We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel & Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #73 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

A walking distance from Dubai Mall, this hotel is truly a treasure. Luxurious and classy with a variety of rooms, apartments, and condos.

Food is fantastic and pools are great.

Free valet but NO free wifi

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    459
    118
    50
    21
See reviews for
467
483
97
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Like the Sea Food. Location in close proximity to Dubai Mall definitely an added advantage. Good Service and Excellent Experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
It was a pleasure reading your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I had booked in for B and B for 2 nights. When we arrived we were tired as we had been travelling all day and all we wanted was to get checked in and get some sleep. We were shown to our room and all seemed well until the music started up from a bar which was directly below our 2nd floor bedroom. We checked the information folder in our room and discovered that the music would go on until 3am. My husband went down and spoke to reception and they arranged for us to move to a room on the 10th floor. All worked out but why on earth put guests in a room directly above an extremely noisy bar when there were obviously other rooms free???
On a positive note. Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was very good, lovely L'Occitane toiletries in rooms, swimming pool and terrace very nice and hotel staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid room number 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dine1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Al Murooj Rotana during your visit to Dubai. I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room allocation upon arrival. There should have been no disturbance to our guests due to set decibel levels. Please rest assured we have reiterated these with all our Bars in the Hotel and in addition we are carrying out regular checks. On a positive note, I was pleased to read that you were allocated an alternative room and you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.
Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The suits are old and very bad taste of fernitures; the carpits are full of spots and dirts. It is in very good location for shopping and pleasure.

The air conditioner is not cold enough, kitchen stove is dirty that when you light the fire on you dont see the flare!

I felt so bad I didn't go for the adress as my last trip to Dubai!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joojs d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your disappointment with us following your recent stay. First and foremost please do accept our apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations. Your comments have been addressed for immediate actions where applicable. We have further noted your comment on the invisible flame which was caused by limited gas supply to the roms. This has, since been rectified. On a more positive note we are glad you did like the location of the hotel.
We would very much welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services. Thank you very much once again for providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four nights in our first visit to Dubai. We booked this hotel because of its central location,next to the Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa. But forget about walking, pavements don't exist and the hotel building is surrounded by highway and lots os dust. We arrived at the hotel early and were taken to the restaurant because as expected the room was not ready. When we arrived at the room we were convinced that the standard room is very small. Anyway..I would say that for the size of the complex everything to do with the hotel itself is small; the rooms, the lobby, the club lounge, the pool.
In a room for two- 1 towell&slippers??.However... There was a complimentary water in the rooms and coffee/tea pot. The reception staff was unfriendly and demanded a large deposit for "incidentals". Food OK. On the whole .. The hotel is not so bad , but really nothing special. The only thing that is impressive - view from the teracce to the pool and green areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank La_Reigne_Margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Wow...One word.. Spectacular. Room ..gorgeous..people amazing, food yummy..
Dubai is a place everyone should experience once in their life. Loved the Hotel..really really great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
It it is a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your travels to Dubai and your stay at the Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are looking forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel in March for a school project for about a week and I cannot say anything bad about the hotel.

Location: It's right next to the Dubai Mall which is a walking distance and there are a ton of restaurants around the area. It's easily accessible to a lot of the tourist places by cab. The only thing I have to complain about is that since it's right across the freeway from the mall, cab drivers don't like to go back and forth to the mall from the hotel. If they go, you need to pay them more. I was told to get off the cab when I asked him to go to the hotel from the Dubai Mall even after offering him to pay double.

Facility: Impeccable. Wonderful and friendly staff and awesome breakfast buffet. Beautiful and spacious room with a great view. It also had high speed wifi which was complimentary for our group.

All in all, it was a great experience staying at this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone who visits Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristenmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you very much for choosing the Al Murooj Rotana and for sharing your stay experience with us. It is great to learn that we were able to meet with your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team here at the hotel.
We are looking forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#63 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#80 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Rove Downtown Dubai
#38 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing