We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Dubai”
Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #108 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Al Murooj Rotana hotel in Dubai. The hotel was centrally located, service was outstanding and we especially loved the Club Rotana room and Lounge. Will never forget the High Teas and the Canapes before dinner. A truly great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfavaloro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service and glad that you especially enjoyed the culinary experience in our Club Rotana. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,149)
There are newer reviews for Roda Al Murooj
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yes - this is a very nice hotel and it is close to Dubai Mall - that is if you like to shop or eat there. Also very close to the Burj Kalifa - which is another tourist attraction. However, charged me $374 for 1 nights accomodation (that did include breakfast which was very nice) and gave me a room overlooking a building site. Not impressed at all. After 2 hours, they relocated me to a room overlooking the pool looking towards the mall. Thought they could get a dumb tourist to accept anything. This price i feel was outrageous for a stay of 3/4 of a day. If i transit again in Dubai - i would not stay there unless the price was halved.

Room Tip: Always mention that you wish to overlook the pool area or do not accept the booking
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bareberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations. We are glad that you overall enjoyed our service and facilities, however, regret to read that you did not feel your experience was “value for money”.
Room rates vary throughout the year depending on the demand. Thank you for your kind understanding.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Kind regards

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was very impressed with the overall quality of this hotel. It is in the heart of Dubai; the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa are only a walking distance away. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I had time to visit the restaurants on site and was very please. All of the staff at the Al Murooj were very friendly and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my stay and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Dubai. I'm looking forward to my next trip here :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Christleen,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services.
It is very pleasing to read that you found especially our colleagues friendly and knowledgeable adding to the feeling of true hospitality.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

By looking at the pictures online and reading some reviews you can tell this hotel would be well worth a visit. Wonderful location certainly as it is close to The Dubai Mall (walking distance) and at a central location in Dubai. Upon entering the hotel to check in I was surprised to learn that there is no free WIFI anywhere in the hotel, not even the lobby. Passable as I wasn't too concerned but it would've been nice to have. We check-in and the room was extremely humid and clearly the A/C was not working. This is in spite of us waiting for them to prepare the room and this is an observation they should have made. Anyway, we call housekeeping and they immediately come and after two hours, they fix the A/C - something which honestly was a waste of our time. Regardless, we rest and shower and suddenly realize there's a leaking ceiling. At that point we were just so disappointed and upon informing housekeeping of that they moved us to another room. Again, this new room has remote controls that don't work, a toilet that won't flush..when you pay what you would for this hotel, we expect that the facilities to at least be well maintained. No DVD player, CD player as per the description. No iron. Whilst the staff were friendly and tried to help as much as they could, I would certainly not come back to this or any Rotana hotel since I will be expecting the same level of poorly maintained facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 723linae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms. Lina,

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.

With much regret we learnt that your stay was not a satisfactory one for which we sincerely wish to apologize. Unfortunately, we are unable to trace your feedback, therefore kindly ask you to contact us directly on almurooj.hotel@rotana.com with the details of your stay. Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

Please be assured you that such occurrences does not reflect our usual standards nor our procedures we conduct our business at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

We are looking forward to hearing from you soon and thank you for your valuable time in advance.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, percekt location, excellent service!

The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, so its very close to activities in the evening.

The pool is very nice and the pool food and beverge is also really good and the stuff is så kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MilHac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We only had a 24h stopover, just needed to go to the mall, the walk is very quick and safe. Reception staff were very attentive and welcoming, rooms are quite nice, great shower and bathtub. We also had room service for breakfast (cheaper than the buffet), very quick.
They have private car to the airport AED50. Only downside, wifi is not free... Seriously it's 2014 now wifi is free everywhere!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JessQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

With pleasure I read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you indeed enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The H Dubai
#17 of 554 in Dubai
1,479 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 554 in Dubai
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Address: Al Saada Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £83 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing