We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Ranked #139 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
westmidlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“ideal location.”
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Actually here at the moment the hotel is ideally place for the old town soukes and creek all a short walk, boat ride away. We opted for half board and upgraded to an executive suit just one word of advice if you are anon smoker email the hotel and ask for a non smoking room . We were allocated a smoking room and as a non smoker the room odour was quite bad we asked to be moved and this was no problem. The staff are all polite, pleasant and attentive and seem very eager to please if you need information about area and what to do. Dubai as a whole is well worth a visit but for me three days was adequate for sight seeing ans any shopping you may want to do. I would happly return to the hotel food in restraunts was of a good standard and breakfast a good start to the day. photos to follow

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    1,137
    253
    74
    46
See reviews for
511
1,309
259
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
southampton, uk
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Excellent location. Beautiful room. Friendly and caring staff. Shame about the buildng works across the road, throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greywol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

Stayed here for six nights in the executive room on 8th floor with breakfast. Good size room,excellant breakfast in lounge on 7th floor. The hotel has several good restaurants,spa is excellent however the pool is on the small side but their biggest asset is there staff who are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exstern
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2010

A good Hotel in a perfect location, next to the center of the old city part. Since we liked it, we stayed there already four times. Just make clear, that you get a room up from 3rd floor or higher and don’t stay at 1st Floor! Otherwise you will be bothered by the super noisy hotel bar(!) + noisy neighborhood up to 4am.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pau, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Very well located in downtown Bur dubai, although excentered from metro (taxi is very cheap, rides from 3 to 5$).
Looks modest in appearance, but has all the conveniences of a 4 star hotel (keep in mind that you have/will have dozens if not hundreds of 5 and 6 stars in Dubai, even a 7 stars). Given the rates of hotels in Dubai, it is a good compromise between quality and price.
Rooms are spacious, with good mattresses. The hotel has an impressive number of restaurants that you would not suspect from outside.
The location is OK, just across the Dubai museum, with a BigBusTours passing by every 20 mins. Also, not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VH4B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We stayed at the Arabian Courtyard for the weekend with our teenage boys. The rooms were a very good size and the facilities fine. We had a good meal at the Indian restaurant but the slow service there and at breakfast rather let the hotel down (we had to ask for the bill three times). But staff were friendly and the hotel is good value. It is also very well positioned for Old Dubai and great for cathcing taxis which we had to do a lot of.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Right from when we first arrived the staff gushed over our 6 month old baby. All the staff from the front desk, the guys setting up the cot, restaurant staff and just passing in the corridors were all very friendly. The breakfast staff even entertained our baby so we could eat breakfast.

A drink on checking-in was nice in the heat. The breakfast was a good spread. The Indian restaurant was great value and they even put our baby up on stage to play on the musician's drums.

Decor-wise the hotel is looking dated in the foyer, lobbies and pool area. Even though the rooms need a touch-up the overall Arabian style still looks good and the theme added to our enjoyment of Dubai.

Obviously this hotel is not one of the big new sleek hotels but I would recommend it for exploring old Dubai souks, museums, Bur Dubai and Bastakiya areas.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarvinTheKombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
1.6 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#111 of 546 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Property: Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#82 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#125 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, is an Arabian Heritage themed hotel located at the heart of Bur Dubai, in Al Fahidi historical area opposite Dubai Museum. This themed hotel is an ideal location for business & Leisure trips, as it is ideally positioned for sightseeing, shopping and business. The spacious guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in an Arabian style. Rooms come with bottled mineral water and tea and coffee making facilities, guests can enjoy free WiFi in the entire hotel. The hotel offers a wide variety of dining options including the Sherlock Holmes English Pub, Pharaoh Cafe & Restaurant, Chinese Dynasty Restaurant and the Mumtaz Mahal Indian Restaurant, you will have a unique experience through some of the most delicious and mouth-watering recipes from all over the world. Make a tour around the Indian, Mediterranean, Egyptian, Chinese, Thai or International cuisine and become a gourmet with our specialties and signature dishes. The hotel is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum, Meena Bazaar, Al Bastakiya Quarter, Al Fahidi Metro Station and Dubai Creek. Dubai World Trade Centre and the city's famous Sheikh Zayed Road are just 3 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing