We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in heart of Dubai”
Review of Park Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #9 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This was our first stay in Park Hyatt hotel,Everything was excellent and peaceful from arrival to departure.The hotel location is good and convenient. The hotel is surronded by the beautiful gardens and a golf course. It is also a walking distance to a big shopping mall.We were much satisfied with the regular room which had a wonderful views of the creek. Please do not miss the breakfast. I just love this hotel and hope to visit it soon again.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are very quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mojyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the hotel's location.

The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was a repeat visit and I'm still impressed by this hotel and the wonderful Moorish feeling of the architecture and furnishings. If you arrive at night, it's especially impressive with the candles and Moroccan style lighting fixtures and the lovely areas to sit or dine outside. The weather on this visit was very conducive to being outside, even needed a sweater at times, so it was enjoyable to sit on the balcony and look at the yachts in the harbor or the city skyline in the distance. The pool area is one of the best hotel pools I've ever used, with palm trees jutting out into the pool to provide some shade and jacuzzis in the corner areas. I again had a spa treatment and if you go in the late aft/eve. the spa is also lit with lots of candles and has a beautiful outdoor area to enjoy your tea after. The treatment was expert and I requested the same therapist I had on my last trip. The location is close to the airport but don't let this deter you as it's a nice area and you can walk to a big mall across the street and the marina is very nice, plus taxis are not too expensive in Dubai. The rooms are comfortable and lux though somewhat ordinary in decor, but the bathroom is large with a free standing tub in the center and there are wonderful Blaise Martin products to use. I just love this hotel-wish I could travel through DXB more often!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina/city in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moremiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt as your preferred hotel in Dubai as well as our rooms product and spa/recreational facilities. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at waike.papke@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our first stay to a Park Hyatt hotel, so our expectations were high. However, Park Hyatt Dubai succeeded in surpassing them. From arrival to departure the experience is magical.

Location. The hotel is located in the middle of beautiful gardens, right next to Dubai Creek. The marina behind the hotel is beautiful and the walkway by the shore is the perfect place to see the sunset.

The location is a bit isolated, so a car would be handy to have. You can walk to the Deira City Center, but it is not advisable especially during the summer months. Instead, if you don't have a car, you can ask the bell boys to take you to the gates of the hotel area, from where it's just a short distance to the DCC. If you want to go any further, the best option is to ask the concierge to call a taxi.

Rooms. The icing on the cake during our stay was that on our first evening we got an upgrade to a suite due to some minor renovations in our floor. We were very much satisfied with the regular Park King room, which was very stylish and roomy, but the Park Suite is truly something else. There are two balconies, both of which offer wonderful views to the creek. The suite is huge, and the decor is as elegant as you can imagine Park Hyatt would have. As if the upgrade alone wouldn't be enough, we were also offered a complimentary bottle of wine and a huge fruit basket to compensate the inconvenience of moving. The best thing in both the King room and the Suite was the bathroom, which was by far one of the most stylish bathrooms we have ever seen.

Premises. The hotel premises are as luxurious as the rooms. The lobby is breathtakingly beautiful, as are all of the restaurants and other premises too. The pool area is wonderful and very peaceful.

Food. One thing you shouldn't miss at Park Hyatt Dubai is the breakfast. In the buffet there is a vast selection of different kind of breads and pastries, cheeses, vegetables, cereals, youghurts, juices, cold cuts...what ever you might want. In addition to that you can order warm dishes from the list, etc. different kinds of omelettes.

The Thai Kitchen is also something we would recommend you to try. It is a charming restaurant, where you can sample different kinds of Thai dishes.

We tried also the room service, which proved out to be really good.

Service. One word: fantastic! We want to express our utter appreciation to the staff at the Park Hyatt Dubai for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room with unrestricted creek views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HraPormestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a detailed and positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at waike.papke@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a nice hotel with very good facilities for meetings and events. It has also zones to relax and play golf. The only negative aspect is that is quite isolated. It is inside a complex and from the entrance to the hotel lobby, it is a 10 min walk. Outside, across the street there is a shopping mall where you can board city tours. The hotel is not near to the main attractions. If you want to relax, play golf or be focused on your meeting, this is an ideal place. If your plan is to do tourism and visit the city, perhaps you could find another option

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cholupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!

We appreciate your positive comments about Park Hyatt Dubai's meeting and recreational facilities!

However, we understand the hotel's location has not entirely met your expectations and we still hope to welcoming you back soon again.

With kind regards,
Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for a business conference. What was amazing about the stay is that I couldn't complain about anything. This is perfection in facilities, services, and the general atmosphere. And Park Hyatt Dubai is fancy, really fancy! The rooms decoration, the friendly and professional staff, the food, the services, and so and so forth, all can make your stay in Dubai a super pleasant experience. Luckily, I was upgraded to a delux room, and the shower in the room was literally a steam room - good for relaxation after a full day working. This is what I call luxury at an affordable price. I am sure this is one of the best places in town.

Room Tip: When visiting dubai in high season, make sure to buy the meet and greet service at the airport. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YousefOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's room product and food & beverage selection as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at waike.papke@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Perfect central location, right next door to City Center Mall, right on the creek.
The property is absolutely beautiful, with a golf course and a very fresh, relaxed style and atmosphere.
Pool are is very nice too but I found the water to be a bit too cold for a swim at that time.
We stayed in a suite so we had plenty of space and a great view but I believe the view is good from all the rooms. They all come with a nice balcony, perfect to sunbathe.
Internet was complimentary for us so I don't know how much it would normally cost, someone wrote its rather expensive.
I was a bit disappointed with the food. Tried the French restaurant that was ok but I expect more from Hyatt, and the Turkish one that unfortunately I didn't like. I'm a big fan of Turkish and Lebanese food but this is not the place to have it.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Would go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the creek and go for the suite if its in your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor!

We appreciate your comments about the hotel’s location, rooms product and recreational facilities.

However and as you rightly pointed out, there are some areas for us to improve our product. We would like to ask you to please email us at waike.papke@hyatt.com with your contact details, which will enable us to respond in greater detail to your comments.

We look forward to hearing from you and remain with kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Location of Park Hyatt Dubai is in the heart of the city. It is right next door to City Center Mall a big shopping mall, very close to the airport. It is right on the creek and has a beautiful marina. Although it is a waterfront hotel there is no access to swim in the creek.

I am no golfer but the golf course looks very good. There are several great restaurants within the hotel. The pool is really good and looks amazing at night.

This hotel feels like a getaway even though it is centrally located.The rooms are near perfect. I loved the shower and the bathtub. Service is surely five stars; all the staff is very helpful and friendly. I visit Park Hyatt regularly for food and drinks. I would blindly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Note: ask for a free taste of the chocolates at the chocolate counter.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikePapke, Director of Sales at Park Hyatt Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Reviewer, greetings from Park Hyatt Dubai!

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognising Park Hyatt's location, rooms product and recreational facilities. The positive ratings you gave us on Tripadvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Please contact me directly at waike.papke@hyatt.com before your next stay at Park Hyatt Dubai, as I would like to take the opportunity to meet you personally and thank you for your encouraging comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards,

Waike Papke
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#1 of 556 in Dubai
3,547 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 556 in Dubai
650 reviews
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#61 of 556 in Dubai
3,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 556 in Dubai
1,925 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Dubai

Address: Baniyas Rd | PO Box 2822, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £158 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury waterfront retreat adjacent to the world-famous Dubai Creek Golf and Yacht Club. Situated just minutes away from the city centre, world-class shopping and prime business districts, Park Hyatt Dubai is a haven of tranquil elegance amidst the vibrant city of Dubai. All 225 rooms and suites boast stunning views across Dubai Creek from their balconies or terraces. The hotel is home to six restaurants and bars and the award winning spa Amara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing