We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,932)
Filter reviews
3,933 results
Traveller rating
2,725
835
223
95
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,725
835
223
95
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai mall burj khalifa the double decker walking distance excellent location busy road pool area the club lounge bedroom apartment afternoon tea fantastic hotel special thanks early check rotana taxi gym pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 3,933 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. We arrived to the hotel very early from our flight and even though check-in was hours away we were brought to our room and even got upgraded which was such a nice treat. The hotel is very close to the airport, about 15 minutes. From the hotel we were able to walk to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa. To get to the Marina area we used mostly Ubers and it was about 20 minutes away.

Overall we had a great stay here. Our room was lovely and the service we received was excellent. This hotel has a lovely pool area and a good gym. The Double Decker bar adjacent to the hotel has a bar where you can get good offers on drinks during the week. If you plan on staying in Downtown Dubai this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizzie Mc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaAlMuroojHotel, General Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Ms. Lizzie,

Thank you so much for your very positive post on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Roda Al Murooj Hotel.

With much pleasure I read that you indeed appreciated our small gesture upon arrival as well as the upgrade. It is great to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time.

Again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

Nael Elwaary
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

the hotel located opposite to Dubai mall.

it has big apartments with very nice big swimming pools surrounded in middle of blocks of the hotel.

the hotel service is fine and the in-room dining service quality is good enough.

the location is very strategic for going to other sides of Dubai with a taxi quickly and normally you won't be in traffic.

the only point for improvement is to increase the quality and options in breakfast. that can be better.

I recommend this hotel for families with at least 4 persons or more to enjoy.

Room Tip: get room with swimming pool view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eftekhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaAlMuroojHotel, General Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr. Eftekhari,

Thank you for your time in posting your review and for recommending Roda Al Murooj Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family had enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel and that you were pleased with both the location and facilities at our property. I have certainly taken good note of your constructive criticism. Please rest assured that I have discussed your suggestion to our Culinary Team and with your valued feedback we are again a step further.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Nael Elwaary
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We spent 2 nights in Dubai and stayed at this hotel. The room was big and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning in the room was perfect.

We walked over to the Dubai mall each day and it is only a 5 minute walk across a couple of roads. Very easy. From the mall, we were able to grab dinner and meet up with the hop on hop off tourist bus.

We had buffet breakfast at the hotel each morning and it was great. So much to choose from and the staff were very helpful.

The pool was relaxing and tucked away from the city making it feel like a resort.

Awesome hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaAlMuroojHotel, General Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr. Sarmick,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay with us at Roda Al Murooj Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. It is very special to be referred to as “the best of everything” when choosing to stay in our hotel and I am very grateful to you for this wonderful compliment. Thank you also for recommending our beds which certainly added to your great sleep comfort. I shared your appreciation with the entire team, and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Roda Al Murooj Hotel.


Sincerely,

Nael Elwaary
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Very poor service.
Booked for family half board package and I was asked to pay for second person for half board. They are saying as per their package it was only for one person.The theme of pckage was Eid 18 Family half board package.
Not available atleast 3 star service.
Front end team is not aware about package.
Variety of food and beverage in half board buffet is very poor.
Never go for buffet, just a waste of money.
When booking room description is city view but they said it cannot be guaranteed.
Never recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muhammedmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaAlMuroojHotel, General Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr. Muhammed,

On behalf of our team and myself at Roda Al Murooj Hotel, we wish to thank you immensely for taking the time to convey your comments about your experience during your stay with us.

With much regret we noted that your stay was not a satisfactory one for which we sincerely apologize.

I will personally see that all of these points noted will be discussed with the relevant department heads for immediate remedy and to avoid reoccurrence. We truly appreciate your valuable and constructive feedback which will help us to constantly improve.

Once again, we truly thank you for your time and feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.


Kindest regards,

Nael Elwaary
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel is centrally located, very reasonably priced and the rooms and staff were amazing.
All facilities available from pharmacy to grocery. The staff is very helpful with anything you need.
Definitely staying here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheOutboxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodaAlMuroojHotel, General Manager at Roda Al Murooj, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am glad to learn that my team indeed lived up to your expectations when you chose to stay in our hotel. It is pleasing to read that you were able to make use of the services around Roda Al Murooj Hotel and that you had a wonderful time.

All your kind comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Nael Elwaary
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews