We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating and friendly staff”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #97 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

A friend of mine gave me a voucher for a one night stay at this hotel. We informed the hotel when we made the reservation that we will only arrive at around 4pm as my husband and I are working. We requested for a classic room with one king size bed and non-smoking.

When we got there, they had to look for an available room despite the late check-in. They asked if we can wait for an hour while they prepare the room. We had no problem with that as we spent the hour in the lobby. After an hour, we checked back only to find out that the room they were supposedly preparing had two single beds. So they asked if we can wait another half hour. We were a bit unhappy with this but we didn't really show our disappointment.

I believe they felt bad about the situation so in return, they gave us complimentary breakfast for two at Pergolas, which we thought was a very nice gesture. We checked in and the room was very nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and would greet you whenever they see the guests.

Had dinner at Double Decker and ordered the double decker burger and the baby back ribs. Food was average. I had better ribs at Billy Blues (Rydges Hotel) but my husband thinks otherwise.

Overall, we had a nice one-day getaway at Al Murooj and the breakfast was just great!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Your comments and concerns in regards to your stay have been noted and shared with all concerned Team Members in the Hotel. It was further a pleasure to read that our employees were courteous and friendly and breakfast was offered as a gesture for the delayed check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    577
    144
    62
    33
See reviews for
660
563
109
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Spoiler alert, I had my situation there. I booked a club non-smoking room. Yet, was given a smoking non-club room. Their rationale that I arrived late. I argued that my room should've been booked for me especially that I have fully paid for it through a travel agency, but who cares. Great location less than 3 minutes driving from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa across the highway. Sheikh Zayed Rd is very close with all the towers. The hotel manager called me later apologizing offering me great offer to pay me back for the checking-in mistakes. Didn't test it yet as it is not timely constraint, so will see the next time I'm there with the family.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FahadDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience. With the same note we would like to apologize for not being able to accommodate your room preference request. Our Team Members are doing their utmost to meet guest expectations and I therefore truly sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for a non-smoking room. Please rest assured this has been addressed. We sincerly do hope you will visit us again and make use of our offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel is ver strategically located bang opposite the Dubai mall and the monstrous Burj Khalifa. Makes it convenient for shopping or even to have a dinner, if you were to escape the monotony of the hotel, and yet not venture far. The staff are polite and helpful. The first time that I had stayed in this hotel, in 2006, when they had just opened, it was in the midst of nowhere. Surrounded by tower cranes, the Dubai mall and the Burj were all under construction- so it has come a far way since then.

The downsides to the hotel are : poor wifi signal in the rooms, a temperature control system in the room which doesnt want to work at anything above 21C, and very predictable buffet spread for lunch.

We had a special group booking rate and hence it was good VFM, wouldnt know how competitive the rack rates are though.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the Burj and preferably on the 5th floor (if you are non-smoker)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_partha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limassol
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Very good location-5 min walk to Dubai mall,,Burj al Khalifa too,choice room with pool view for quiet,pool has magnificent look with garden also, separable way to pool for men & women,to gym & sauna, to, breakfast area is small,but breakfast is excellent, helpful stuff,good restaurant ,no free internet even in lobby

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oleglimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed for two nights at this hotel for a business seminar.
The business facilities were excellent.
Everything about this hotel was satifactory especillay the quiet rooms in which you could get a good night's sleep.
The disapointments were the unprofessional attitude of the reception lady which was very rude, she was sarcastic and laughing with her colleagues when I asked her for a quiet room and she gave me a room with a road view but gave my other colleagues nicer rooms.
The food looked nice but didnt taste as good as it looked.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l_Vanilla_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

stayed at murooj rotana for 3 days for a real state transaction. on arrival by 9 pm and tired ,i had a long chek-in and a very unfriendly first contact with the man on desktop. the room was clean,comfortable,quiet and i had a good sleep. on morning i like to have a good breakfast before starting my appointments,and i must say that i had a very bad surprise with a poor,untasteful breakfast. nobody to help or to serve. so i decided to have something on the lobby bar and i had the same bad surprise,poor pastry ,no sandwiches,so i was really angry for my starting day.and i spent the rest of my stay taking breakfast and dinner outside of the hotel.on check out ,i was surprised to have a bill more valuable from my booking on line and they pretend its because of service and city charges???? in conclusion, i will not come back here again, and will not advice the hotel for any of my friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank achif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Very very comfortable, the service is of Rotana standards meaning excellent, the only thing that was disappointing was the food, I hope they do something about it cz it's a putty that a small thing like that to be a spoiler.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visioncoach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
It was our pleasure to be your host while visting Dubai. We greatly appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay and the food quality. We would very much value if you could contact us at almuooj.hotel@rotana.com to provide us with more details in terms of food and restaurants visited as this would enable us to address shortfalls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#73 of 546 in Dubai
1,981 reviews
The H Dubai
#19 of 546 in Dubai
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rove Downtown
#36 of 546 in Dubai
1,160 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#75 of 546 in Dubai
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing