We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected much better..”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #98 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expected much better..”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

By looking at the pictures online and reading some reviews you can tell this hotel would be well worth a visit. Wonderful location certainly as it is close to The Dubai Mall (walking distance) and at a central location in Dubai. Upon entering the hotel to check in I was surprised to learn that there is no free WIFI anywhere in the hotel, not even the lobby. Passable as I wasn't too concerned but it would've been nice to have. We check-in and the room was extremely humid and clearly the A/C was not working. This is in spite of us waiting for them to prepare the room and this is an observation they should have made. Anyway, we call housekeeping and they immediately come and after two hours, they fix the A/C - something which honestly was a waste of our time. Regardless, we rest and shower and suddenly realize there's a leaking ceiling. At that point we were just so disappointed and upon informing housekeeping of that they moved us to another room. Again, this new room has remote controls that don't work, a toilet that won't flush..when you pay what you would for this hotel, we expect that the facilities to at least be well maintained. No DVD player, CD player as per the description. No iron. Whilst the staff were friendly and tried to help as much as they could, I would certainly not come back to this or any Rotana hotel since I will be expecting the same level of poorly maintained facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 723linae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Ms. Lina,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

With much regret we learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize. Unfortunately, we are unable to trace your feedback, therefore kindly ask you to contact us directly on almurooj.hotel@rotana.com with the details of your stay. Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

Please be assured you that such occurrences does not reflect our usual standards nor our procedures we conduct our business at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon and thank you for your valuable time in advance.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    577
    144
    62
    33
See reviews for
657
562
109
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, percekt location, excellent service!

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, so its very close to activities in the evening.

The pool is very nice and the pool food and beverge is also really good and the stuff is så kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MilHac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We only had a 24h stopover, just needed to go to the mall, the walk is very quick and safe. Reception staff were very attentive and welcoming, rooms are quite nice, great shower and bathtub. We also had room service for breakfast (cheaper than the buffet), very quick.
They have private car to the airport AED50. Only downside, wifi is not free... Seriously it's 2014 now wifi is free everywhere!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JessQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With pleasure I read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you indeed enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent helpful staff beautiful lobby ,room is big and clean big bathroom ,breakfast Buffy average,
Closes to Dubai mall by walk few minutes,powerful internet connection,the problem was in adjusting air condition in the room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Haider B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Dr. Haider,


I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With pleasure I read that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana in the near future, I remain with
kind regards,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Staying here for 2 nights en route to Europe from Australia. Wonderful service, courteous staff and spotless amenities. Convenient location - close to Dubai Mall (walking distance) and easy to get to other attractions - either by Metro or by taxi (well priced). Very comfortable beds with fantastic pillows, I slept soundly and feel refreshed and over any jet lag I had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Fiona,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.
I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and
look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After many months I returned in the Rotana near the Dubai mall, the staff remembered my name, on my birthday all staff congratulated me, birthday cake in my room.
The service in the Rotana's is really exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank r0bertm0lenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. It is very special to know that you have appreciated our gestures of remembering your birthday. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#73 of 546 in Dubai
1,974 reviews
Rove Downtown
#36 of 546 in Dubai
1,153 reviews
The H Dubai
#21 of 546 in Dubai
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#77 of 546 in Dubai
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#90 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing