We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five relaxing nights for fun packed days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #147 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Staying only five nights in Dubai makes sleep and breakfast extra important.
During the day I was all over the place and really needed to relax and catch my breath during the night.
This hotel was great for that. The Internet connection work like a charm and the English pub was a nice place to wind down before sleep.
One thing to comment on is that the breakfast dining hall is a bit small. Had to wait in line and share table when arriving after 08.30, when starting earlier it was fine.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,067 - 2,073 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2010

it is absolutelly OK, fair rooms, good location, not a luxury hotel, but clean rooms, nothing special, but fair for the price. I recomment it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Stayed 2 nights, Arrived 9am, room not ready, but was allowed in room at 11am. (instead of 2pm) location good for creak and souks. Staff excellent, room was clean with everything we wanted. Chinese restaurant in hotel was great, excellent service, and food. (and price). So good, we also went on the 2nd night. On leaving, cases kept secure until we wanted to leave at 3pm, and invited to use the facilities, including pool and towels until we were ready. Free internet. We could not fault this hotel at all. EXCELLENT...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexgjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

This hotel offered Everything we were looking for in our stay in Dubai. it is a great location as you can taxi anywhere in Dubai in under half an hour. i cannot think of anywhere in Dubai where you can walk to everything you want to do.
the Spa was also very pleasing good value for money especially with couple packages.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

The hotel was very nice. Staff was excellent and happy to help you with any request. Great restaurants and English Pub located in the hotel. The food at the hotel was excellent as was the service. Great price on the rooms. Great location to museum, shops, textile souks, many other restaurants. Walking distance to the "creek" where everyone gathers in the evening. There you can take an "Abra" (floating taxi) from morning to evening across the creek to go to the gold souks and many more restaurants and shops. This was all within walking distance of the hotel. I would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I have stayed here before on two other occasions, the rooms are spacious and comfortable , the bath rooms in the standard rooms are a trifle small, the door opens directly onto toilet and is a little cramped however , that being said the decoration cleanliness is very good.
getting to the hotel in rush hour is a little teadious, but not the hotels fault at all.
Breakfast is very good offering a wide selection of differnt cultures breakfast requirements.
There are two resturants a chinese that i can recommend , however the wine is very expensive, and an Idian, that i alas did not visit but my colleagues did and were very impressed with the range of food , and also the ability of the kitchen to cook the food to the guests required spice threshold.

there is an english bar / resturant called the sherlock homes, it reminds me of a modern english country pub, subdued lighting with wooden panneling and great bar staff, service is very good and quick.

In the occasions i have stayed here i havent used any other facility other than that mentioned above.

All in all good value for money and convienient

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townssat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Very friendly staff all speaking English well. I found it to be a bit disturbing though that they asked me the first day to pay for the collection at the airport which I wrongfully thought had already been paid. I received complimentary fruit only the first night and would have liked that service every day. The cleanliness of the hotel room was not perfect ( behind the beds and tables ) and the windows were dirty. Could not open the windows. Otherwise no complains and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#63 of 556 in Dubai
1,495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
1.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 556 in Dubai
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#117 of 556 in Dubai
2,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel Tower
Majestic Hotel Tower
#173 of 556 in Dubai
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#86 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Agoda, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing