum, so there was something to entice us out into the sauna outside. However we got the rest we needed before we started our trip. We made use of the in house restaurant both for a main meal and breakfast. Both had plenty of choice to please any palate. The menu, like the staff of the place is very multicultural so most languages and food varieties are catered for. The stay gave us everything we needed and a good recharge. If you want shopping malls maybe you would want to look elsewhere. But why? They are the same everywhere... And there is a tourist bus stop jut nearby.

Room Tip: We had a view over the Museum and it made us feel part of busy Dubai real life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for a three night stop-over in the middle of June with family friend in 2 Executive Rooms. The hotel is in a wonderful position opposite the Dubai Museum and only a 5 minute stroll to the fabulous Dubai Creek. Directly opposite the hotel is a stop for the Dubai Big Bus Tour which was also a real bonus. The hotel is typical Moorish style with large rooms which were well equipped with complimentary wi-fi, bottled water, mini-bar and security safe. The bed was comfortable with good quality linen and pillows provided. The room and hotel interior were clean, tidy and well serviced by the friendly staff. The breakfast choice was amazing with a wide choice of quality food items to suit all tastes. We pre-booked the Executive Rooms in advance with Agoda and had no problems with producing the hotel voucher which was immediately accepted and acknowledged by the reception staff. The rooms were very good value considering the benefits of booking the Executive Floors which were on the top 2 floors of the hotel. The Executive Lounge served all day snacks, soft drinks, tea, coffee and a 2 hour cocktails and canapes session in the evening. The hotel building is not new but rather a more established character hotel in traditional decor and style. All considered, good value, good hotel and excellent location.

Room Tip: Executive Room benefits well worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLMAN333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is everything you know you expect from the UAE. Large rooms, carved wooden furniture, arabian highlights, marble, inner wind shafts/courtyard. And the location is superb. Opposite the maritime museum and a stones throw from the Old Souk and the creek. On the downside the pillows and cushions on our bed had smears of makeup and other dubious marks and there were dark hairs on all the bed linen. We requested new but it was 2 am and accepted pillow slips which we changed ourselves. We both had violent gastric within half an hour of our first breakfast. As we'd only had two items the same (juice and eggs) we were very wary of returning and went without our paid for breakfast for the next two days.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the museum.....and clean bed linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juzcruzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying to Kenya where we enjoyed a great safari. We arrived at 2 am in the morning and check-in went very fast. We received an executive room at 7th floor which was a much appreciated upgrade, being very clean and decorated in the same old Arabic style like the hotel itself. The room with the view over Dubai museum, had a very comfy bed, A/C was properly working while hotel was very quiet. Next morning we had a good breakfast (not great) with eggs, bacon, cheese, sausages and beans. We had a reservation for Burj Al Khalifa before arriving in Dubai so after breakfast we took a taxi and for 30 AED we were driven to Dubai Mall in less than 20 minutes. The views from The Top should not be missed if you visit Dubai. We had a very short stay but quite enjoyable for a long layover.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room. Very large, comfy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikiduta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is worth staying i would suggest my all friends and family members to stay in there i hv suggested my uncle who is going to stay there in june. The breakfast was to good. Staff was very helpful. If i visit again to dubai i would definetly stay here. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhimant goragandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 564 in Dubai
1,639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#53 of 564 in Dubai
1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#184 of 564 in Dubai
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#89 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £55 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing