We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roda Al Murooj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roda Al Murooj
Ranked #79 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is huge with beautiful gardens and pool areas. The food and staff were great but best of all it was only a walk to the Dubai Mall where one can go up the Burj Kalifa for fantastic views of the city. Admittedly this was across some major roads but these have traffic lights which make the experience easy. The Dubai Mall has lots of other attractions and the hotel is very conveniently located for other trips and visiting the main tourist spots in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Mrs. Sue,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    513
    126
    54
    29
See reviews for
556
521
101
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very happy with the whole package. Club Rotana was great value and made the whole experience feel like home. Car transfer to airport was a great way to end our stay. All staff very friendly and efficient.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Greetings from Dubai!

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was beyond amazing! So beautiful inside and out and immaculately clean and tidy at all times. The staff went above and beyond for any request no matter how big or small and were the friendliest people I have ever met. The breakfast buffet was full of variety, everything was fresh and delicious. Hotel location was so close to Dubai mall which was very convenient and taxis out of town were cheap. Had the best experience here, could not recommend it enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Natalie,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. It is very special to be referred to as “beyond amazing”, and I am very grateful to you for this wonderful compliment. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at he Al Murooj Rotana for three nights - 22 - 25 July - on the way back from Europe to NZ.
I had booked directly for a two bedroom apartment and also got the hotel to arrange airport transfers for us. From confirming our arrangements to meeting us at the airport at midnight - to the check in process and the arrival into our spacious apartment - it proved to be a great choice.

The hotel is a easy 5 min walk to the Dubai Mall - and well located easy drive to the airport. The two bedroom apartment was spacious - two bathrooms - kitchen and washing machine. Check in was prompt and professional - all the staff were also professional and any small problems we had were resolved quickly. The airport transfers were prompt and professional - room service was great and the daily breakfast in the hotel was also first class.
Highly recommended for a family stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KiwiNZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Traveller,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent experience with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were very pleased with the services provided by our colleagues. Your appreciation were shared with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went to this hotel thinking that it would be a 5 star hotel, I was greatly mistaken, I was staying in the 3 bedroom apartment thinking that I'd get their best experience that this hotel has to offer. Awful, the smell of the hotel was revolting a lemon and tobacco smoke. Secondly throughout the 2 rooms I stayed in, whenever i took a shower or a bath i could always smell sewage water for some unknown reason. The rooms them selves felt very cheap and didn't remotely feel like they were worthy of the 5 star reputation of this hotel. Also hot water was a recurring issue with this hotel, I could take a shower and after 1 minuet the water would suddenly get very cold again this was a recurring issue with both rooms. The breakfast was average nothing special. The staff as a whole were not very friendly throughout my stay I only found 2 members of staff whom were very friendly/helpful something that should be standard in all hotels. The location of this hotel was probably its only positive, literally across the road is the dubai mall, however, the road you have to cross is very busy with cars driving more than 100mph so be very very careful when crossing.

I have been coming to dubai for around 13-15 years now with my family and never before have i stayed in such a bad hotel. For a hotel that's advertised as 5 star this is certainly not. If you would like an alternative in downtown try The Address Downtown.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, if you want a better hotel in the same area try The Address Downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amarjit U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr. Amarjit,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Al Murooj Rotana posted on TripAdvisor.
Your valued feedback and suggestions are important for us to improve continuously our service quality as our goal is not only to meet but even exceed our guests’ expectations.

With much regret we learnt that your stay did not meet your expectations. Records show that upon request a room move was performed and no further remarks were received during the remainder of stay. Nevertheless your feedback will be investigated to avoid any re-occurrence. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

May I take this opportunity again to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sincerely hope to welcome you back at another opportunity to convince you of our otherwise fine services.

Sincerely,


Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in early July, it is well located across the road from the Dubai Mall and a short distance from the Burj Kalifa and fountains. The pool was out of action for maintenance but otherwise the hotel provided all we needed and the rooms were in good condition ... great beds, very comfortable. Could have done with some more information about Ramaden which was happening during our stay so we knew what was going on and where and when the food outlets were open. Only other thing was there wasn't much information about services available - it was only after we had left that we found out there was a shuttle service available to the nearby Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Michele,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

In regards to the shuttle services arranged by the malls, from Al Murooj Rotana there is one available to Mall of the Emirates and one to the Outlet Mall bus. Due to the short distance, there is no shuttle bus on offer to the Dubai Mall. We regret that this was not clearly communicated upon arrival.

Indeed our hotel pool was out of service due to annual maintenance. Alternatively, the pool in our Suites was made available. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Murooj Rotana.

Kind regards,

Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights it’s a 5 stars hotel, room was clean ,elegant and luxurious , the room has a balcony which has a part view of the swimming pool , the reason is because we stayed in a room in the 3rd floor.
It's sad that the room was not ready when we wanted to check in at 2:30 PM so we had to go to the mall and come back at 5 PM ! we requested a baby cot and we were informed that they don’t have one so they gave us an extra single bed for free. all staff were nice and polite, the internet is not free and very expensive .

The front office made a mistake by charging me double of the stay, the front office manager came an apologize for that , the hotel is more than 10 minute walk to Dubai mall , we did not like the swimming pool because we have found many ants and cockroaches around the swimming pool.

I will try some other hotels in the area in the future

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAndorff, Executive Assistant Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. Iymen,

Thank you very much for your review of your holiday in June with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. I am glad to read that you appreciated the rooms as well as the friendly and attentive service throughout. However, with concern I noted your comments which will be addressed with the concerned department heads for immediate rectification.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Al Murooj Rotana Dubai in the future.
Kind regards



Ulrike Andorff
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Rove Downtown
#34 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Al Murooj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Al Murooj

Property: Roda Al Murooj
Address: Al Safa Street, Dubai 117546, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#51 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Roda Al Murooj 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star Roda Al Murooj Hotel is situated across from Dubai Mall and the famous Burj Khalifa. It features a lush garden with a large swimming pool and free WiFi in public areas. Dubai World Trade Centre is a 10-minute drive away. The luxurious accommodations offer views of the city or the lush courtyard gardens. Each one feature flat-screen TV, a sitting area and a working desk, minibar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom includes a hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. The hotel’s dining options include the award-winning Double Decker Pub and Pergolas the all-day- dining restaurant serving international dishes as well as Circle & City lobby cafes. 24 hour in-room dining is also available. Bodylines, the fitness centre, has a fully equipped gym, sauna, and a hot tub. Massage treatments can be booked at a surcharge. The complex also benefits from an on-site beauty salon, babysitting services, steam room and tennis courts. Roda Al Murooj Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Al Maktoum International Airport. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Dubai Mall, Kidzania and the Dubai Aquarium & Underwater Zoo. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes by car. Downtown Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in shopping for clothes, luxury brand shopping and food. This property is also rated for the best value in Dubai! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roda Al Murooj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Murooj Rotana Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing