We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
York International Hotel
Ranked #454 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visitied and the room was dirty, the music could be heard right through until the early hours of the morning. The men oggled at my wife as we entered and left the building and it was full of 'women of the night'.

Stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I booked this hotel online for a good deal. Went in with a friend of mine, had requested for a Twin sharing room, but at the front desk they said its not available now will be changing in the next day and gave us a Double sharing room, but for 3 days we kept asking for the room change but it was of no use. Below i have shared my reviews which might help other travellers.

Positive Things;

- Location is Very good, Lot of Restaurants, Shopping Places and Metro Station just in the Circle of a walk from the Hotel.
- Value of Money, but good only for short duration not more than 2 nights
- Room & Bathroom are Spacious, Neat and Comfortable.
- Check-in was smooth and fast, Staff were very Polite.

Negative Things:

- Breakfast is very bland, hardly 3 items each day and the same is repeated everyday.
- Hotel has 3 Nightclubs, too much of noice from these in the night you will not be able to sleep, unless you are located on 3rd floor and above.
- Mineral water is not provided daily in the room, only on the day of Check-in we could find 2 small water bottles.
- Internet is not available for free in the room, even its very expensive if you plan to buy.

Room Tip: Choose any room above 3rd floor if you want to sleep undisturbed at night and if you want a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bigbgowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I heard some negative things about this hotel such as the pick up point for girls right in front of the hotel and the club and bar inside. Sure these are there, but I was surprised to find many families during the breakfast.
The room was all right, shower area was too cramped (box shaped), but the location of the hotel is brilliant. You can get the metro to your desired destination by just stepping out of the hotel, or you can take the bus from the bus stop right in front of the hotel.
There are lots of restaurants nearby, with BBQ, local shawarma, Italian pizza etc, and shopping centres too.
All in all, I figured out it's a good accommodation for a thrifty or budget traveller especially if you are a male but families can also stay there with not much problem.

Room Tip: Get as high up as possible (4th floor or up), as the club is in full swing around midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feika100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very good location with basic amenities in place.Good Breakfast.
Value for money for 1 or 2 day stay.
Walking from metro station.
Helpful staff and very clean rooms.
Very near to key market location.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sauank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights on the 7th floor Executive Room spacious room all the amenities needed is provided. Although it has 5-6 clubs no sound felt on 7th Floor. Breakfast was basic and enough. Plus point its near Meena Bazaar. I suggest rooms need renovation.

Room Tip: Take room in 6th or 7th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alok_k_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A hotel in the business center of dubai. There is a advertisment motto for this hotel with " The longest Pub in Dubai" and It is true. This hotel as my opinion is not good for family trip. You can hear the bar music and DJ sound in your room till early morrning ( 3:00 AM) and you can dance in your room if you can not sleep at night.

Room Tip: You need Ear Plug to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank myAlizadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It is centrally located. You can walk to Dubai Museum. We arrived at 10 am and we left the luggage there. The hotel recommended some tours for us but we turned them down. The hotel is only a few minutes walk to the metro (Al Fahidi station). It costs only 4.1 AED to go to the airport by metro.The next day we checked out at 12 noon and left the luggage there until late at night. The staff are nice and the breakfast is quite good, a variety of fruits, juice, coffee, tea, toasts, cakes, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, curry, pancakes etc. I would like to stay there if I go to Dubai again.

Room Tip: Ask a room on the upper floors, it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Moscow Hotel
#386 of 556 in Dubai
182 reviews
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#453 of 556 in Dubai
124 reviews
The Creek
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#353 of 556 in Dubai
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#340 of 556 in Dubai
103 reviews
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai
#328 of 556 in Dubai
248 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 556 in Dubai
2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to York International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about York International Hotel

Address: 101 Khaleed Bin Walid Rd | near Al Fahidi Metro Station, Dubai 11449, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #454 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £42 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — York International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your York International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
York Hotel Dubai
York International Hotel Dubai
York International Dubai
Hotel York International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing