We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #146 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hotel is fine!!
The breakfast is divided in cold and hot, the hot part, is in de far left corner!!
i did not see that the first days!!
Rooms are quiet, but you can hear the prayers.
Staff is excellent!
i would go again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,746)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,746 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice, once with friends, and the other time with family and have been pleased with the visits each time. The rooms are well kept and the breakfast is also very nice. It is a short walk from the tour bus location which is across the street, so if you are traveling to Dubai for the first time, it's a good starting place. Other attractions like the Burj Khalifa are a little farther away, so the location of the hotel isn't in the heart of the city, but it is by no means removed from it either. The concierge was also very helpful and we put his skills to good use. In fact, when I returned with my parents the next year, he recognized me! The restaurants inside the hotel are also well done and have good food. I went to the Indian restaurant a couple of nights and the food was good there and considering the location, the prices were reasonable. In summary, the next time I go on vacation to Dubai, I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had one night's stopover in Dubai and were very pleased with our choice of hotel. It felt very authentic in its decor with a private guest waiting room as our flight arrived very early in the morning so our room wasn't ready. Whilst there was a mixup with our booking and the room only catered for 2 but there was 3 in our party, the staff were very helpful and provided another bed at a moment's notice. Lunch at one of the hotel's restaurants was very very good and the Jet Lag massage at the hotel's own spa was out of this world. There was a mix up on payment of the massage as they offered a special deal but the advertised price on the reception board was an old price but this was not made clear at the time of booking. Again, the staff were helpful and we worked something out but just be careful that you ask questions and get all info up front to avoid any misunderstandings. Would recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Great location for Meena Bazaar and Deira Souks. Lovely hotel and staff. Very good choices at breakfast. Overall great experience. I would recommend this hotel to all. Very easy commite to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and Burj Uman.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed twice at this hotel. The whole hotel has a welcoming feel. The staff are efficient, caring and capable. The hotel is well situated opposite the museum and near the river. The rooms have real character with traditional furnishings but with all modern facilities.
There are several restaurants serving different styles of food. The breakfasts are just wonderful.
I could not fault the care and attention of the staff. My first stay was with a group, the second alone. I shall certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judyh962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Very good price , the buffet was amazing for breakfast , clean hotel , good service nice location ,, everything was good for this hotel many choices for breakfast and view of the heritage village , near the museum ... I think everything was very good

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed for three nights in the hotel in july the staff was very nice there is enough elevaitors and a small outdoor swimming pool and an inside hot top small lobby and the hotel is right across the street from Dubai museum , Taxis are available all the time the bus stop is few feets from the entrance the hotel also provides pickup and drop off service to the airport

Raed

Room Tip: main street and museum view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 554 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 554 in Dubai
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#129 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £29 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing