We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #79 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Excellent service from the minute I checked in. The hotel was empty however due to Ramadan so I think there were more staff than guests. Perfect location for Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Tim,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    513
    126
    54
    29
See reviews for
556
521
101
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I found this hotel by chance and I'm totally happy because of that. Al Murooj Rotana has several benefits and almost zero drawback. it is situated near Dubai Mall and you can get there on foot. The rooms were clean and the room service was excellent. The pool was great and the breakfasts were satisfactory. All of the staff, especially the people in concierge and reception sections were very polite and friendly and all of them were eager to help. Besides, they let us get our room sooner than check in time and allowed us to stay longer than check out time without any charge. If I travel to Dubai again, Al Murooj Rotana will be my only choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ara1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Ara,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. I am glad to read that we could provide an early check-in and late check-out which very much depends on the availability. My team and I make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is located perfectly opposite Dubai Mall and the premises, staff, rooms and services here are wonderful. We had a King Club Room were we had free WiFi which was sufficient for our needs and as we were there in the middle of Ramadan, afternoon tea and canapés was perfect. An excellent breakfast selection and the bed was the best. Words cannot express our gratitude for the helpfulness of the staff, in particular Faisal, Ava and Mercy. A big thank you to all, especially those 3 staff members.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank markarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mark and Mrs. Armel,

Greetings from Al Murooj Rotana Dubai!

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I am glad that you indeed enjoyed the additional benefits in our Club Rotana and wish to thank you for mentioning Faizal, Ava and Mercy for their attentiveness and helpfulness. Be assured that your kind comments will be shared with the team. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the Al Murooj Rotana for 2 nights. The hotel is amazing with great 5 star facilities. We stayed in the hotel rooms (not the apartments) and the rooms are very spacious, modern and luxurious.

The pool area was stunning and so were all the common areas of the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and never left us needing anything.

The location however is what sets it apart. Extremely convenient for discovering Dubai. Dubai is quite lwide and the hotel is pretty much is the middle of Dubai with old dubai and bur Dubai on one side and palm island and Jumeriah beach and burj al arab on the other side. The hotel is also literally accross the road from Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa. In Dubai its impossible to walk anywhere due to the heat and distance but we crossed the road everyday to the mall for dinner and shopping and to go up Burj Kalifa and see the fountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Mary,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.
Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were quite disappointed when we arrived at our two bedroom suite, the furniture was very old and dated within the apartment, not what we were expecting at all. We went to main reception to check in and were told to drive around to the apartment building to check in, we had to be taken to the main hotel in a golf buggy if we wanted to utilise their facilities large pool etc, we had access to a small pool in the apartment building but nothing like the main pool. This is hand for the mall only 10 aed in a taxi or you can walk but not in the height of summer it's to warm.

Very noisy rooms, with main rood and building across the road but building everywhere in Dubai tbh.

Certainly not what we expected from a rotana after coming from Abu Dhabi rotana. We could see the burj in the distance but distorted from building works.

Room Tip: You can ask for a view of the burj however this side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Sarah,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana Apartments posted on TripAdvisor.

Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that the apartment facilities did not meet your expectations for which we sincerely apologize. The apartment building has its separate entrance, reception, recreation and dining facilities. As it is just next door, guests certainly can make use of the hotel facilities. For convenience, club car service is available.

For future visits we suggest choosing accommodation in our hotel.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback, and we remain with kind regards


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were totally looked after. Felt respected with staff going out of their way to help. Great advice provided about the day trips available. Breakfast - so much choice. Spotlessly clean, well appointed with lots of the little luxuries to make the stay memorable. We would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaza-b148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Shaza,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent holiday with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

It is with much pleasure I read your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Rotana is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a hotel i would never think twice about staying in. Perfect experience and the best treatment I have ever had from a hotel. I definitely recommend it if you want to experience a VIP stay for an average paid person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mr. Khalid,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Rove Downtown
#34 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing