We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Murooj Rotana during Ramadan.”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #102 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Al Murooj Rotana was a good choice for our recent stay during Ramadan. We booked an airport pickup since we were arriving late on a Sunday night. We were glad that we did. It was efficient and when we arrived at the hotel, we were treated like VIPs.
We booked a King premium room. My only grumble with the hotel was that it doesn't say on their website that all Premium king rooms are smoking rooms. We had requested a non-smoking room. Next morning we approached the reception about a possible room change, which was quickly given to us.
All staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. We had breakfasts and one dinner in the hotel and were very happy with them.
It is situated just across the road from Dubai Mall. It seemed to be very convenient location.
Ramadan ended up being a good time to visit, because the hotel has very inexpensive rates and gave us free internet and discounted meals.

Room Tip: The premium King rooms are very spacious, with good bathrooms, but if smoking bothers you, some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyhTrafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Al Murooj Rotana. Your detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. Your comments regarding the room allocation have been noted and we are truly sorry should the room move have caused any inconvenience. Your feedback has been shared with the team members to ensure we are meeting guests’ expectation. It would our pleasure to be your host again in the not too far future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,911 - 1,917 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Pros:
-Close to the business district
-Good food

Cons:
-Overwhelming smell of room freshner in the lobby, which gave me an instant headache whenever I walked into the lobby
-Had trouble getting the TV to work
-Room service was average

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unknownpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHachem, Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read of your positive notes such as the location of the hotel as well as the food. We have, however, also noted your concerns in regards to the lobby fragrance and the difficulties with the TV remote control. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused and please do rest assured that we shall address both points to be able to meet guests expectations.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

great staff,lovely hotel,convenient location and so well run. everybody is so polite and helpful and i do mean everyone,a credit to the rotana brand.i look forward to my next stay at this terrific hotel,thanks to you all.

Room Tip: take up the offer to upgrade to club rotana,it gets you breakfast,afternoon tea,evening drinks and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cards091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Dubai. We are pleased to read that we were able to meet with your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

My stay was in the apartments section the rooms were wide and the furnitures in good condition but I think if they make a nice showers in the bathrooms instead of the bath tub it will make the space of the bathrooms bigger which is really important for some people , and I hate the shower curtens who put them these days. They should change them to a fiber glass partitions it will be sooo neat . The house keeping need to be more cleen because some times they forget to empty our garbidge and refill empty Kleenex or put more tawels . Other than that it's very comfortable especially the beds , there room service food is good as well ( mushroom soup , ceaser salad , pasta with cream sauce ) They even can give u the Maya supermarket number (which next door to the hotel to order what ever u need for your kitchen and they deliver to your door, Fernandise did a great job with us as well and all the stuff were so helpful. I would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reem77q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback following your stay at the Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. We have noted your comments on the bathrooms as well as housekeeping services and we are truly sorry for the shortfalls you pointed out. Please rest assured the housekeeping points have been addressed and appropriate actions were taken. As for the bathrooms it is unfortunately currently not feasible to make structual changes.We shall, however, keep your recommendation on file.
We are pleased to read that on the overall you enjoyed your stay and Fernando was helpful in every aspect. We do look forward to being of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very nice clean rooms, excellent breakfast, early check in and very helpful staff. No free wifi.

Room Tip: Try to get higher floor with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MakaTbilisi_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was my second stay at Al Murooj Rotana on 9th-16th June 2012. The staffs in the 5 star resort property continue to amaze with courteous and helpful service. It is practically impossible for you not to be given a solution wherever you need one from their well trained staff. Their meals are excellent and delicious and Double Decker right there is a hub of entertainment that ensures you do not go far. Euro Cup 2012 action was the in thing then and I could not help but marvel at the great lengths that the Double Decker team had gone into to recreate the experience...from dedicated menus to huge screens and one would easily see why the venue had such excited crowds all the time....The hotel is convinient especially now that Dubai Mall is merely a stone throw away,albeit, transport system in Dubai is one of the most efficient in the World...I would however advise that when you book this property you consider going full board or half board basis as their famous Pergolas Restaurant may not have room for you on certain dining times in as much as you are staying with them...I will definitely stay again and again here when I visit Dubai!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing Dubai Mall as you will have stunning views at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DominicM969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

It was a pleasure to read you chose to stay with us again. Your comment in regards to our Team Members being courteous and helpful is very much appreciated. We further do value the points raised in terms of your expereinces in both, Double Decker and Pergolas.
We would like to thank you for your continuing support and do look forward to welcoming you back soon again to the Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and had an amazing stay.

We arrived at 7:30 am and were already able to check-in. The check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms: The room was amazing - modern, clean and very comfortable. As it was our honeymoon we were given a spacious room overlooking the pool area on a higher floor. The staff surprised us with roses all over the room, a fruit basket & a cake. This personal touch was truly fantastic!

Breakfast: The breakfast buffet was great and provided a lot of choices.

Pool & Gym: The pool and gym areas are very nice and well equipped.

Location: The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the Dubai Mall.

We certainly recommend this hotel as the service is fantastic and the rooms are very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kardo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay and our Team members were friendly and helpful.
We do wish you all the best for the future and thank you once again for choosing the Al Murooj Rotana as hotel during your honeymoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
767 reviews
The H Dubai
#14 of 561 in Dubai
1,713 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Saada Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £88 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing