We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York International Hotel
Ranked #442 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Location !”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very good location with basic amenities in place.Good Breakfast.
Value for money for 1 or 2 day stay.
Walking from metro station.
Helpful staff and very clean rooms.
Very near to key market location.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sauank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    63
    82
    28
    49
See reviews for
22
43
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights on the 7th floor Executive Room spacious room all the amenities needed is provided. Although it has 5-6 clubs no sound felt on 7th Floor. Breakfast was basic and enough. Plus point its near Meena Bazaar. I suggest rooms need renovation.

Room Tip: Take room in 6th or 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A hotel in the business center of dubai. There is a advertisment motto for this hotel with " The longest Pub in Dubai" and It is true. This hotel as my opinion is not good for family trip. You can hear the bar music and DJ sound in your room till early morrning ( 3:00 AM) and you can dance in your room if you can not sleep at night.

Room Tip: You need Ear Plug to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myAlizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It is centrally located. You can walk to Dubai Museum. We arrived at 10 am and we left the luggage there. The hotel recommended some tours for us but we turned them down. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the metro (Al Fahidi station). It costs only 4.1 AED to go to the airport by metro.The next day we checked out at 12 noon and left the luggage there until late at night. The staff are nice and the breakfast is quite good, a variety of fruits, juice, coffee, tea, toasts, cakes, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, curry, pancakes etc. I would like to stay there if I go to Dubai again.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the upper floors, it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room and in general the hotel were very clean. Nice room and nice staff. I arrived at 2am and they offer me an orange juice (free of charge). A/A in the room. I didn have breakfast. I really was in the hotel just to spende the night. I could slept very well with no noises. I think I was in the 2nd floor but I dont remember well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanyBoyOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My Wife and I had prepaid and arrived 10pm Thursday 20 feb 2014 The receptionist apologised that they only had 2x single beds in upper floors
the only Kingsize bed was on 1st floor and it would be noisy due to night club below As it closed at 3am I said no problem as we would go straight out to seaview hotel to see Cherie Garcia ,Worlds 2nd best Rock singer
On Friday we were going to Yas Island,Mick Jagger and the Rolling Stones, On Fire ,1st performance, 2 Great nights
Great location Metro station outside Excelent Room
The Hotel itself is first class BUT there are some sleezy bars that open 10pm till 3 am and therefore lots of Friendly Ladies milling around mostly Chinese and African If you are a couple they don't bother you

Room Tip: Lower floors noisy till 3 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to in Dubai. It was not clean as all. I wake up early morning on the sound of water pipes of the floor above. and the customer service is horrible. almost everyone was rude, It was like i'm stealing their money not paying them.
They are lying about the pictures in Booking and Agoda. They have only 2 machines in their so called "fitness center" and they are squeaky and rusty. And everything in the hotel is old. I will never ever go near this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Moscow Hotel
#392 of 545 in Dubai
171 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#324 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#455 of 545 in Dubai
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#329 of 545 in Dubai
237 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#328 of 545 in Dubai
99 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#68 of 545 in Dubai
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York International Hotel

Property: York International Hotel
Address: 101 Khaleed Bin Walid Rd | near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai 11449, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — York International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your York International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Dubai
York International Hotel Dubai
York International Dubai
Hotel York International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing