We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel for tourisum jet previlege 153354456”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
York International Hotel
Ranked #447 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect hotel for tourisum jet previlege 153354456”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

york international hotel is very good hotel for turisum. very big hotel and very clean hotel..staff is very nice and. u can get all facilitys there.. breakfast is on time and very nice..rooms are very big and clean
.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dev4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    63
    82
    29
    49
See reviews for
21
45
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel really is top class - seedy, crap, poor service, ugly hookers, and terrible food all spring to mind. The General Manager should be awarded ' hotelier of the year ' for his dedication and year of service prize. The Sheik Mohammed should also be proud of all that he has achieved at this most marvellous hotel. I stay at this hotel regularly and it never ceases to disappoint. Many a good night stayed here. x

Room Tip: Stay here for the ugliest cheapest hookers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 994charlesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If a solo traveller is looking for something nice place in Bur Dubai then York is the beast place to be though there are some let downs but the tariff makes up for that. It is very well connected located. Being within a few steps from Al Fahidi metro station is an added bonus. Looking for pub and and night club then here is one in York though I didn't made it to it but it looked nice. The breakfast is dull affair with nothing exciting to tell. Rooms are fine but the main problem is very hot water even though you do not want it you have to bear with very hot water in your tap as there is no arragement for cooling it for bathing purpose which is required in hot weather of Dubai. One thing I missed the most was my morning tea as there is no facility of tea making in the room which I suppose is a must in every hotel whtever the star it may have. Overall as stated earleir too it is a very good value for money and if few tit bits can be taken care of by the hotel managemnt then I would like to stay here again in my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArunBhaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

It was really nice during my stay there in York hotel and staff behavior was quite friendly therefore I am willing to be there next time a well...I am sure you will love as metro station quiet near to the hotel.

Room Tip: better to stay at fifth floor because the DJ at masonic floor surrounding other rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GreenPoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I thought this was a great hotel - plenty of tarts bloody good show should be more of it - at least the place has a mans interest at heart !!! - id buy the place and promote it if I had the money !
Excellent after all the girls have got to make a living --bah miserable tourists - running down the hired help!!! ( if their wives were not with them -- they'd all be in for a jump ) If a mans travelling on his own is approached by a nice blonde well )) why not !
After all it's to high off the ground to eat grass !!! you have to feed it something lol lol
either that or you wind up a queer !

Great place 11 out of 10 ! my hat tipped to the management - keep em coming guys - pants or no pants !!!!

Room Tip: A big room with a big bed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stevo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Generally it was rather ok. Although, they are the details which really count. 1.The staff were extremely rude and their behavior were utterly unacceptable. 2.The breakfast was always cold. 3.they didn't provide the hotel transfer with complete rudeness which was part of my reservation. 4.I was discriminated against my nationality. 5. And tea tasted like boiled soil.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filthamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Doha
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying here after reading many poor reviews. However, I was delighted with what I got. All you need to do is tip the front desk guy a few dollars and you make his night. He switched my room from the second to fifth floor and the room was very clean - no complaints. The metro stop is literraly a one minute walk from the hotel front door. And if you don't want to go to the bar then don't go! Dubai has lots more bars to offer so you have choice!

Room Tip: If you're going to sleep before 3am then ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SquatterWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Moscow Hotel
#393 of 546 in Dubai
171 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#329 of 546 in Dubai
180 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#458 of 546 in Dubai
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#347 of 546 in Dubai
238 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#330 of 546 in Dubai
100 reviews
Fortune Karama Hotel
#407 of 546 in Dubai
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York International Hotel

Property: York International Hotel
Address: 101 Khaleed Bin Walid Rd | near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai 11449, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #447 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your York International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Dubai
York International Hotel Dubai
York International Dubai
Hotel York International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing