We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had one night's stopover in Dubai and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. It felt very authentic in its decor with a private guest waiting room as our flight arrived very early in the morning so our room wasn't ready. Whilst there was a mixup with our booking and the room only catered for 2 but there was 3 in our party, the staff were very helpful and provided another bed at a moment's notice. Lunch at one of the hotel's restaurants was very very good and the Jet Lag massage at the hotel's own spa was out of this world. There was a mix up on payment of the massage as they offered a special deal but the advertised price on the reception board was an old price but this was not made clear at the time of booking. Again, the staff were helpful and we worked something out but just be careful that you ask questions and get all info up front to avoid any misunderstandings. Would recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,192
    1,126
    252
    74
    45
See reviews for
506
1,297
254
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (605)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great location for Meena Bazaar and Deira Souks. Lovely hotel and staff. Very good choices at breakfast. Overall great experience. I would recommend this hotel to all. Very easy commite to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Burj Uman.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KK1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel. The whole hotel has a welcoming feel. The staff are efficient, caring and capable. The hotel is well situated opposite the museum and near the river. The rooms have real character with traditional furnishings but with all modern facilities.
There are several restaurants serving different styles of food. The breakfasts are just wonderful.
I could not fault the care and attention of the staff. My first stay was with a group, the second alone. I shall certainly go back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judyh962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very good price , the buffet was amazing for breakfast , clean hotel , good service nice location ,, everything was good for this hotel many choices for breakfast and view of the heritage village , near the museum ... I think everything was very good

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebron, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for three nights in the hotel in july the staff was very nice there is enough elevaitors and a small outdoor swimming pool and an inside hot top small lobby and the hotel is right across the street from Dubai museum , Taxis are available all the time the bus stop is few feets from the entrance the hotel also provides pickup and drop off service to the airport

Raed

Room Tip: main street and museum view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is nice if you wanted to stay in an old town area. It's just 5 minutes walk to the river and the textile market. The Dubai museum is just the opposite site of the street, less than 1 minute walk. The Dubai museum is partially built by the old Dubai walls. The staff is friendly. The room is clean. It's an old Arabian/Chinese/East Asian style room. To Dubai Mall, the best way is to by taxi, it will cost about 40 dirhams. To the famous ship hotel, it will cost about 50 dirhams. The hotel offers shuttles that go several times a day between the airport and the hotel. So you don't need to take the expensive hotel at the airport. The airport in the hotel starts from 25 dirhams, which is way too high. The normal starting rate in the city is 3 dirhams only. Dubai mall is really worth a visit. It includes most of the chain restaurants in Canada or USA. Even in Ramadan, you can still have a lot to see in the mall. Staff is friendly. Spa is worth a trial.

Room Tip: Please request a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophiegracewu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is a great little gem located in the old part of the city directly opposite the very interesting Dubai Museum. The staff were very friendly, courteous and accommodating and their politeness was overwhelming. The room was more than adequate and very clean and had great air conditioning in July! We paid for and went on the " Big Bus" hop on hop off tour around Dubai which was intriguing and very interesting a little expensive but nonetheless very worthwhile and the pick up point was across the road from the hotel. The breakfast was superb with an enormous range of everyhthing with chefs at your ready to cook your egg specialty. A quaint little themed pub "Sherlock Holmes" is set in the hotel and gives you sport sport sport on the tv. There are also 3 other eateries within the hotel complex so there is no real need to dine out plus a coffee shop. We stayed there for 2 nights as a stopover to London and we are glad we did here at this hotel because it is so affordable and offers everything really need. The burning questions are (1) Would I recommend this hotel - Yes; (2) Would I stay there again - Yes. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#110 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#80 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#123 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing