We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubai place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #141 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed this trip twice at Arabian court yard on the way over and back from Europe. A great reasonable priced hotel with all inclusive breakfast. The rooms are arabian style furnished with a different character. Great breakfast included in the room price great variety. The staff are very well spoken in english and remembered us from last time. We stayed at this same hotel a few years ago and has still the same standard. There is a hotel shuttle bus at certain times leaving and picking up. Next door to the hotel is a bazzer and a supermarket not far. We had a massage and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation. Great hotel for a short stop over and the Dubai mueseum is worth visiting across the street.

Room Tip: deluxe suite facing the front but you still here the mosque at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bdel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,008 - 1,014 of 2,797 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family has just returned from a 4 day break at this hotel, staff are all really friendly, breakfast was included in the price and was nice large selection to suit all tastes my kids loved the fresh pancakes and waffles made to order. We had a family suite, king bed was huge however the sofa bed in the Lounge was really small, too small for my girls aged 10 and 16 to share. Would be ideal for 1 child. Pool was fine for kids to play in. Dubai museum was across the road and close to the creek to go on a river cruise.

Well worth the money, would visit again. Great free wi fi

Room Tip: Ask for views of the museum if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have have had several stop-overs at the Arabian courtyard and have always found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful, the rooms well-equipped and clean. There is a good choice of restaurants covering several different types of cuisines. The room service menu is also very good value.
A good choice for a 1 or 2 night stopover any longer though and I would stay at Atlantis on the Palm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I've stayed in a few hotels in Dubai for a quick one or two night stop over and this is the best I've found to date. The price is great for a quick visit to Dubai and unlike similarly priced hotels this is in a great location near the Dubai Museum and red bus stop. Taxis at the door to take you to the malls etc .

We arrived late around midnight and even though only booked one room the receptionist was able to arrange another room for us on the spot. Rather than the one room with twin beds we both enjoyed large rooms with king beds both icy cold and views across the creek. The cost per night was cheaper than I paid on the website from Australia too.

The staff are exceptionally friendly and always offering a smile or assistance. My AC was making a ticking noise but they sent maintenance up to fix it straight away.

There is also many options for dining and the buffet breakfast selection was wonderful - combination of traditional and modern.

Overall a very good selection and I will be sure to rebook the next time I'm in Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeezyPrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

For the price we paid this is a great hotel. Rooms are large. Wifi excellent. Located in front of a big bus stop, bus station and metro station and abra short walk away.
Staff are very professional and friendly. Older Arabian style hotel with lots of character. Restaurants are far cheaper around the outside of the hotel so make sure you explore....vegatarian restaurant around the corner from the hotel is excellent

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Raich-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

2 nights at the Arabian Courtyard for a stop over and it felt like we had slipped into another world. The staff were very helpful. The atmosphere was lovely and even the early morning call to mass gave our time there a magical quality. Minutes walk to the Old Souk and about a 15 - 20 minute cab ride to Dubai Mall. Had such a great time that would come back and stay for longer in order to enjoy more of the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenRay91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well,no doubt Arabian Courtyard is the best place to stay while being in Dubai.Al-Fahidi st.just opposite to great old Dubai museum is the perfect oasis to cherish with your loved one. Lovely Dubai creek just a few minutes walk and moreover all the big and small shopping stores. I really liked the stay there. Rooms well equipped with all the necessary stuff. service being great, you wanna TASTE your own skip the meal there and you ritely have got variety of food spots around,just wander to discover something surprising, the only thing we missed was FIFA 2014 world cup on sports channel,well when you are in heart of lively world around and has a lot of amazing stuff to do daily, we just skipped for few days, does'nt matter...!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ameer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
13 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#185 of 561 in Dubai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#124 of 561 in Dubai
2,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £59 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing