We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York International Hotel
Ranked #449 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room and in general the hotel were very clean. Nice room and nice staff. I arrived at 2am and they offer me an orange juice (free of charge). A/A in the room. I didn have breakfast. I really was in the hotel just to spende the night. I could slept very well with no noises. I think I was in the 2nd floor but I dont remember well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanyBoyOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    63
    81
    27
    49
See reviews for
22
41
60
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My Wife and I had prepaid and arrived 10pm Thursday 20 feb 2014 The receptionist apologised that they only had 2x single beds in upper floors
the only Kingsize bed was on 1st floor and it would be noisy due to night club below As it closed at 3am I said no problem as we would go straight out to seaview hotel to see Cherie Garcia ,Worlds 2nd best Rock singer
On Friday we were going to Yas Island,Mick Jagger and the Rolling Stones, On Fire ,1st performance, 2 Great nights
Great location Metro station outside Excelent Room
The Hotel itself is first class BUT there are some sleezy bars that open 10pm till 3 am and therefore lots of Friendly Ladies milling around mostly Chinese and African If you are a couple they don't bother you

Room Tip: Lower floors noisy till 3 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to in Dubai. It was not clean as all. I wake up early morning on the sound of water pipes of the floor above. and the customer service is horrible. almost everyone was rude, It was like i'm stealing their money not paying them.
They are lying about the pictures in Booking and Agoda. They have only 2 machines in their so called "fitness center" and they are squeaky and rusty. And everything in the hotel is old. I will never ever go near this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault the hotel staff, or the breakfast buffet, or location but my god this place is noisy! Room on the 3rd floor was too loud, changed to the 7th floor for the rest of my stay but could still hear the heavy thumping music from below. I was blessed with a balcony which is over the busy hustle and bustle of the street but I enjoyed that, the music unfortunately kept me awake every night, even when the clubs kick out the traffic noise increases as taxis fight over fares beeping and shouting which becomes audible.
Staff were lovely, helpful and so polite and eager to please. Breakfast was a great affair, continental and Indian options, baked goods, cereals, water, juice, tea and coffee, space is limited though and sharing a table is required.
Pool on roof is small but it's nice to sit out, high above the busy streets below. Also a gym available and a massage spa but I did not use.
Location of the hotel is excellent. A 10 minute walk to the Dubai creek, abra boats and the souks and 2 minutes to the metro which will take you everywhere from Creek park to the Dubai Marina the airport and the burj Kalifa.
Big tip- take the metro to the hotel and back from the airport. Taxi will cost 50+ dirham but a ticket is 7. Al fahidi station.
Rooms were ok, bed was comfortable and clean, bathrooms were ok too, clean enough if your just nipping In and out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Vix-Bridgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile


We've booked the hotel as a secret deal and didn't know which one we'll get until after paying. We've taken a risky decision as prices for anything else were double during the time we went (stayed for New Year and few more days after, 6 nights in total). Once we've found out that the secret hotel is York International I was really worried as the recent reviews weren't too good.
When we get there from the airport in the late evening (really easy as metro station is just few steps away, green line Al Fahidi stop - take 3rd exit out and turn left when leaving the metro station, hotel on your right literally few steps away) we were given a spacious room on the second floor, but few minutes after being inside we've asked for the room higher up as the noise from the ground floor bar was very loud!
There was only one free room left on 4th floor so we took it. The noise was not as loud but unfortunately our room was connected through the internal door to the room next door and we were very unlucky with the neighbours as they were very loud after 2am.
Fortunately we had ear plugs so it was easier to go to sleep.
Room size is ok for 2 people. Quite dated but it was cleaned. Bathroom was ok but in need of proper clean.
Breakfast was great. It was a mix of continental, indian, (curry, roti, eggs, pancakes, toasts, samosas etc., milk & cornflakes, plus sweet treats), so something for everyone and I don't understand why people are complaining about it as there's plenty of food available.
On the roof there's a tiny pool, we've sat there once to chill but we didn't swim in it. plenty of space but limited availability of the sun beds. 

Staff was very helpful and we didn't have any problems whatsoever.

Plenty of great little local restaurants around. Go and explore. Especially great food at the Iranian restaurant just around the corner. Delicious fruit shakes opposite the metro station.

Overall it's not too bad as long as you're high up. If you'll be on lower floors you won't have a sleep as the disco is finishing at 3am.
We haven't used the disco neither the bar so can't comment on them.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gwladarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Hotel has a Good Location and very near to the Metro so very less walking....Also there are lot of shopping places around the Hotel.. All in all its a good pick for business travelers....Good and Helpful front office staff...

Thanks

Room Tip: Please ask for room above 6th Floor as they have a club in the lower floor which runs till late nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The location for us was perfect, right by a metro so minimal walking in the heat.
The place does have a night club does go each night, and the music is quite loud, so even in the higher levels you can hear some of the bass. it bothered me the first night, but not the others. So just request a room on a high level.
The breakfast was good. There was your standard, type of eggs, toast, cereal, yoghurts, fruit etc. But them also some middle eatern curries daily. Which we loved.
There is also a supermarket across the road which was handy, especially to buy water.
For the price the hotel was good.

Room Tip: A high floor will be much quietetr due to the night clubs inside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Moscow Hotel
#402 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#331 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#441 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#309 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#328 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York International Hotel

Property: York International Hotel
Address: 101 Khaleed Bin Walid Rd | near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai 11449, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #449 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your York International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Dubai
York International Hotel Dubai
York International Dubai
Hotel York International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing